We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'very good.'”
Review of Hotel Blue Star

Hotel Blue Star
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siliguri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Blue Star
Ranked #11 of 30 Siliguri B&B and Inns
Guwahati, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'very good.'”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Rooms are good ,food quality is good,service is excellent.Food is bit costly compare to similer type hotels.Overall experence was very nice.I will love to stay here again.All the staff are very cooperative.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBORO524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shillong, India
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The room are clean ,comfottable accomodation and well located.Its on the road you can easily get transport for any place.Thanks to team i had enjoyed my weekend with good service and tasty food .I hope we will meet next time soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudipto_bhattacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have stayed at the hotel blue star for three days. It is located at the heart of the city.i found quick service and staff are really cooperative.Rooms are vary spacious and clean.The lobby is vary lovely.Wishing them ,the best for future and coming days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samratk_bhanjadeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiganj, India
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Hotel blue star is very nice hotel. this hotel room is very good and room service very very nice .
restaurant food always good. chicken pokara, mutton kasha chicken sweet corn soup very sweet.
hotel all waitar very good and hotel out side service , Doctor call and Doctor visit very good.
this hotel everything good. My thing this hotel is siliguru best Hotel.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABHI614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malda, India
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hotel blue star is good hotel to saty in.The room is vary clean & room service is quote good specially the food quality is excellent. The hotel is situted at the heart of the city.Staff are friendly and vary co-operative. Overall experence was nice.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDSALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Shabby 30 yr old hotel, bad odour, no cleanliness. We stayed just because we reached late in the night and too tired to switch. There was one house boy and one manager between 40 rooms, bar and restaurent were like ghost house.

Room Tip: Dont even think of booking this hotel, we were aghast to find that we were the only customers in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nswadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBluestarSlg, Manager at Hotel Blue Star, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
You checked in at 11.40 pm and checked out at 8.00 am if you had any issues the manager would have sorted it out. We do not have 40 rooms and we are not a star category hotel. Your comments are irrelevant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siliguri hotels

Kasganj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hotel is average. Room rent charged by cleartrip was more than it should be. Cleartrip charged rs 1000/- while room does not value for more than 700. Although location of hotel is in main market near to SNT station.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
0.8 mi away
CHAS Vinayak Inn Hotel & Banquets, Siliguri
1.8 mi away
Sinclairs Siliguri
Sinclairs Siliguri
#2 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Debjyoti
Hotel Debjyoti
#18 of 27 in Siliguri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#1 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Balaji Inn
Balaji Inn
#10 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breeze Hotel
Breeze Hotel
#32 of 99 in Siliguri
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Star

Property: Hotel Blue Star
Address: 53 Hill Cart Road, Siliguri 734401, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Siliguri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located budget hotel with spacious rooms, restaurant and bar. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing