We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort for a family beach vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Puducherry
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Resort for a family beach vacation.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We took a holiday as members of mahindra holiday package to this place , it's a lil away from Pondicherry town but good that it's far... It's a very complete holiday resort, the food packages are good if u plan to spend full time in the resort. Try to take a 1st floor room. It gives u a feeling of a semi glass house. The service is great and the people are very friendly. The fun n games are kook ensure u participate and don't be shy even if u cannot dance ... Drop ur inhibitions and shake a leg have fun , no one is giving u a prize just enjoy. We specially liked Ajit( a kannadiga from coorg employed at club zest) who conducted the events very well and the elders and kids too had loads of fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room. Ground ones are good too but 1st is lil better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Pondicherry. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    423
    140
    33
    31
See reviews for
549
167
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were worried that this place is far from Pondicherry town around 18 Kms and had to take a detour from the East coast Road into the Fishing/Farming village. But, when reached that worry vanished seeing the reception lobby overlooking Bay of Bengal and the property. We requested for a first floor room so that we could get a sea view from our balcony and the staff were kind enough to assign one though it took little more time that the normal to check-in. Kids loved the place and enjoyed the stay, especially when there is a beach, pool and lots of play area and activities. Although the beach is not private to the resort, but looked so since there is not much outsiders and very easily accessible from the resort. Restaurant has a decent buffet spread for all meals and options to eat out is limited when the resort is far from Pondy town. Overall it was a nice and relaxed stay on a beach front with some very helpful staff & service. Things that can be improved upon: 1. Wardrobes in room 2. Better running / serviced ATB(All Terrain Bike) in the beach 3. Sufficient umbrella's during rainy season.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor will give a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jidesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Jidesh,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience at the resort. And, indeed the proximity of the beach to the resort does give a very private feel to it and glad you were able to enjoy it. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experiences with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madurai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

If u want to have a very relaxed stay , this is the perfect place. The resort is complete with facilities like children play area, kids zone , volley ball court and a large green area. Swimming pool is at its best ! With a pool bar too. Buffet spread is too good don't miss it

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank anandsolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Anand,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Pondicherry resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the resort and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Am a club mahindra member n this is not ine of the best holidays I had .. the first look was grt .. when we entered eooms , we were pretty comfortable.but thr was no wow factor... the food was juz average and thr worst was thr pool..it took 15 days to get the tan out ..room service was missing as well.it c9uld hv been much better with tht..for kids it was fun ..overall I would rate average n not up to mahindra stds

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SayeeAbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Zest Big Beach resort. The facilities were adequate although the room lacked the finesse of a Club Mahindra stay. The pool is nice for both children and adults. The choice of food in the restaurant was amazing. The beach was a let down compared to the ones in Goa due to non-maintenance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the first floor for added privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pking99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staying at Club Mahindra Pondicherry was so much fun that we extended our trip a bit. I've all good things to say about the resort. Excellent resort layout, neat and clean facilities, tons of activities, courteous staff... full of energy and willing to help. Very good restaurant with nice buffet spread and variety with great service.

The rooms are clean and spacious, designed perfectly for a beach vacation, although we felt some covered storage (like a cupboard) will be good to have... however, this is not a big deal. We stayed in 232, the first floor studio with a large terrace and its proximity to the reception was great. Not all rooms as such have beach view but every room has a nice green view as the resort is spread over large area. First floor rooms offer more privacy in my view. Not many options in the room service menu though.

Many outdoor and indoor activities, the carnival, international chef day and all other organized activities were great. The pool is amazing, the walkways, outdoor activity areas, the seating arrangement at the reception... all very well planned. All through it was festive environment as the staff was doing their best to engage with guests and the upkeep of even the minor things we found was amazing.

The resort is away from the city, that didn't bother us much as we have been to Pondicherry city before and this time we just wanted to chill and relax. Traveled with family, kids (10 & 4) enjoyed it thoroughly. The reception and travel desk i found are prompt enough for arranging the cabs, in case you need one.

Big beach team, i just want to let you know that you have exceeded my expectations in every way! Keep up the amazing work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank gauravmaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi Gaurav,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the property and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The resort is well maintained and there is ample space in the resort to play outdoor games or to take a stroll .The rooms were spacious and the housekeeping is good.A The Private beach is very good ,though its a rough beach its not as fierce as other beaches in pondicherry (paradise beach etc.)
The things which i felt not upto the club mahindra standards is food & hospitality ,especially at restaurant .The Buffet @ the restaurant was just average ,when it could have been lot more better . alacarte was horrible hence we had no option but to go for buffet event when not so hungry.
The restaurant staff didn even bother to listen to the needs of the guest and seemed to be in their own world ,Tables were not cleaned immediately either.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar but opt for a first floor room for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divyatheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Pondicherry. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, the points you have brought to our notice will be shared with the resort management on priority. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
18.8 mi away
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
#18 of 76 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry
9.2 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#9 of 76 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#7 of 76 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
8.9 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 76 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
9.4 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#17 of 76 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Puducherry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Puducherry

Property: Club Mahindra Puducherry
Address: 200/201, Valluvar Medu, Village Manapattu | Villupuram district, Bahour Commune Panchayat, Pondicherry 607402, India (Formerly Zest Big Beach)
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#7 Business Hotel in Pondicherry
#12 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Mahindra Puducherry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mahindra Puducherry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zest Big Beach Hotel Pondicherry
Zest Big Beach Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing