We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccably clean, lovely oasis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cindrella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cindrella Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
wdc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Impeccably clean, lovely oasis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I am in my 60's and was traveling solo and stayed here for 2 weeks in August during a stressful family emergency. The lovely peaceful grounds and beautiful pool, which are kept very clean, were a godsend away from the bustle of Siliguri. The room was spacious and impeccably clean with good housekeeping service. I also enjoyed having free WiFi access. I only wish there had been a non-veg restaurant with a more Continental menu as it was hard to get out anywhere else to eat since I didn't have a car and drivers need to be booked in advance for a time block of several hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbtpugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    39
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
13
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

best hotel around according to me, rooms could be little bigger and better. Slightly expensive on food and lodging but the best place around to stay and feel good. Breakfast is also very good, though the food on a daily basis is same.

Room Tip: garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akavandi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I landed at Bagdogra Airport and was quickly met by a hotel representative who offered a good price on some rooms and was confident about hotel services. After making the booking at the airport, the representative quickly called hotel transport that was free of charge. The hotel is simply beautiful. It looks awesome! The lobby was classy but luxurious. A beautiful and large chandelier overlooks the lobby. The hotel staff were friendly and always helpful. The rooms were excellent: clean, organized and beautiful. The floors were made of nice wood. The bathroom was great too. A good Tv and free Internet made my stay even better. The pools were epic as well. The restaurant was great, but could have been better. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Siliguri area!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank aronrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The quality of the staff at a particular hotel really matters. As per my opinion if the food is good and along with helpful staff then everything gets covered up. It's indeed very good hotel with all facilities under one roof

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinhalslg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I checked in the Hotel for Business/ Official Purpose and Stayed for about 20 Days and few days along with my Wife. First of all the Discounts given was great ! almost 30%. But I was little disappointed by the Quality of lenin used in the Rooms. The Bed sheets were clean though. WiFi was working fine, barring in few rooms. The Fridge was never working in 3 Rooms that I had changed during that stay.

The Food was just great. Breakfast menu was Good and the Waiters and the Hotel staff was very helpful and well behaved.

Over all a nice place to stay in Siliguri for couple of days.

Room Tip: If you want WiFi, please choose the Rooms closer to Staircase/Lifts, as the WiFi Router works best i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swadesh-Gaurav-Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

stayed here for one night as a stopover while on the way to gangtok. Its a good, decent hotel located on the outskirts of siliguri.. big lawn and garden is good place for walks.... only issue is mosquitoes (infact not only at the hotel but in entire siliguri town). so evening walk in garden was painful. Ensure all windows and doors are locked properly. Fortunately, we manage to keep our room free of mosquitoes but, other areas be careful. But, good hotel for overnite stay. Small restaurant but food served was good. .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chai15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed overnight on this hotel a few days back in Super Deluxe AC room.
Tired from a long journey we checked in this hotel ~4pm looking for some serious rest. We went to bed early, but the corridor remained noisy till 3am in the morning. Once I ventured out in the corridor in the night and it smelled of liquor all over. We later realized that there was a marriage function going on and the guests were staying in the rooms alongside us which caused the problem. But in any case the management should have looked into such issues and ensure that small parties don't suffer when pitted against a big crowd. Though i agree that big crowd does bring in big cash, but the small-er one's also does matter !
There was no card payments being accepted for full 2 days, and we had to venture out in search of ATM, and carry the cash in. For a 4 star rated hotel, this is purely unacceptable. Even the reception did not show any kind of concern and just said that the ATM is located nearby and we should carry the cash in.
Pretty bad experience in exchange for the loads of cash which i paid as tariff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angshumansengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siliguri hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#1 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sinclairs Siliguri
Sinclairs Siliguri
#2 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
4.6 mi away
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Barsana Hotel & Resort
#7 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
2.8 mi away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
2.8 mi away
CHAS Vinayak Inn Hotel & Banquets, Siliguri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cindrella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cindrella Hotel

Property: The Cindrella Hotel
Address: Sevoke Road, Siliguri 734401, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cindrella Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Cindrella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cindrella Hotel Siliguri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing