We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MGR Regency Comfort Hotel
Ranked #49 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Good ambience,and the rooms were neat ,spacious and well maintained.the staff were courteous enough and the service was satisfying.the ponnusamy hotel in the lobby is an added advantage.Manager Natarajan was kind enough in assisting us in terms of stay,service,and about the town knowledge.very well appreciated.overall it was a pleasant stay at MGR regency comfort hotel.

Room Tip: Good and Decent Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karthikeyan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 78 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had stayed in MGR Regency for 1day (24hrs). I can mark this hotel as a good budget hotel (especially for bachelors and students). Rooms, facilities,AC,Staff, food quality and prices are up to the mark.

If you are choosing to stay here, look for Natarajan(staff of MGR) who will be very helpful in finding out any information in pondicherry. Not only that, he is very kind in nature gives you a prompt response.

Room Tip: The rooms are exactly the same as in photos.... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayatherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

located in very good location, easily to reach the beach and aurovile and city. free traffic area. near by domestic airport. 24 hours check in and check out. covered car parking, room are very clean and large space.

Room Tip: corner suites are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vasuborn4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

located in free traffic area, the hotel rooms was very clear, good restaurant, 24 hours front office service,

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter noise less rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank velavan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had stayed at this property for 3 nights , the hotel is located on ECR . We had been allotted a room with no window on the 2nd floor . Reception staffs were smart . Our room was centrally air conditioned with small LCD Tv. Room as well as attached wash room was clean enough . But there was always a bad smell inside the room . Breakfast was complimentary but they had only fixed South Indian items like plain dosa , idly & tea , but served on clean banana leaves. Lift was very good . Room service was average and they required cash every time they served any food in the room. No internet facility . Nearest cybercafe was at 15 minutes walking distance . Tariff was attractive , better suitable for business people as location was far away from the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Travelgini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Needn't speak much.. !!

Clearn Rooms.

Superb ROOM service.

Superb hotel staff

Very helpful

Centralized AC

Business class ROOMs

Affordable room rates

BEST PLACE TO STAY IN PONDY !!

Room Tip: Business class rooms. !! Centralized AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hatsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

it was nice clean hotel. the puruswamy resto is good place to have food . room service has to be settled in cash immediately . center place value for money. hotel front desk was flexible in my stay extension for entire day at minimal charge

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank saurav_deep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
1.3 mi away
Golden Sun Inn
Golden Sun Inn
#45 of 82 in Pondicherry
65 reviews
1.7 mi away
Devis Grand
Devis Grand
#24 of 82 in Pondicherry
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
#34 of 82 in Pondicherry
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
#41 of 82 in Pondicherry
138 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Corbelli
Hotel Corbelli
#51 of 82 in Pondicherry
215 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#13 of 82 in Pondicherry
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGR Regency Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGR Regency Comfort Hotel

Address: No - 5 Ecr Main Road, Pondicherry 605008, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: $17 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MGR Regency Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room is tastefully decorated and has been designed differently to cater to the varied taste of all guests, A choice of 20 spacious air conditioned elegant rooms & suites designed to ensure its customers great comforts & convenience at an affordable price. As you enter the cozy lobby, you will be under rare spell of hospitality & care. The experience and the courtesy of our staff, combined with the quality of our services, make us the right choice for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your MGR Regency Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing