We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Puducherry
Ranked #10 of 85 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stay 2 days 23 &24 December 12 , we have membership , so we pay for food only, additionaly the hotel charged without any information Rs.5000. For chirstmas Event charge Rs.1000. Per person. then kids playing charges also. These charges are unexpected and cheating.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank viswana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 973 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

We visited this property couple of years back when it was part of Zest. However, now this property is part of Club Mahindra. First, the minuses. We were disappointed that the room was not prepared in advance. There were visible stains on the floor and the bed covers. There was also a strong cigarette smell in the room. We had to call housekeeping folks to get the room cleaned 'again'. Looking at the bright side, the property is very nice and is a stone's throw away from the beach. The beach is open to the guests only between 6am - 6pm. Service has improved a lot since our last visit. We received calls from the management to check if we got the service we asked for. They also had a live snack counter with both veg and non-veg options. It's a huge property with ample space and facilities to keep your kids engaged.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LazyNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

It was my 2nd trip to Pondicherry, and when I reached Zest it felt like I had visited a different Pondicherry last time...this place is amazing. So nicely done that you just say wow.
They have a lot of activities for kids and you will surely have something to do at the resort.
Only Issue is to have your own vehicle if you plan to go here..as it is 30 kms from town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaurav08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nice location,its a great property......a good place,but the service is sick and just pathetic.The word ethics lacking in the minds of the staff in this resorts.They lack manners and this has been the worst holiday experience in my life.Its my humble request to you all to look out for a better resort in pondicherry rather than this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shiva662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Wonderful beach resort, with its private beach. The resort is located in the outskirts of the french quarter of the town as well as auroville, the two main attraction of Pondicherry. But if you have a vehicle, then not a major constraint. The amenities, the ambiance, the staff, the room...everything was just perfect. We had a good time there. Especially the food...sumptuous buffet. The swimming pool was well maintained. Overall, the resort is a good place to unwind.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TarunandRajul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Good place to go with kids. A lot of activities for kids to be out of the room for the whole day. They even offer to look after kids if you plan to go out for a couple of hours. Buffet spread is good..but not much options available if you prefer to eat out of the hotel. No room service...No toiletries/shaving kit available except shower gel and hand wash (Though available separately on making payment). Very nice pool and beach. access beach closes at 6.30 or 7 pm i guess. Place got battered in Thane storm and top floors were still under renovation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had an amazing two day trip to zest big beach resort situated 10miles from Pondicherry. We were heartily welcomed by the staff present at the reception and were given a welcome drink. The check in process was pretty quick than we actually expected it to be. We were given a room at the ground level with a splendid view of the surrounding nature. The resort consisted an activity centre well maintained and well equipped with video games, air hockey,caroms and various other fun activities. The swimming pool was a spectacular experience for both myself and my children. Though the beach was inappropriate for swimming due to rough waves, ATV biking is available at the beach for Rs. 500 per 15 mts. The food served at the restaurant present inside the resort was delicious and worth it with its six course meal. Apart from this they have adventure activities including paintball and obstacle course which have to be tried. Fresh coconuts were available during both the mornings of my stay which were greatly appreciated by my children. The cool breeze and the moonlit sky in the night from the lobby was simply unforgettable.

If you are a person wanting to spend your holidays away from the hustle of the cities, this is the right place! For a day or two.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank Kannan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
5.5 mi away
The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry
18.8 mi away
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
#18 of 85 in Pondicherry
823 reviews
4.5 mi away
RKN Beach Resort
RKN Beach Resort
#40 of 85 in Pondicherry
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 85 in Pondicherry
641 reviews
9.4 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#25 of 85 in Pondicherry
669 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#8 of 85 in Pondicherry
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Puducherry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Puducherry

Address: 200/201, Valluvar Medu, Village Manapattu | Villupuram district, Bahour Commune Panchayat, Pondicherry 607402, India (Formerly Zest Big Beach)
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#7 Business Hotel in Pondicherry
#10 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Price Range: $94 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Mahindra Puducherry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Mahindra Puducherry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zest Big Beach Hotel Pondicherry
Zest Big Beach Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing