We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anantha Heritage Hotel
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2011

A unique place in the heart of the city. Just off M G Road and 1 km off the Promenade. Extremely courteous staff led by Fredrick. The rooms are modern and well done with some fab furniture. We had a great stay. They need to figure out some methods to cool the common areas like the open restaurant and the main enterance. But all in all a great place to stay .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bijoy1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDDYGOMEZ900396652, Manager at Anantha Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Greetings from the Anantha Heritage Hotel Pondicherry!!!

Dear Sir Thank you very much for your comments in Trip advisor. Your positive feedback is motivation to our team. We will take your suggestions and do the needful. We at Anantha Heritage we always strive hard to satisfy every guest as per our slogan "The Promise of more". Thank you once again and please do visit our properties to enjoy the Anantha Heritage hospitality.
Thanks and regards
Fredrick Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 270 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

Strongly recommended. Visited over a long weekend and was amazed by the extraordinarily warm hospitality, serene ambience and pretty interiors. The staff's notably courteous and cordial. Breakfast was sumptuous and extra servings turned it more like a brunch. Centrally located: 1 km from the Beach Road and 1 km from the main marketplace; the staff helped with arranging bike for local commute at very nominal prices. Very well maintained and extremely hygienic; all basic amenities like air conditioner, LCD, in-room coffee maker etc well in place. Also, common corridors with indoor games like chess, scrabble made the place more engaging. In-room menu also mentioned various ayurvedic massages at pretty affordable prices (at a notice of 45 minutes), though couldn't try that. An excellent stay, when in Pondicherry! :)

Room Tip: I saw three rooms (of total of six) and liked them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alltheworldispurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDDYGOMEZ900396652, Manager at Anantha Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Vanakkam from Anantha Heritage Hotel pondicherry!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide us with these details is of utmost importance to us.

We thank you for all the positives pointed out in the review and we will share these with our team.

Our team is very glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Anantha Heritage Hotel Pondicherry. These are certainly going to be very encouraging and motivating especially for the Team. It is always reassuring to learn that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count on the most, "Our Guests".

Guest satisfaction is a high priority for us, an area that we repeatedly train on and follow up, in an effort to sustain a high level of service throughout the hotel .

Thank you once again for your feedback. we look forward to welcoming you back to Anantha Heritage.Hotel

Thanks and Regards
Fredrick Gomez
+91 9003966521
No.96,Perumal Koil street
pondicherry 605001.
Ph.No: 0413 2220605

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank IZA974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ananthaheritagevilla, General Manager at Anantha Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ananthaheritagevilla, Manager at Anantha Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre une chambre à l'étage donnant sur le temple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDDYGOMEZ900396652, Manager at Anantha Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si le bruit des çeremonies tamoules ne vous dérangent pas : prenez les chambres à l'étage. Elles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDDYGOMEZ900396652, Manager at Anantha Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnneCatherineSabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDDYGOMEZ900396652, Manager at Anantha Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.7 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#8 of 82 in Pondicherry
1,143 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 82 in Pondicherry
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 82 in Pondicherry
517 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Shanti
Villa Shanti
#3 of 82 in Pondicherry
508 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Dupleix
Le Dupleix
#10 of 82 in Pondicherry
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantha Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantha Heritage Hotel

Address: 96 Rue Perumal Koil, Pondicherry 605001, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: $55 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anantha Heritage Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce ourselves as The Anantha, a 6 room Heritage Hotel, ideally located in the heart of the city. A typical Heritage Home now restored & modernized into a hotel with an architectural landmark of Pondicherry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Anantha Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing