We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant place to stay”
Review of Hotel Abi Krishna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Abi Krishna
Ranked #65 of 83 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I visited Pondicherry with my family last month. Heard about this place through my friend.The people in the front desk was very helpful and they also gave information about some place to visit in Pondy. The rooms were really nice, well kept and amazing service. Food at the place is also like homemade.They had a large variety of south Indian vegetarian food in the buffet.I liked thier dosa very much. My family were really comfortable at this place and I would recommend to all my friends/family visiting Pondicherry...During my next visit I would surely stay in this Hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anushya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 135 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel few weeks back with my family. I was amazed by the ambience the hotel had when I first checked in. It felt like I was in a five star hotel when I compare to the other ones in Pondy. To start with, the room service and hospitality provided by the staffs were generous and out of bounds. To my surprise, the food they provided were very authentic and my whole family were very ecstatic about it. Overall, I know where I am going to stay whenever I am in Pondy.
I would highly recommend this awesome hotel to my friends and relatives.

Note: I had a chance to visit their conference centers and party halls. they were very well designed for office get together and meetings as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirthika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel itself is descent and price reasonable but small stretch of road leading to the hotel from the main road is not that well.
The staff are very friendly and they arrange for auto/taxi for your trip if requested.
Complimentary breakfast provided is too good and for dinner you have buffet.But if you dont want to have buffet , they give option to have customized order.
If you plan to have your food side , mind that there is no good restaurants in walkable distance from the hotel , at least veg restaurants.
Rooms are descent and very well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bs_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I just wanted to stay for a night but that was extended for 3 nights, well presented rooms with great price. I know where to stay on my next trip to Pondicherry. Rooms were modern and designed with keeping in 3 star hotel standard's yet priced to a budget hotel. Laundry service was way too good with best price. Great and supportive staffs. Will definitely visit this place again

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hotel front are great in the morning times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joseph1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel is located in a residential area and the surrounding is calm and peaceful. Rooms are well maintained. Best thing about the hotel is Buffet Dinner at a very reasonable price. You will not regret. Breakfast is repetitive and fruits/juices etc are not included in Breakfast menu. Staff is very friendly and co-operative. Rooms are provided with plug-in water kettles but tea/coffee/sugar pouches are not supplied. The Bus stand is almost 2/2.5 kms away from the hotel. The roads leading to the hotel is under repairs and it is very difficult for vehicles to access the hotel from the main road. My stay was for 4 days. Discipline is maintained to such an extent that items of your choice may not be available as and when you need it but only when they make it for which the hotel has its own timings. Breakfast even on Sundays closes at 9.30 a.m. TV connection is without Set top box and majority of the channels are in tamil only. Overall improvement is needed if the hotel intends to stay in business.

Room Tip: Since the hotel has different types of rooms look before you decide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eyesoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maraj89, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Abi Krishna, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Abi Krishna, Pondicherry!

Thank you for your valuable review we have noted down the points and will do the necessary to please you in your next visit. All customers review are valuable to us, this will definitely help us in improving our service and make better relationship with our guests.

Note: Regarding the road now the government has completed laying the road in our area so next time you arrive here it will be a hassle free journey which i can assure you!

Warm Regards,
Amir,
Reservations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My stay in Hotel Abi Krishna was an unforgettable moment. The ambience in there was really great, well designed interiors and great supporting staffs. The food there was really good, they actually have a good pure veg restaurant, My stay there was peaceful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAJ2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maraj89, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abi Krishna, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Abi Krishna for your recent stay in Puducherry.
We hope that your stay was pleasant and our accommodations and services were acceptable to you.
It’s very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared which will help other guest to know about us. Also your suggestions will help to implement more features to our property; this will also help us to give you better service in your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Amirtharaj,
Reservation Manager,
Hotel Abi Krishna,
No. 1,2,3, 1st Cross Street, Pon Nagar,
Reddiyarpalayam, Pondicherry – 605010.
Ph. No.: 0413 – 2206969, 2206364.
Email id: reservation@abikrishna.com
Website: www.abikrishna.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent service, excellent location, excellent people, Great facilities. Wonderful value for money. Nice big rooms, the Courtyard in the middle with 50 feet ceiling looks great. Staff is "extra-courteous". Makes you blush with "happiness". Reception looks almost like a "beautiful temple"....
Lovely Budget Hotel

Room Tip: High floor rooms give a good view, East facing room , give direct face to face with Sun in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SangeetGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
1.4 mi away
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
#34 of 83 in Pondicherry
63 reviews
1.7 mi away
Devis Grand
Devis Grand
#23 of 83 in Pondicherry
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#18 of 83 in Pondicherry
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
#32 of 83 in Pondicherry
216 reviews
2.1 mi away
Laila's County
Laila's County
#50 of 83 in Pondicherry
146 reviews
2 mi away
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
#43 of 83 in Pondicherry
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abi Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abi Krishna

Address: 2 3 1'st Cross Street | Reddiyarpalayam, Pondicherry 605013, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 83 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: $26 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abi Krishna 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Abi Krishnaa is one of the prestigious 3 star hotels that offer comfortable accommodation at affordable rates. All the rooms are well equipped with air-conditioners, Wi-Fi, LCD television along with 24/7 room service and other modern amenities. The state of the art of these rooms offers ample space and facilities to ensure rejuvenation and relaxation. Guest can select from different room types such as Suite Room, Royal Suite Room and Superior Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Abi Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing