We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
259
287
102
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
287
102
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace grillle boulevardroof top swimming poolfamily suitevalue for moneysuperior roomnice hotelcomfortable staymini barbreakfast buffethotel is centrally locatedlaundry servicerooms are spaciousroom servicequality of foodthe heart of the citycourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 684 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Hotel Atithi has neat and clean big rooms , friendly staffs , good and quick service., great location ,and yummy breakfast spread.
There's a Spa and a small swimming pool on the 6th floor . But the pool was quite dirty and slippery.
Unlimited Wi-Fi and free car parking is available.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sajikannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atithi-Pondicherry, Operations Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Mr. Sajikannan,

Greetings from Atithi, a TGI Grand Hotel!!!

We are privileged to have you with us and also for sharing the valuable, specific feedback. It will definitely work as a motivational tool for my team.

I also would like to offer my sincere apologies for the swimming pool, may happened due to strong breeze, which had been taken care by thorough cleaning and filtration process.

We look forward to welcome you in near future and carry away with some more memorable experiences.

Warm Regards,

Debottam Pal
99628 43220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

The pool was great with an amazing view!
The breakfast was very good with both Indian food and other food items.
Our room was clean. The toilet can't flush paper, but still ok.
The hotel takes money for laundry. But we got the clothes back the same day, which was nice.
The staff was helpful.
We had a good stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank apiraa93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atithi-Pondicherry, Operations Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Atithi, a TGI Grand Hotel!!!

We are pleased to have your encouraging feedback and glad to know that, you liked our location, swimming pool and found the rooms clean & tidy.

Your specific feedback about our breakfast buffet and services rendered by the staff will definitely motivate the team to perform better.

We look forward to welcome you back in future and will always strive to offer the best.

Warm Regards,

Debottam Pal
99628 43220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Hotel Atithi is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. I frequently travel to Pondicherry and always have desire to stay in different hotels! Hotel Atithi has a beautiful ambience (Except lobby), nice and co-operative staff, well furnished rooms, roof top swimming pool and above all good restaurants that serve delicious food.

Complimentary breakfast was nice although idli and vada was not warm enough. But when I asked for it, the staff brought hot vada. Service was excellent. Wide spread menu was impressive.

Swimming pool is on the top floor. You get an amazing view of the beach, as well as the city. And they have a roof top restaurant too.

Overall, a pleasant and memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NatureCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atithi-Pondicherry, Operations Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Atithi, a TGI Grand Hotel!!!

We are overwhelmed to have those generous recommendations, excellent and encouraging feedback from you. This will definitely help us to motivate our team to serve all our guests warm heartedly.

We will strive to maintain & try to enhance the level of services at all time, in order to delight our every guest.

We look forward to welcome you back and experience the difference, making your every next visit a memorable one.

Warm Regards,

Debottam Pal
99628 43220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Travelling in a cab from Chennai to Puducherry is so exciting as the serpentine road is dotted with coconut trees and great greenery.The whitish salt pans on both sides of the road at particular stretches offer captivating view while travelling thru the coastal road.Reaching at the hotel to a warm welcome is so nice.Room was cozy with all amenities and the wash room was superb with all utilities.The bed and upholstory in the room was really comfortable.Food is delicious,especially the complementary buffef breakfast with elaborate menu.Customer lounge and lobby are really excellent.Would like to come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floor are preferable
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SAMAREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atithi-Pondicherry, Operations Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Atithi, a TGI Grand Hotel!!!

We are privileged to have those excellent and encouraging feedback from you. This will definitely help us to motivate our team to serve all our guests warm heartedly.

Your precious statements about the hotel will certainly give us a leap and edge above others.

We will strive to maintain the level of services at all time, in order to delight our every guest.

Looking forward to welcome you back again, spending some more memorable time with us.

Warm Regards,

Debottam Pal
99628 43220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Another place of memorable hospitality.The cab ride from Chennai to Pondicherry keeps you gazing out of the window. It makes you wonder how many people travel on two wheeler on highway in this southern part of the country. The red soil with tall coconut trees gives you the impression on rolling on red carpet and the you enter the gates of Pondicherry, what welcome to this Union Territory.
Hotel Atithi is located right at a mid city crossing, rising like a tall white monument. you are ushered in, in a most courteous manner by a turbaned "Durban". The petite ever smiling lady at reception hands over your room key and asks you if you had your lunch etc or not. you feel cared for.
Room offered is big enough and cool. The sight of rolling sea and languidly waving trees call you without and the comfy room keeps you within.Furnishing of the rooms is complete with armchair, writing desk ( Not to mention a brochure on city history,administrative facts, places to visit and of course services offered by hotel.)
The place is a favored by French visitors due to Auroville and Sri Aurobindo Ashram, The restaurant menu offers a good mix of continental, South Indian and North Indian items, and the bar menu gives wines a conspicuous mention.
Their conference halls and event halls are well done and large enough to suit small and mid size gatherings. The rooftop party arrangements leave hardly any thing to desire. Service is prompt, attentive and to liking.
Rates and charges are moderate considering what is offered.

Room Tip: You can choose a room with a city view or sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samrataks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atithi-Pondicherry, Operations Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Atithi!!!

We are overwhelmed to have those generous, excellent and encouraging feedback from you. This will definitely help us to motivate our team to serve all our guests warm heartedly.

We will strive to maintain & try to enhance the level of services at all time, in order to delight our every guest.

We look forward to welcome you back and experience the difference, making your every next visit a memorable one.

Warm Regards,

Debottam Pal
99628 43220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews