We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atithi(Pondicherry)
$50
$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Promenade(Pondicherry)
$121
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palais de Mahe(Pondicherry)
$139
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Spray(Pondicherry)
$57
$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Accord Puducherry(Pondicherry)
$149
$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Dupleix(Pondicherry)
$76
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveler rating
490
493
140
44
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
493
140
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villaprivate beachlake view roompresidential villaglass bridgevisited leopen bathroomclean beachprivate accessparadise beachbeautiful resortapproach roadpool sidemain cityayurvedic massagekids play areanice pool
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Detached from the main city, Le Pondy is a mesmerising abode of peace, calm and quiet. This huge property offers Hut like villas that are private and spacious with outdoor seating and also the pleasure of a private beach which is open till evening for a swim or a walk soaking some sun!

There are groups that visit here and the pool side breakfast is available. My favorite thing by the pool is obviously watermelon juice and then I love going to shop in the trinket shops there! The team is excellent, the Front Office is always eager to help! The bridge connecting the front office to our villas is my favorite feature of this beautiful property and if you are a big group or family, think of booking their higher suites which have private pools and a beautiful area!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank ShraddhaSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Le Pondy is an amazing resort on the paradise beach of Pondicherry. The resort is awesome and has private access to the Paradise beach.
The rooms are exquisite with very cozy feel and apt architecture. You can also spend a day just at the resort and rooms . Cleanliness is very well maintained.
Breakfast is a scrumptious spread and you may have to spend good amount of time to enjoy it. The staff was courteous. But only one thing we disliked was they persuaded a bit too much at the time of checkout. We had opted for late checkout but they started irritating us almost half an hour before our time.
Rest all is excellent. Food at the restaurant is yummy. Architecture of the resort is amazing. You can also go to lake boating from there.
Please note that this is a resort at the paradise beach of pondi and hence it is around 12 kms away from the main town area. You have to travel for almost 30 ins to reach the main town.
But the stay is worth at this resort if you wish to enjoy the serene bay of bengal in quaint atmosphere.
Travelled: Feb 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevaleRicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We booked 2 lake view rooms but there wasnt any lake view from the rooms we got. There was no valet for our entire stay and we had to walk till the parking every time. Had to wait for an hour (after long drive from Bangalore and with 2 toddlers and 1 infant) to get our final rooms that too after a long conversation with the staff. Sylvia on the reception is the worst person to be in hospitality industry, she was pretty rude and was of no help. We even had to ask for towels and basic toiletries. Towels were smelling of too much bleach. Restaurant staff and beach guard were good, but they need to improve the taste of food and spread to charge Rs 800 and Rs 900 (excluding tax) for lunch and dinner respectively. I think the resort also entertains locals for a day picnic in the resort which spoils residents experience as the local crowd is not good and amenities like pool, restaurant gets dirty. Overall, i had high expectations considering the price they charge for the rooms, but it was disappointing.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are too far from the sea, I suggest lake view rooms closer to the restaurant if you are travelling with kids
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

as they say that they are five star property they have to maintain certain basic standards.We stayed for two nights and but for the food all other things not up to 5star standards.No welcome drink,not even welcome smile from front office staff.Toiletries are supplied only after our request that too after two reminders.Beach and swimming pool are good .Food is okay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sbhat1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Loved this place, and we had a Gala time during our stay a Le Pondy. Amazing property and you can just relax enjoying the cool breeze for hours. Food was good and they have a private beach as well which make this place more special. The only issue was service which was very slow and you need to reach out to staff multiple times for same issue. So 5-start for property and 3-star for service.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kushal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews