We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cindrella Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$58
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Appolo(Siliguri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viramma Resort(Siliguri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
15
43
23
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
43
23
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolpure vegetariancinderella hotellocation is greatvegetarian hotelbagdogra airportdecent sizemaintained hotelstayed for one nightbusiness tripcomfortable stayweddinggymtoiletriesmarkcleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 90 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Stay was pleasant.we bargained hard and got a room for Rs 2K. They rate themselves 4 star but I would say the standards in terms of cleanliness and decor it is not worth a star more than 3.rooms and bathrooms were clean and big size. service was excellent at the bar and so was the bar.breakfast was included in the tariff and was good.we enjoyed our stay after hectic tropics to north Sikkim.its not worth spending more than Rs 21 - 2500.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smriti82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Inflated prices. Rubbish air conditioning - especially when needed most in the 40+ degree May heat. Far out from the city and the airport. Should advertise themselves as an airport hotel, but a truly sub-standard one.

The rooms were clean, and the room service was fine. But breakfast wasn't very nice at all.

And worst of all - the taxi to the airport was ridiculously overpriced, driven by someone who didn't know the way and had the cheek to ask us mid-way if we knew the way to the airport, and the car engine would shut down at every traffic light.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleocabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This is one of the worst value-for-money deals that you can get. The hotel itself is not very bad. The rooms are a small, but clean, the beds, tv, and shower/bathroom are okay. Beds quite comfy actually, if you like your beds firm, which I do.

However, we were charged an outrageous 4800 rupees for a simple room, plus tons of more money for a bit of food (the hotel is so far outside town that trekking back into the city for a restaurant in the evening is quite inconvenient, at least it peak May heat). Staff were not very friendly.

We ordered a taxi to the airport, which is about 10km away, for which we had to pay another 850, only to find out about halfway that the driver had never driven a cab before and didn't actually know the way to the airport.

So overall it's just an extremely expensive hotel which pretends to be a four star, charges you like a London hotel, but it barely qualifies to be a three star hotel, if that.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islington_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Well hotel cindrella was the only decent hotel I could find in siliguri.. The hotel is not a very big property ..is pretty decent and a good value for money..I found the Bar/restaurant pretty good and had a good time there during my stay there....

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiraayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

After reading some of the reviews here I was not sure whether this will be a good place to stay. However, when we arrived at the hotel and in our room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, the shower had warm and cold water, and the service was great.

After a week of traveling through some of the more rural areas of India this was a good place to stay. Nothing special but all the basic things were there and in good shape.

We stayed there for one night before moving on, but I would not have minded to stay one or two nights longer.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews