We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Four Hour Lunch!”

Amber Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 163 Restaurants in Siliguri
Cuisines: Barbecue, Chinese, Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Amber- The Vintage has been in Siliguri before the development started to take its peak. Amber is known to set standards whenever it came up with something new. Today Amber is known as a reputed brand in the Hospitality Industry of North Bengal offering various cuisines such as Indian, Tandoor, Chinese & Continental. A wide variety of Bar Display, Cocktails, Mocktails, Veg & Non-Veg Starters create a cosmic atmosphere which is bound to stick you to the seats.
Ludhiana, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Four Hour Lunch!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The lunch was amazing and we actually had a transit visit to this town so we were free the whole day. We happen to try 2 or 3 starters. Chinese Bhel & shredded potato hot and sweet is a must-try dish. In nonveg, we had this delicious chicken malai tikka. The rest of the lunch was pretty nice. For sure a nice joint. Service was a bit slow. Still recommendable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thedragonheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashmitsaluja, Owner at Amber Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 14, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent dine at AMBER.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated the food quality and Service.

We will make sure we continue to please you in every bit.

Please accept also our apologies for any inconveniences. I have shared this information with our Restaurant Manager.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

With our very best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The best food I have tasted in India so far. They should open outlets in North & South India. Amazing Tandoori cuisines. Veg Dilruba & Aloo Afghani made my day. Dal Makhani was amazing.
I was staying in their hotel, and decided to dine in the inhouse restaurant. Satisfied.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank varunkumar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashmitsaluja, Owner at Amber Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 14, 2015
Thanks for such a lovely feedback.

Hope to see you soon, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice place to have food”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The place is on Hill cart road which is the center of the city. Parking is small. But the food quality is good. The atmosphere is really nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Agam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classic”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

environment is awesome. Service is gr8...prices of a few dishes r a bit high as per other restros. But the taste is good! I will give 4/5 overall...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swornav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amber Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Siliguri, Darjeeling District
Siliguri, Darjeeling District
 
Siliguri, Darjeeling District
Siliguri, Darjeeling District
 
Siliguri, Darjeeling District
 

Been to Amber Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing