We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice to stay indoor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice to stay indoor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Best room service. Best food. Nice division of spaces. Best room . But from context point of view there is nothing to see outside but window gives a bright light and looks spacious. Nice yo stay inddor as it is clean. Nice interior. Overall Pleasent and cool.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tanvi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that the overall stay with Summit Milestone Hotel was good and you loved our rooms, the interiors, the hygiene and cleanliness which satisfied you.

Guest feedback is a great source of motivation and we thank you one again for your valuable time in contributing your review.

We really hope there will be occasions to visit again and you will choose us during your stay.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    63
    24
    12
    12
See reviews for
67
26
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The room I stayed at was quite large and clean. The bathroom was slightly disappointing, especially the yellow water in the flush tank which left me feeling quite "yucky!"
Staff were very polite and service is good. The food is average and if one is expecting world class dining, you should probably dine elsewhere. The only other issue is the entrance to the hotel, which is a bit of a mystery because it took a while to find. The location isn't great as I could see nothing of interest any where close! Overall, it is an ok transit hotel, mostly because it isn't completely ready yet. It should get better after it is complete. Still I'd give it 4 stars for effort.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andycyrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Manager at Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, As you rightly mentioned Summit Milestone Hotel & Banquets has very spacious rooms to offer and is our latest entrant also being one of newest hotels in Siliguri. Thank you for appreciating our staff, your compliments will be conveyed to them. At Summit Hotels & Resorts we ensure that our staff is courteous, polite and swift in their actions. We appreciate your constructive & valuable feedback and assure you that on your next visit to Siliguri Summit Milestone Hotel & Banquets will be on a different height. We deeply thank you for recommending us.

Kind Regards
Summit Hotels & Banquets
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

As siliguri & bagdogra are main station to visit East India.
I stay in hotel as i have to start early morning for return.
Its a newly constructed hotel so its very clean and tidy and good atmosphere.

Food {veg) is always good at summit group.
I got rooms very cheap in their inaugral offer.

Good Hotel worth stars

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GovindBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Manager at Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, As you rightly mentioned Summit Milestone Hotel & Banquets is our latest entrant and is the newest hotel in Siliguri. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay; we assure you the pleasure is all ours.
The hotel is equipped with all high end amenities to ensure a comfortable stay; all rooms have LED/LCD and are centrally air conditioned. At Summit we give very high priority to the quality of food and hygiene in all our properties and ensure that our staff is courteous ,polite and swift in their actions.
As it is a new property it is currently available at a 50 percent discount promo offer. We thank you for recommending us.

Kind Regards
Summit Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#1 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sinclairs Siliguri
Sinclairs Siliguri
#2 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mount Embassy Hotel
Mount Embassy Hotel
#15 of 27 in Siliguri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Barsana Hotel & Resort
#7 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.0 mi away
CHAS Vinayak Inn Hotel & Banquets - Siliguri
2.3 mi away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets

Property: Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
Address: Sevoke Road | Check Post, Opposite Bhaktinagar Police Station, Siliguri 734001, India (Formerly Summit Milestone Hotel and Banquets)
Location: India > West Bengal > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a luxury hotel with 40 exclusive rooms for high-end weddings, business meetings, events & conclaves; it offers a huge indoor banquet hall accompanied by an open air space for splendid weddings and parties. Celebrating life’s precious moments, have become Siliguri’s forte whether it is birthday party, engagements, and weddings to corporate events in wondrous creative party halls, banquet halls and venues studded with fantasy and grandeur at the most cost-effective affordable prices; Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets is the first choice of every residence here. Food will of course be the highlight for every event, with an exquisite menu that can be prepared in consultation with our expertise Chefs. We strongly believe that every event invites guests who deserve a honour, smile and perfect host treatment. You will find it all here at the Mount Milestone and Banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing