We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must Avoid”
Review of Sree Sairam Hotel

Sree Sairam Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pondicherry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sree Sairam Hotel
Ranked #54 of 149 Pondicherry B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must Avoid”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Expect that huge building & a large parking space, nothing were good here... We booked 2 rooms for 2 days.

Location disadvantage: very far from Sea beach, Fooding is not available, even there is no arrangement to serve tea. Even you will not find any eatery with 2 KMs. Also the place is not suitable for family.

Dirty Bed-sheets, no blankets when we complained they told they have some laundry issues. Service is not at all good. All you get there is a stay and dont expect anything else.

Addition to that the Check out time was at 10:00 AM which is not common & suddenly we have been asked to vacate our room. The owner was present at that time and instead of the repeated request that old fellow didnt allow the ladies to wrap up for 10 mins... Dont expect a minimum cooperation in any matter.

Horrible experience.It is.not recommended at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoHappy-Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

It's a budget hotel and value for money. Advantage is closest to all tourist spots and an ample parking space. The water smelled rusty in the hotel, except that the room was quite good. Overall a good stay for a budget.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Kishore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

It was a nice experience of staying here, one biggest advantage of staying here is that market / mall / theater / beach / ashram all the places are very near to this hotel.

Only one major problem is language,
Staff over here don't know hindi / english, I request hotel authority to recruit some person's who can speak and understand hindi / english.

because most of all the tourist are non tamil.

Room Tip: you can use AC Executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihirthakkar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A no nonsense hotel located next to the bus stand, and very close to the Mission street.
Don't expect a three star treatment from this place,all they give you is a clean decent sized room and thats the end of it
ideal for youngsters.



  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Saurabh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

budget hotel but Service was real bad. You have to request for everything from blankets, towels, soaps to water glasses. poor in cleanliness. Who makes rule of 1 bed-sheet/ blanket per room of 2-3 sharing ??

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Swayam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erode
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel is walkable distance from bus stand and railway station & is in front of the botanical garden.Clean and homely.Front desk helpful & kind.Have to travel some distance for food as its restaurent is being repaired.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Booked the hotel through cleartrip.com . Stayed for about a week in Jan. 2013. The hotel is located on the main highway , close to pondechhery Bus stand . The auto service is also available at the door step of the hotel. Very good restaurant is on the ground floor of the hotel , room service is also available. The hotel has large parking area. The hotel and its rooms are neat & clean, the rooms are large in size , and furnishing good. Most of the tourist spots are about 1.5 Km from the hotel , Botanical garden is just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VINOD361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sarvamangalam Inn
Hotel Sarvamangalam Inn
#68 of 81 in Pondicherry
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
#39 of 81 in Pondicherry
135 reviews
1.6 mi away
MGR Regency Comfort Hotel
MGR Regency Comfort Hotel
#50 of 81 in Pondicherry
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramana Residency
Ramana Residency
#31 of 81 in Pondicherry
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sri Sabthagiri
Sri Sabthagiri
#57 of 149 in Pondicherry
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ram International Hotel
Ram International Hotel
#43 of 149 in Pondicherry
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sree Sairam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sree Sairam Hotel

Property: Sree Sairam Hotel
Address: 6 Maraimalai | Adigal Salai, Pondicherry 605001, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sree Sairam Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing