We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry
Nearby Hotels
Dune de l'Orient(Pondicherry)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sunway Manor(Pondicherry)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Promenade(Pondicherry)
$76
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Accord Puducherry(Pondicherry)
$156
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Royal Park(Pondicherry)
$42
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RKN Beach Resort(Pondicherry)
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
221
251
74
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
251
74
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsback watersparadise beachoutdoor showerwind flowergarden view roomswimming poolcatamaran ridewalk in wardrobeindoor gamesplay areachess boardbreakfast and dinnerrestaurant staffapproach roadroom serviceprivate beachgoogle maps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 589 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The lush green resort is situated a few kilometers off the main road,and a within a 10 mins walk from the beach. The suites were comfortably spacious and tastefully decorated with handcrafted pieces, rustic stones and an attached open shower. The menu is limited, but the staff sure goes out its way, to cater to the needs of the guests.

A special mention to Nandini at the front desk, who ensured that we had a comfortable stay and even helped sort out linguistic issues with the driver.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MitraSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Windflower Pondicherry. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

There aren't too may options for a good relaxing resort in Pondicherry. Windflower came across as a decent one that had all the amenities and a comfortable room.
Positives: The beach is clean but strong currents to swim. Pool was clean. Room had a good view. Breakfast and Dinner are nice too.
Negatives: Less Non Veg options in Dinner and lacks that Ambience which young people would look for. Its a good option for family with kids. Small Pool which opens only at 9am. Room tariff is expensive for a resort will standard amenities.

Many people say you need a vehicle to get to the resort as it is located in a street few kilometres away from the main road. We took an auto-rickshaw and paid 250 rupees to get to the resort. Was convenient. Its not a place where you would stay to move around Pondicherry but stay to just relax and hang around in the pool, have a couple of drinks and take a walk at the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Windflower Pondicherry. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were 2 families with under-4 kids and had opted for the Monsoon package (2N/3D) in the suite rooms. For a price of 15000 (incl taxes), we had accommodation, breakfast & dinner taken care off. Those of u booking through their website, receive a INR 1500 credit which can be used in the resort.
The staff were warm n open to servicing our requests. The place is quite child friendly with a lot of options (kiddie pool, indoor play area, outdoor play area) to keep the kids occupied; the chef at the restaurant was quite forthcoming to keep checking if the kids needed anything particular to eat or if they wanted any dish on the buffet to b redone to suite their taste buds.
Only one negative, according to me, was the food served through room service.
Overall a perfect weekend getaway..

Room Tip: the private pool in the villas are quite small. Not worth the premium you pay for it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zap10020406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay at The Windflower Pondicherry was a very good one. We have made a note about the room service food and the same is being attended to immediately. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed in a Studio Room. It was spacious and well maintained. The hotel is located about 3 to 4 kilometers from the main road, hence it would be good to have your own vehicle if you would like go out for any other restaurant outside the hotel. The spread for the morning breakfast was good. The quality of the food for lunch and dinner was not great. Since it is more a weekend getaway location it will be little crowded during the weekend than on a weekday. So if you want to spend time peacefully plan to for a weekday trip.

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the ground floor and near the restaurant kitchen.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay at The Windflower Pondicherry was a good one but you feel we could have been better. We have made a note about the food and the same is being attended to immediately. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is my 3rd visit to the Windflower Pondy, & 7th visit to all the Windflower resort. Every time i feel coming back again & again. We were a group of 10 pax & stayed for 2 nights with all meals. As usual the Food Taste & the Spread was the high light. The entire team in the Restaurant made us very comfortable with very good service & never turned down any of our requests. They even waited for our late Dinner. Thanks to the Corporate Head Chef Baskar along with the Executive Chef Vijaya kumar & the F&B guys who did a great job. Our entire team was very happy about the food. Emily - the FoM, also did a good job with the smiling face. Kudos the entire team of Windflower they have made it again for the 3rd time !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvm_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay with us at The Windflower Pondicherry was a good one and that you were very happy with the services of our team there. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews