We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience in Siliguri”
Review of Sinclairs Siliguri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sinclairs Siliguri
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Certificate of Excellence
Guwahati, India
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Experience in Siliguri”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This is one of the best hotel in Siliguri. Although it is located a little out of busy area, but once you enter the hotel its very calm and peaceful. The natural beauty around the hotel is good. Rooms are spacious and clean. The food here in the hotel is very good. Room service is also very good. Staff are very friendly. I would strongly recommend this hotel to any one visiting Siliguri.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GautamKothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhakaran, Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our services.

We also thank you for strongly recommending our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri with our signature grace, warmth and care.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    92
    50
    22
    10
See reviews for
64
30
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The hotel in the past has been one of the best but now it is kind of out dated. The breakfast buffet is really bad and the room, and bathroom are also bad. If you are here on a business trip, you may end up being tired than having rest. Family people would be fine specially if you just want to stay overnight on your travel to nearby destinations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldsteveDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhakaran, Manager - Sales at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review and for bringing to our attention the less than satisfactory experience you have encountered while recently staying at our hotel.

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It is through guests like you that we can correct our shortcomings.

We understand that no amount of apologies can change the poor impression you have of our hotel. However, we are upgrading some of the facilities at Sinclairs, and we hope to serve you once again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I choose this hotel on one of my recent office tour. But the experience was not good. Years back I was working in Siliguri & had the picture in mind of those good old days. This time tje experience was not so good. The standard of food has fallen down to a great extent. My colleuges were disgusted comparing my old time stories. The rooms are good no doubt but the cleanliness of Sinclairs was missing. The staff looked much unfriendly may because we were an office group.
Still I will recommend the hotel as one of the best in Siliguri.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaboghure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhakaran, Manager - Sales at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We would also like to thank you for your honest comments, this is very much appreciated.

It's is heartening to hear that you reccommended us as the best hotel in Siliguri.

We're sorry to hear that the food at the restaurant did not meet your expectations. We hope to make some improvements as soon as possible in this department.

We hope you will continue to visit Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri, and we look forward to welcoming you with our signature grace, warmth and care.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Siliguri is the gateway to Nepal,Sikkim and Darjeeling. To most westerners with litttle experience of India it is a madhouse! Everything from the moment you arrive is chaotic and mayhem and that is before you set out on the roads!
The Sinclairs is an oasis of calm amongst all this, but it is shabby and a little run down, especially as you drive in and are confronted by the buildings that look abondoned! In fact the front half of the site is being renovated, this includes the pool area. What is still in use is part of the hotel and the excellent restaurant and bar. The rooms are adequate and clean with ancient but efficient a/c and the best hot showers we have encountered so far on our trip.
Overall I would rate it as 3 star by western standards, it is certainly not anything like it is portrayed on their website but it is perfect as a stopover on any journey through West Bengal

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marmaliser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhakaran, Manager - Sales at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking the time out for posting a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you loved our restaurant and bar. Sorry for the inconvenience caused regarding the renovation of the pool area. We would like to inform you that it is in the last phase, and we shall soon welcome our guests to use the same.

However, I disagree with you regarding our website. We never intend to decieve people, and all the photos posted on our website are genuine.

If you do visit India again, please stop by at any one of our properties located in South India, North-East India and the Andaman Islands.

We look forward to welcoming you once again with our signature grace, warmth and care.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I stayed at this hotel and left the place with pleasant experience. I have always believed that a hotel is as good as its staff is. I am particularly impressed with Mr.Chatterjee (General Manager) and Pradeep (Front Office) who would not leave anything undone to make my business trip a success, from arranging meetings in the board room to organizing transport. The breakfast spread of Indian and Western food and the service would leave anyone happy. I was there on business and had it not been for Sinclairs it would not have been a success. The Staff and their efficient service.Conference Rooms and Bar.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhakaran, Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to host you and thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor

I will be sharing your wonderful comments with our staff! We put in a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect and we appreciate your kind recognition

Great to know that Sinclairs played an important role in making your business visit a success.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri with our signature grace, warmth and care.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel is very good. I cannot comment about the pool. The grounds, a work in progress, are lovely. The room was comfortable, spacious and, because cold, foggy weather enclosed the mountain top, space heaters were provided for the room. In fact, our driver had called ahead and they heaters were on when we arrived. We got fogged in for an extra day and looking out the window watching the mountains appear and disappear in the fog was reward in itself for the drive.

We were impressed with the restaurant service and with the manager and his spouse. They were in the lobby every morning to wish guests a good day or safe journey and were in the dining room during meals overseeing the staff. In fact, they moved among the tables checking in with guests.

The hotel is not perfect but everything must be trucked up the mountain, including skilled workers so maintainance and improvements offer unique challenges.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller34372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhakaran, Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thanks you for staying with Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri and taking time out to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that our service and hospitality was up to your expectations. Will pass on your valuable comments to our manager and his spouse.

Thank you once again, we value each and every guest feedback as it is only through our customers' observations and constructive remarks that we can achieve the highest standards of service and improve our products wherever necessary

It was our pleasure to host you and we hope that you will be able to return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Perfect place to stop over for a night if you are planning to raid the Himalayas. The Rooms are very spacious (especially the suites) if you are on a leisure travel / holiday. I have been here many a times before for business and leisure purposes. This Hotel is the Best in it's Class in Siliguri and caters to both business as well as leisure travelers. The food quality is excellent and the restaurant is beautiful with a lot of natural light coming in. The staff is very co-operative and friendly. Parking is no issue at all in the Sinclairs Siliguri. Banquets are in abundance to hold meetings / conferences / functions / parties of any capacity. They keep renovating with time providing modern amenities and comfort to their guests.

According to me the verdict remains : SINCLAIRS WAS & IS THE BEST CHOICE IN SILIGURI for all sorts of travelers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARAV-ESHITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
2.3 mi away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#1 of 27 in Siliguri
305 reviews
2.3 mi away
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Barsana Hotel & Resort
#4 of 27 in Siliguri
130 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mount Embassy Hotel
Mount Embassy Hotel
#15 of 27 in Siliguri
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
0.6 mi away
Balaji Inn
Balaji Inn
#11 of 27 in Siliguri
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclairs Siliguri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclairs Siliguri

Property: Sinclairs Siliguri
Address: PO Pradhan Nagar, Siliguri 734403, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinclairs Siliguri 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled close to the Mahananda River and surrounded by lush greenery, Sinclairs Siliguri is an ideal destination for both business and leisure. Perhaps the best address in town, Sinclairs Siliguri is renowned for professional and attentive service. The 41 well-appointed executive rooms and five luxurious suites are equipped with TVs, direct dial STD telephones and modern amenities. Sinclairs Siliguri is an excellent venue for conferences and meetings. The Emperor, a tastefully decorated board room, The Summit, a stylish banquet hall, The Regency, a medium size conference hall, The Heritage, a large pillar less conference venue and the opulent Darbar Hall with an open air terrace are sure to make your meetings a success. The hotel also has a multi-cuisine restaurant, The Palms, and a trendy lounge bar called the 03. Additional facilities include a swimming pool, gymnasium and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sinclairs Siliguri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing