We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Saviour for Business Travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cindrella Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The hotel is located around 20 km from Bagdogra airport, which the nearest airport.
The rooms are comfortable. It is very affordable , sub 2000 Rs. Matches the city tier and the approved tariff :-)

The food quality is very good. Can be surely tried for a 1-2 day visit

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
Thank smfaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 88 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

Its a clean decent Hotel slightly away( 3rd Mile, Sevoke Road) from the noise of the City but with courteous staff always happy to help !! I enjoyed the Stay alongwith the Veg food. Hope to get there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saumendra_sarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

If ur looking for A spacious hotel with good room with lots of open area this is good options ,u feel like being in lap of nature.Good Pool, indoor games are available.Food is good but room service is quite poor.But as compared to place this hotel is fine and secure when connected by local transport to city ,Also near to INOX and few malls.

Room Tip: free internet works well on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kk1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

the hotel is located slightly outside the town.
siliguri is a must visit for all tourists wanting to go to darjeeling, sikkim and other tourist destinations.
the hotel is pretty renowned and old.it is safe in terms of security too.the hotel is in the slighlty upper middle to high class in terms of cost but it stays to its reputation by providing quality stay which is worth the price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chakresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

old, dated, smells of smoke, sewage and mildew. only place in town of siliguri to stay because mountain road to our destination was blocked by civil unrest. they tripled the prices (we paid 400 plus usd for two rooms) but we didn't have a choice. service help friendly. gave us all the free pop we wanted. ate at hotel...all veggie...food really wasn't bad but it really wasn't good to be honest but very pricey. afraid to leave hotel. surrounded by trash pits, open fires and loose animals. very strange place to spend the night

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WILDHORSE466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Stay was pleasant.we bargained hard and got a room for Rs 2K. They rate themselves 4 star but I would say the standards in terms of cleanliness and decor it is not worth a star more than 3.rooms and bathrooms were clean and big size. service was excellent at the bar and so was the bar.breakfast was included in the tariff and was good.we enjoyed our stay after hectic tropics to north Sikkim.its not worth spending more than Rs 21 - 2500.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smriti82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Inflated prices. Rubbish air conditioning - especially when needed most in the 40+ degree May heat. Far out from the city and the airport. Should advertise themselves as an airport hotel, but a truly sub-standard one.

The rooms were clean, and the room service was fine. But breakfast wasn't very nice at all.

And worst of all - the taxi to the airport was ridiculously overpriced, driven by someone who didn't know the way and had the cheek to ask us mid-way if we knew the way to the airport, and the car engine would shut down at every traffic light.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleocabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
2.7 mi away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#1 of 27 in Siliguri
340 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sinclairs Siliguri
Sinclairs Siliguri
#2 of 27 in Siliguri
264 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Barsana Hotel & Resort
#3 of 27 in Siliguri
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mount Embassy Hotel
Mount Embassy Hotel
#18 of 27 in Siliguri
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saluja Residency
Saluja Residency
#12 of 27 in Siliguri
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cindrella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cindrella Hotel

Address: Sevoke Road, Siliguri 734401, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Price Range: $61 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cindrella Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cindrella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cindrella Hotel Siliguri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing