We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pondicherry
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveler rating
604
622
185
51
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
604
622
185
51
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach zest big beach paint ball air hockey swimming pool sofa cum bed beach resort all age groups outdoor activities filter coffee travel desk activity room resort staff clean beach great resort lobby area other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Stayed here for 2nights resort is really good with private beach and other activities on payable basis it's expensive location is good but they don't have enough sign boards from main road so difficult to locate in the night, we had breakfast includd spread was good but for non members it's overpriced food is very expensive they don't have package for non members so would advise to have it in pondicherry main town many options otherwise property is good but they should revise the menu

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chetna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Chetna,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We're elated to know that you loved the private beach and enjoyed some holiday activities at Puducherry.

It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Puducherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

The rooms are very good. Very quite place. Very close to the beach. Just a small walk to the beach. Excellent staff.food was amazing. Lot of activities were held. Our room was very close to the beach. It was lush green property.

Room tip: near the beach. You can actually hear the waves
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivyaSomanRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Divya,

Thank you for the excellent review.

We're delighted to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at our Puducherry resort and witnessed the beautiful scenery here. It was a pleasure to have entertained you with some holiday activities too.

Looking forward to your next trip!

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Puducherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Lovely resort with a private beach and lush greenery. Rooms are very modern. Staff is helpful and activities seem plentiful.

The negatives:
Travel desk staff is pathetic
Food is so overpriced that you order from swiggy, or eat at Ananda Bhavan which is 10min drive or eat in Pondicherry town which is a 40min drive. I really think that club Mahindra is losing a lot of revenue by keep overpriced food at all resorts which is compelling people to eat out.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank apriyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Priyanka,

Thank you for taking the time out to pen this review.

It brings us great joy to know that you enjoyed the amenities as well as the activities in our resort. Your feedback regarding the travel desk and food costs will be highlighted to our team to take corrective measures.

Look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Puducherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Wonderful service by the staff.. A special shout out for Vijaya from Housekeeping,Manimegala from the restaurant,Shiva,Mahesh,Sandy from the outdoor activities,Bamang from the kids play area. Farahafor a wonderful meal package

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Discover605469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for penning down this review

We are really happy to know that you had a memorable time at our resort and enjoyed the food. Our team will be pleased to hear your kind words.

Look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Puducherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Our experience in club mahindra was really fab. Various activities were held during the full day did not know when the whole day passed away.
The services provided by the various support staff was very appreciative. From Room service VIJAYA was very helpful
For outdoor activities sandy and mahesh and shiva were very helpful. And manimagala helped thru the dining.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pourushasp D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the amazing review.

We are thrilled to know that you had a great time at our resort and enjoyed the outdoor activities as well as the hospitality. Happy to hear that our team was able to meet your requirements well. They will be happy to hear your kind words.

Look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Puducherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews