We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most friendly guesthouse of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aurodhan Heritage Guest House
Ranked #34 of 179 Pondicherry B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Aurodhan guesthouse has only great features: the rooms are very clean, the staff is friendly, you just feel at home here: I spent 5 days here and was very sad to leave. Great breakfast, great location in the city. The guesthouse is linked to the Aurodhan art gallery, which is one of the finest of Pondicherry, and with anotre guesthouse belonging to the owner of Aurodhan, where cultural and musical events are organized in a very intimate and beautiful garden. I fully recommend Aurodhan for your stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 54 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2011

Booked a room through their web site where you can select a particular room. One day later received a message from the manager that the chosen room has been blocked for another guest. They offered me a much more expensive room (3800 instead of 2800).
When asking back why they display unavailable rooms on their web site as being available, the manager responded that the it is a management decision that the rates are 1000 more during this particular season and that the website is under repair and has an update problem!!!???

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
8  Thank globetrotter304556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Good location, friendly staff, good room off the rooftop courtyard, good breakfast. As this is also an art gallery there are interesting pictures everywhere.

Room Tip: Each room is individual, just check if you need twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T00ts10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We booked this B/B by looking at their website and requested specific rooms as per thier listings. Hotel insisted on getting full advance and we obliged as it was peak travelling season in Puducherry. The hotel refused to confirm receipt of advance inspite of several requests,
When we arrived at the Hotel the owner Lalit Verma switched us from the booked site of the hotel to some really dirty horrible hole in the wall guest house, which was not part of the deal. There was no power through out the night and no back up generator either, leaving us to deal with the mosquitoes and the sultry night.

A word of caution for would be travellers to be wary of this place's sharp unethical practices.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kolkatacool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Aurodhan is a beautiful guest house . Rooms are amazing ( i love the pink one) . The terrace offers a magic view of Pondicherry. You are totally independent with a free access kitchen .In the same time the people who works there are helpful . Lalit ( the "boss" ) makes a friendly atmosphere. He can help you to organize your trip, find a good restaurant , a celebration , a concert . I really enjoyed my stay there .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahmelba84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Thibaut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0 mi away
No photo provided
Yogi Ram Inn
#14 of 128 in Pondicherry
1 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Dune Eco Village & Spa
The Dune Eco Village & Spa
#39 of 85 in Pondicherry
766 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ginger Pondicherry
Ginger Pondicherry
#20 of 85 in Pondicherry
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#25 of 85 in Pondicherry
670 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
#43 of 85 in Pondicherry
143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#27 of 85 in Pondicherry
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurodhan Heritage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurodhan Heritage Guest House

Address: 33 Aurodhan Heritage Guest House Rue Francois Martin Street | Kuruchikuppam, Pondicherry 605001, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 179 B&Bs / Inns in Pondicherry
Price Range: $256 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Aurodhan Heritage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing