We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in better hotel in same price”
Review of Hotel Manila

Hotel Manila
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siliguri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Manila
Ranked #22 of 36 Siliguri B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel is rooms seemed are overpriced. Toilet is can be more clean. ACs are not working properly or cooling is not good.

Best thing about the hotel is located in Siliguri Junction so it is very easy to access to hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manila
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

The hotel is worn out and the rooms seemed a bit overpriced... the marble floored common area has faded over time... the toilet is also pretty basic (hot water works though)...

my nephew used the toilet first and came to tell me, "just to avid any sort of confusion... I've flushed the toilet!!!" I went into the toilet and found that the lower part (inside water) is yellow with stain...!!! so at first you might think that the previous user has not flushed after using it... which justifies the given comment!! :)

ACs are broken (even though they work, but you can't control the flow... temperature is centrally set... so, you can either 'on' or 'off' it)...

Positives of the hotel: Hotel is located very close to the public transportation and taxi stand though... so, no difficulty in getting any transportation from here! The hotel staffs also were friendly... not professionally dressed though!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mubir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Date of stay: 30th December, 2013
Location: Very Convenient, at the middle of the town, next to most of the bus stands & stone throwing distance of Silliguri railway station
Ambience: Very basic
Credit card: Accepted

Facilities: Basic
Room quality: Acceptable
Food quality: Very good
Service turn around time: Superb
Food type: Typically Indian & Bengali
Food quantity: Acceptable

Room Tip: It is a value for money for one night transit
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soumyabrata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Terrific experience of staying in this hotel. No hot water, dirty & filthy towel, no remote for AC, poor service, still claiming charges for deluxe room. Ill mannered manager, never bothered to talk to guest politely. Charges are high compared to services provided. Be careful of staying in this hotel.

Regards

Rupa Chakraborty

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupaoct2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We made a mistake by staying in this hotel. AC was not working properly. No remote for AC. Unclean rooms. Filthy towels. Dirty bathroom and unfiltered water. overall it was a bad experience. not worthy of the money.

Room Tip: Check the bath room first and then bed and bed spreads along with towels and water
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreekanth70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The rooms are OK. Stayed in a mini-suite. the bedroom is quite small. the ac is in the front, and is a window ac. so no cooling in the bedroom. bathrooms are not upto the mark.
The food is ok.
Service is good.

Room Tip: Manila suites are the better option.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisharvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
2.7 mi away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#1 of 27 in Siliguri
329 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sinclairs Siliguri
Sinclairs Siliguri
#2 of 27 in Siliguri
259 reviews
2.9 mi away
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Barsana Hotel & Resort
#4 of 27 in Siliguri
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
0.6 mi away
Hotel Debjyoti
Hotel Debjyoti
#21 of 27 in Siliguri
32 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manila

Address: Hill Cart Rd, Siliguri, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Siliguri
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Siliguri
Price Range: $33 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing