We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hospitailty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Pondicherry
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Hospitailty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

As the title says the hospitality at this place is simply awesome.All the staff I encountered during my stay were so humble and respectful. From the security guard, reception checkin staff, housekeeping, activity centre staff dining room staff and the othere would always smile and greet you happy morning or evening respectively. Some of the staff that stood out are Senthil, Verti, Ganesh, Vincent the chef, and many more.
The food is awesome wether buffet room service or alacarte. I highly recommend the buffet as it is VFM. Yhe buffet at breakfast is a good spread and the live counters just add on.
Cleanliness of the room is of good standard and if you call HK they are up in a jiffy..We stayed at the heavens room and the view is spectacular. The private jacuzzi for each room takes a long time to fill but is a good addition to the room.
Swimming pool is clean as well the floor is not slimy at all and is very large too. The staff provide you with floats and a ball to play in a pool.
If booked online and offs season its a good deal. Also use the MAP when booked online as it includes dinner vouchers.
Distance to the city is 17 km, the hotel transport is much higher than local travel agents so use the free wifi check for travel agents and get the cheapest price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanspray2010, General Manager at Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback with us.

We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable experience at our resort.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are vital part of our growth; we're committed to total guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you to Ocean Spray in the near future.


Warm Regards

Manish Kumar Chandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    281
    124
    45
    48
See reviews for
352
166
5
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHENNAI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed at Ocean's spray hotel last week to celebrate my Wedding Anniversary. The suprise complimentary upgrade of our room was truly wonderful gesture to mark our special occasion. Great service, Amazing food and special attention given by the Vikas (In-charge Amber) and Vincent (Chef -Amber) was wonderful.

Truly, it made our Anniversary Special !!!

-Ramesh

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rameshj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanspray2010, General Manager at Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback with us.

We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable experience at our resort.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are vital part of our growth; we're committed to total guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you to Ocean Spray in the near future.


Warm Regards

Manish Kumar Chandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hi, I had visited Ocean Spray from 4th to 6th May 2013 and stayed in their basic room (ferns) and we had an amazing experience. The rooms are huge with a sit out in the balcony, bathrooms are clean with a bath tub. The resort is huge with waterbody spread across the resort, the swimming pool is excellent and we spent a lot of time in the swimming pool. The beach is about 500 Mtrs from the resort although it is not a private beach, the beach is excellent and clean.

The Hotel also has a discotheque but it work only on weekends, the bar is good although a bit costly but you can njoy the ambiance. The food in the restaurant is extremely good however the service is poor, it takes a while for the food to come.

Breakfast spread is good. Overall an excellent experience, it is worth to visit the Resort and relax yourself

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harish342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanspray2010, General Manager at Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback with us.

We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable experience at our resort.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are vital part of our growth; we're committed to total guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you to Ocean Spray in the near future.


Warm Regards

Manish Kumar Chandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHENNAI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in Ocean spray during first week of June'13 with family of 11people in 5 fern rooms. Rooms were quite good, spacious and having amazing view of pool and manmade lake. Whole resort looks lush green. Charges were very reasonable. Hospitality and service by every staff was too good especially by food and beverage and front desk. Beautiful massive swimming pool and almost we spent whole day there. Food - spread and taste were too good. Nice walkways around the resort for morning and evening walks. Games and fun activities for all ages available. One of the best holiday we spent there and wish to go back and recommend to all my friends. Special thanks to Mr. Ashok - Resident Manager for his heart touching hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHERIFFMOHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanspray2010, General Manager at Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback with us.

We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable experience at our resort.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are vital part of our growth; we're committed to total guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you to Ocean Spray in the near future.


Warm Regards

Manish Kumar Chandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Ocean Spray during our recent stay in pondicherry (March 22-27 2013).

Where do I begin!? From the moment we set foot in the hotel to the day we checked out, the service was phenomenal! The hotel is centrally located and an oasis from the hustle and bustle of this amazing city.

The staff are extremely professional, knowledgable, friendly and truly go above and beyond! They truly make you feel like royalty!

The food in each of the restaurants was fabulous! Usually, I'm weary of buffets, but I was thoroughly impressed by the quality and variety of food offered at the breakfast buffet.

We also had a great a la carte dinners at the restaurant located in the hotel.

The amenities are immaculate and well appointed. Our room was state of the art, luxurious and had a great view of the Mother nature.

I cannot say enough great things about this hotel and I know that when I return to Pondicherry,

I will ONLY stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Always look for Heavens room ..it have agreat view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IllusionAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanspray2010, General Manager at Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback with us.

We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable experience at our resort.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are vital part of our growth; we're committed to total guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you to Ocean Spray in the near future.


Warm Regards

Manish Kumar Chandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuticorin, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

wow...... a memorable stay with family. We stayed there for couple of days and we had the best time as expected.
we just had real time of DIP & DINE concept stay. Huge swimming pool and clean ambiance with lush green lawns around with a amazing lake of 5 acres.
Simply the best holiday spot.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms with Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundersathya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanspray2010, General Manager at Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback with us.

We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable experience at our resort.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are vital part of our growth; we're committed to total guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you to Ocean Spray in the near future.


Warm Regards

Manish Kumar Chandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We recently visited Ocean Spray from 1st June to 3rd June and had a wonderful experience. A little away from the hustle bustle of the City, it was a perfect place to getaway and relax. We stayed at the Heavens room which has the open to sky Jacuzzi and the heavens are pretty much the best rooms with best viw in the hotel.
The place is very vast with lot of water bodies and one of the larget swimming pools of India which again is very well maintained.
The state of the art SPA Orchid is also very good.
The staff at the hotel are very courteous and are well trained to take care of you, they may only lag behind when the resort is completly full.
The food quality was good.

Room Tip: The Heavens are the best room with an open to sky illuminated jacuzzi, as all the rooms are facing h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanspray2010, General Manager at Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback with us.

We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable experience at our resort.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are vital part of our growth; we're committed to total guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you to Ocean Spray in the near future.


Warm Regards

Manish Kumar Chandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
9.2 mi away
Club Mahindra Puducherry
Club Mahindra Puducherry
#14 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry
11.3 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#9 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
9.9 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#16 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
10.0 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray

Property: Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Address: 7, 8, 9, East Coast Road | Majakuppam, Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry 604303, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceived as Pondicherry by the French and affectionately known as 'Pondy', the city has its conspicuous French connection. Away from the hustle bustle of the metro's, this quiet little town offers the peculiar mustard-yellow colonial heritage buildings, virgin beaches, a medley of cuisines, the quaint spiritual wave and the alluring art. Here, soaked in the whiff of the Bay of Bengal and stationed in the ripples of its own beautiful man-made lake, Ocean Spray grasps the enchantment and the intimacy in its own breath.   Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray Resort showcases the nature at its best. The Majestic grandeur architecture overlooks the overwhelming swimming pool with the sound of the gushing cascades and the smoldering view of the sky. Interiors reflect the warmth of its aristocratic ambiance. Villas with private swimming pools provide an exclusive composition. One of its kind night club quenches the thirst of the night life birds. The mesmerizing experience of candle light dinner on the boat in the lake is just meant for those special romantic moments. Statuesque trees give the unmistakable view from the esplanade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray Hotel Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing