We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MILKIE MILK SWEETS!!”
Review of Sri Krishna Sweets

Sri Krishna Sweets
Ranked #10 of 15 Dessert in Pondicherry
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“MILKIE MILK SWEETS!!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Fine Quality of foods and sweets. Try this one!! Badham Gheer is my most favourite one over there and atmosphere is quite and healing too!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Praveen_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    24
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

It's either a quick bite for south indian dosas or the sweet really rich in ghee. It's an average place to eat out

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Varad_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent puri and sweets”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stopped for a quick lunch and had very tasty bhel puri and masala puri followed by some delicious sweets! Recommended.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank PabloEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“south indian paradise”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

everything south indian. loved the rava upma and the aromatic kapi!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jaideep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent food, reasonably priced.”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Have been here quite a few times. I like the combos they've to offer. Sri Krishna sweets is very famous for its sweets, and this Gokulam restraunt upstairs, offers great chats. The thing that stands apart is the quality. You can instantly tell the difference if you've been to the other hotels in Pondicherry. They also accept ticket restaurant coupons. I'd appreciate if the staff is more professional, and they know what they have. Everytime you ask them, they have a reply, "Wait sir. I'll check if its available." Not great options to explore. Just the south indian food and chats. But as they say, the fewer the better. I'd go here everytime I'm Pondicherry and recommend my friends as well!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sri Krishna Sweets also viewed

Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 

Been to Sri Krishna Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing