We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sinclairs Siliguri
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$58
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Appolo(Siliguri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
81
105
55
25
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
105
55
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhealth clubinternet connectionmain townmodern amenitiesappointed roomscomfortable hotelstayed for two nightschecking inprompt serviceexcellent staycomfortable staybreakfast spreadrestaurant staffdecent hotelexcellent foodroom service is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 278 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Location is in the outskirts.
Rooms have air conditioners (old style), hot water, safe, mini bar etc.
The bathroom had molds, the ceiling was cracked, walls had plaster falling off, the ceiling fan was taped.
For a premium priced hotel a lot better is expected.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmbarC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Siliguri, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about Sinclairs. All reviews, either good or bad are taken in much consideration by our management.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. It is disappointing to know that we failed to provide you with the accommodation according to your liking, and you faced issues with the cleanliness and maintenance. However, please note that we have started the refurbishment of our rooms, so these issues will be addressed.

It would be a pleasure to host you again at Sinclairs. We hope you give us another opportunity to change your mind about out establishment and allow us to redeem ourselves.

Please do not let this experience be the determining factor for your return to Sinclairs Siliguri.

We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Best Regards,

Pradeep Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel really needs some money spent on it- it seems to be stuck in the early 60s with very little in the way of upgrades ever being done.
In fairness, my guess is that a lot of customers bypass this property on the way to Darjeeling and really only stay here in case of missed flights or for some other emergency. This limits the amount that can be spent on upgrades. I paid around $US90 a night and really this is a lot for the standard as presented.
In particular there is too much linoleum, not enough light and threadbare linen. The beds are hard and thin. Water pressure was barely adequate in my second floor room. Even-though I stayed in winter the air-conditioner barely provided airflow- I can't imagine being comfortable in summer.
The food was really quite dismal- some signage to the restaurant would help to locate it as well.
In fairness my room was safe, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrShhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Siliguri, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about Sinclairs. All reviews, either good or bad are taken in much consideration by our management.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. It is disappointing to know that we failed to provide you with the accommodation according to your liking, and you faced issues with the beds, water pressure and lighting. However, please note that we have started the refurbishment of our rooms, so these issues will be addressed.

With respect to the food, it is appreciated by most of our guests, and we do customize the dishes according to guests preferences.

It would be a pleasure to host you again at Sinclairs. We hope you give us another opportunity to change your mind about out establishment and allow us to redeem ourselves.

Please do not let this experience be the determining factor for your return to Sinclairs Siliguri.

We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Best Regards,

Pradeep Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I am visiting this hotel since last 20 years & have formed a nostalgia for the same. This time I had stayed one night (3rd Dec'12) .I found that cleanliness of the place is very good & rooms are quite comfortable with hopitable smiling staff & good food. However the maintenance is quite poor the ceiling of the room (#321) has cracked , part of the decor on side wall removed, bathroom window glass pane partially missing. This pains me as a repeat customer & would draw the attention of the Authority to improve upon the same.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front on 2nd floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sivaranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Siliguri, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about Sinclairs. All reviews, either good or bad are taken in much consideration by our management.

We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our rooms, and found the service hospitable. However, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. It is disappointing to know that we failed to provide you with the standard accommodation according to your liking, and you faced issues with bathroom window pane.

However, please note that we have started the refurbishment of our rooms, so these issues will be addressed.

It would be a pleasure to host you again at Sinclairs, as you are our loyal guest. We hope you give us another opportunity to change your mind about out establishment and allow us to redeem ourselves.

Please do not let this experience be the determining factor for your return to Sinclairs Siliguri.

We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Please follow us on Twitter and Facebook to keep updated with all our promotions, offers and events.

Best Regards,

Pradeep Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

After a long travel from Darjeeling through fog, rain and cold on a winding bumpy road which our driver perhaps could see (or his vision was as limited as ours and he drove by intuition?) we reach Bagdogra Airport only to find that all flights are cancelled due to inclement weather. Without taking any chances with trains, reservations for which were to be booked months in advance, we sought refuge in supposedly the best hotel in town –Sinclairs. Siliguri is known to be an expensive place but we did not expect a mid-range hotel with limited facilities to be that expensive. The room was small and dingy to say the least, poorly furnished and illuminated. Food was just passé. Hope our accumulated sins were cleared by staying in Hotel Sinclairs – a visit to Hardwar for a dip in the Ganga may no longer be necessary!

Room Tip: Make yourself comfortable with whatever you are allotted
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhijit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsiliguri, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about Sinclairs. All reviews, either good or bad are taken in much consideration by our management.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. It is disappointing to know that we failed to provide you with the accommodation according to your liking, and you faced issues with the size and lightining. However, please note that we have started the refurbishment of our rooms, so these issues will be addressed. With respect to the food, it is appreciated by most of our guests, and we do customize the dishes according to guests preferences.

It would be a pleasure to host you again at Sinclairs. We hope you give us another opportunity to change your mind about out establishment and allow us to redeem ourselves.

Please do not let this experience be the determining factor for your return to Sinclairs Siliguri.

We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Best Regards,

Pradeep Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

sinclairs has maintained the mix of modern and old ambience which is nowdays rare to see.I liked my stay there though i felt that the hotel would be better off with some maintenance work done on it. The suites were good and spacious to stay in though can be better.The food was decent and the services were good.

Room Tip: do prefer to stay in the suites
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shrutiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsiliguri, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Shruti,

It was a pleasure to host you and thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

I will be sharing your wonderful comments with our staff! We put in a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect and we appreciate your kind recognition

Great to know that you enjoyed the food and services at Sinclairs. We have noted your comments regarding the maintainence of the hotel, and we shall work towards the same.

We look forward to welcoming you to Sinclairs in the near future.

Best regards,

Pradeep Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews