We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Beautiful Place. Excellent Staff and Management.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Coramandal Heritage
Ranked #7 of 149 Pondicherry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small, Beautiful Place. Excellent Staff and Management.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had stayed here in Nov 2011, the pleasant memories were so strong that wanted to share it with the rest. The hotel is small, beautiful and very well managed.

The entrance has a beautiful verandah and has an authentic heritage look and feel to it. The entire place has a home like feel to it. We stayed on the first floor in the room right next to the stairs, although the room was small but was clean and well maintained. The hotel staff and young man who was at the front desk were very polite and humble. All major landmarks are within walkable distance of this place. Its a value for money place, perfect for a leisure trip, will highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Request for a room on first floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshutoshTewari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoramandalHeritage, General Manager at Hotel Coramandal Heritage, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

We were very happy to here from you your sweet memories about our hotel . Definitely your reviews will be encouraging other people to come and enjoy a comfortable and enjoyable homely stay with us here.

Hope to see you soon .............

Thanks
Jaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    116
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
85
47
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here with a friend in April when it was very hot. Loved this hotel. Full of character, quiet,clean, comfortable ,friendly helpful staff and close to all the places of interest we needed to visit. Set on an attractive quiet street. Will definitely return if ever visit Pondicherry again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikhael000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoramandalHeritage, General Manager at Hotel Coramandal Heritage, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

We read your nice review about our hotel. From your words itself we can feel that you had a comfortable and relaxed stay without any disturbance. These qualities had made you to write and also made you think to come again to stay here only. We wish and welcome you soon to come again.

Thanks
Jaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was told by a friend who had stayed here last year to ask for Room 301. I thoroughly enjoyed staying in this room which is on the 3rd and top floor of the hotel. We had our breakfast on the terrace of the 2nd floor. The room had a very comfortable bed with excellent pillows and bed linen. The bathroom was good. Unfortunately we were not given Room 302 that was promised to us when we were booking (we needed two rooms). I did not see anyone else using it whilst I was on the top floor. My friend was happy with the room he was given on the 2nd floor, however it was an 'inside' room with a window high up and not everyone likes this. The staff were helpful and kind. The interior of the hotel is quite lovely.

Room Tip: 301 and 302 on third floor of the hotel. Nice views over rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maeve03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoramandalHeritage, General Manager at Hotel Coramandal Heritage, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Madam,

We are sorry for the inconvinence caused to you as unfortunately we got some alteration work in that room which was supposed to be given to you. Hence we gave you the higher category room that is superior room in the same floor, We try to make our customer feel more comfortable with out any complaints. So only we requested you to shift to next room . Hope everything else was fine for you to stay and relax without any disturbance.

Next time we will definitely keep up our words .See u soon........

Thanks
Jaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Me and wife had a short stay in Coramondal Heritage on our trip to Pondicherry. Totally value for money, very friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms - what else to ask for! The heritage home is situated in Mission street and is accessible to all the important landmarks. You can rent a bike from the nearby shops or have delicious veg food from Hotel Surguru just next to it.

We were two families and had taken a basic room on the ground floor and standard room on the first floor. Both were very good for the price we paid. We'd definitely stay here when we are back in Pondy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pati_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoramandalHeritage, General Manager at Hotel Coramandal Heritage, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Hope both of your families will remember us where ever you go ,as our friendly cordial relationship will make you remind of your comfortable homely stay in our heritage home. Your review will definitely help others to come and enjoy their holidays stay here with out any disturbance.

Also we wish your families to come again to enjoy your vacation next time with us.

Thanks
Jaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hotel Coramandal Heritage is a small but very nice and quiet place located in heart of Pondicherry. It is a kind of a guest house offering decent accommodation; good value for money. It is within walkable distance from Pondicherry promenade, Aurobindo ashram, shopping areas etc. They don’t have restaurant but one can find many options for food in vicinity.

Room Tip: Room on first floor with terrace (although terrace is common)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamlesh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoramandalHeritage, General Manager at Hotel Coramandal Heritage, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear sir

Really we feel happy when we see the reviews of our customers like you which they write with true heart and true facts that they experience here and like to share with us. Although they leave from here they remember their peaceful stay and they like to convey it others . Regarding the restaurant we are also planning to make some arrangement for the same very soon.

Hope to see you....

Thanks
Jaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

good value, attractive rooms, nice staff, good location. i would recommend to anyone visiting pondi. good pizza spot just down the road too is nice after two months of thali ;) blah blah blah 200 characters ;)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoramandalHeritage, General Manager at Hotel Coramandal Heritage, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are sorry for the delay in responding to your nice and positive review regarding our hotel. Hope the peaceful and comfortable stay will definitely remind you to come again and stay here only with out any disturbance. Take care ....

Thanks
Jaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Friendly staff, good location -- off the main road but central. On-street parking only but night-guard was there to watch my bike. They gave an A/C room even though I'd only paid for a non-A/C (paid through Cleartrip). Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank pys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoramandalHeritage, General Manager at Hotel Coramandal Heritage, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Sir.

We had gone through your review . We are sorry that we can provide you only security for your vehicle. As we treat all our customers as our own family member. we take top most priority to take care of their things also. Hope you are satisfied with our service and response.

See you soon........

Thanks
Jaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#12 of 81 in Pondicherry
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
0.1 mi away
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
#39 of 81 in Pondicherry
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corbelli
Hotel Corbelli
#51 of 81 in Pondicherry
211 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
#34 of 81 in Pondicherry
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#8 of 81 in Pondicherry
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coramandal Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coramandal Heritage

Property: Hotel Coramandal Heritage
Address: 36 Rue Nidarajapayer | Near to Mission St Cathedral, Pondicherry 605001, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Coramandal Heritage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coramandal Heritage, 150 years old Franco-Tamil home hosts from the centre of the colonial town. In 2007, this house has been converted into a calm hotel. It offers a peaceful stay with ten comfort rooms. There is a gallery for South- Arcot paintings and an ethical boutique for cotton products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Coramandal Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing