We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel.........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MGR Regency Comfort Hotel
Ranked #49 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed April 23, 2012

located in free traffic area, the hotel rooms was very clear, good restaurant, 24 hours front office service,

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter noise less rooms
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank velavan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for MGR Regency Comfort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had stayed at this property for 3 nights , the hotel is located on ECR . We had been allotted a room with no window on the 2nd floor . Reception staffs were smart . Our room was centrally air conditioned with small LCD Tv. Room as well as attached wash room was clean enough . But there was always a bad smell inside the room . Breakfast was complimentary but they had only fixed South Indian items like plain dosa , idly & tea , but served on clean banana leaves. Lift was very good . Room service was average and they required cash every time they served any food in the room. No internet facility . Nearest cybercafe was at 15 minutes walking distance . Tariff was attractive , better suitable for business people as location was far away from the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Travelgini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Needn't speak much.. !!

Clearn Rooms.

Superb ROOM service.

Superb hotel staff

Very helpful

Centralized AC

Business class ROOMs

Affordable room rates

BEST PLACE TO STAY IN PONDY !!

Room Tip: Business class rooms. !! Centralized AC
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hatsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

it was nice clean hotel. the puruswamy resto is good place to have food . room service has to be settled in cash immediately . center place value for money. hotel front desk was flexible in my stay extension for entire day at minimal charge

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank saurav_deep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

MGR residency , one of the hotels i had admired a lot on the interiors and design. Neat rooms with good interiors. The tariff is also competitive compared to other hotels in pondicherry. We had a great time at the hotel. We enjoyed thoroughly and would recommend to all who visit pondicherry.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dhivagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadau7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
1.3 mi away
Golden Sun Inn
Golden Sun Inn
#50 of 82 in Pondicherry
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anandham Residency
Anandham Residency
#46 of 82 in Pondicherry
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
#34 of 82 in Pondicherry
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Devis Grand
Devis Grand
#26 of 82 in Pondicherry
88 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramana Residency
Ramana Residency
#30 of 82 in Pondicherry
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
#37 of 82 in Pondicherry
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGR Regency Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGR Regency Comfort Hotel

Address: No - 5 Ecr Main Road, Pondicherry 605008, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: $16 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MGR Regency Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room is tastefully decorated and has been designed differently to cater to the varied taste of all guests, A choice of 20 spacious air conditioned elegant rooms & suites designed to ensure its customers great comforts & convenience at an affordable price. As you enter the cozy lobby, you will be under rare spell of hospitality & care. The experience and the courtesy of our staff, combined with the quality of our services, make us the right choice for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your MGR Regency Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing