We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nieuwegein
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
“Good basic business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for a conference - conveniently close to business park but bit further from any leisure activities. Hotel was clean and ok price - no fitness/pool onsite. Also no ironboard std in my room. Overall good value for money if you need a place to sleep and work around the corner. Would not stay here otherwise for any other reason.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadKing72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CvanHelmondt, Revenue Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
First of all thank you for the feedback.
We offer a swimming-pool, fitness and sauna in the basement of the hotel.
I apologize that we did not inform you about this at check-in.
We have several iron-boards in the hotel. You can ask the Front Office and the Duty Manager is happy to bring one to your room.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Christine van Helmondt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    236
    54
    7
    2
See reviews for
55
198
51
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed just for 1 night at your hotel and we wished we could have stayed longer. I have been at your hotel in this location before. The service, friendlyness of the staff, matress, and breakfast bufet is superb. Strongly recommended !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CvanHelmondt, Revenue Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are happy with your positive experience!
Thank you very much for sharing this with us.
Hope to see you soon in one of our Accor hotels and of course especially in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Christine van Helmondt
Revenue Manager
Mercure Hotel Utrecht Nieuwegein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Good service but location is a bit far from the city center. The plus is that this hotel is very close to a bus stop, which is only a 2 minutes walk. It would be good to have a hotel shuttle running daily.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s14ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CvanHelmondt, Revenue Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the comments.
I will pass your feedback on to the team.
Unfortunately we do not have a shuttle service.
The bus, tram or taxi are the only possibilities at the moment.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Christine van Helmondt
Revenue Manager
Mercure Hotel Utrecht Nieuwegein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I had just spent a night at the Mercure, and the outstanding customer service has made me their fan ... The front desk was really helpful, along with room service and restaurant.

Food was well prepared and really well presented as well.

Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Room Tip: I requested a room with a good view, and they gave me one facing the major road, which had an open v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asif_Abbasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CvanHelmondt, Revenue Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice compliments!
We will share them with the staff members of the hotel.
Hope to meet you during a next stay in Mercure Utrecht Nieuwegein.

Kind regards,
Christine van Helmondt
Revenue Manager
Mercure Hotel Utrecht Nieuwegein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had a course in Nieuwegein and needed a hotel. The Mecure looked good and in fact the reception, the room and breakfast were really good. The restaurant was bad: the food was nearly cold, the prices were not related to the quality and the staff was arrogant and not well dressed.
The rooms was noisy, close to the highway.

Room Tip: Look for a restautant outside the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nieuwegein
3.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Houten-Utrecht
2.7 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen
4.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp
8.9 mi away
Stadshotel Woerden
Stadshotel Woerden
#1 of 2 in Woerden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
#16 of 22 in Utrecht
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht

Property: Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht
Address: Buizerdlaan 10, 3435 SB Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Nieuwegein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nieuwegein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the A2 motorway, Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht is not far from the centre of Utrecht, with its lively shops and nightlife only 10 km away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht Utrecht Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing