We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience.I would recommend it if you happen to visit Siliguri.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Phoenix Lodge

Phoenix Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siliguri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phoenix Lodge
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Experience.I would recommend it if you happen to visit Siliguri.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Thanks guys for such an amazing experience.We had visited siliguri last month,stayed in the hotel for two days.It was a wonderful experience.Food quality was good. Felt like home food. Staff were polite and courteous.They responded to our request everytime with a broad smile.Never got irritated.Owner Suman Ghosh is a gem of a person. The thing that impressed me was the way he treats his staffs(like his own family member).Phoenix represents a big family and you would feel you were at home.
Dont know why the other two reviews are discouraging.Personally i felt my money was well spent and decision well taken the moment i chosed Phoenix Lodge.
Thanks
Anik Sengupta

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was with my friends on last year ..............
I had good experience on room service & food quality specially fish curry...
Location is near hongkong market which is good for marketing....hope visit again..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gulfam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix_Lodge, Owner at Phoenix Lodge, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback sir. We at Phoenix Lodge always make an effort to make you feel as comfortable and relaxed as you are at your home. We are looking forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I just stayed with my family for 1 night but i was dis-appointed..the hotel manager is very rude and there are lots of mosquitoes around. The facilities are basic. They are however near from the railway station/bus stand if that counts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrypatel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suman_Verizon, Owner at Phoenix Lodge, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I apologize that your experience was not good in our hotel. We make great efforts to try and keep our guests satisfied and maintain the standards for a comfortable stay. Thank you for the comments regarding the behavior of our hotel staff and the problem you faced regarding mosquitoes. I ensure you that in your next visit you will experience a different hospitality and quality from our team. We hope that you will give us another chance to have you as our guest, and if you wish, you may call me directly at the number below, and I will make your reservation personally.

Warm Regards,

Suman Ghosh,
9800043052.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siliguri hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very poor service. Food quality is too bad to eat. No higine maintained. Staff are not friendly. Overall it is a big big zero. Not recomended for family stey.they serve foods with no higine and the beheviour of the hotel staff is not friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpradip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suman_Verizon, Owner at Phoenix Lodge, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I apologize that your experience was not good in our hotel. We make great efforts to try and keep our guests satisfied and maintain the standards for a comfortable stay. Thank you for the comments regarding the behavior of our hotel staff and the food quality. I promise you that adequate measures have been taken and we are giving special emphasis on the hygiene and cleanliness of our hotel. I ensure you that in your next visit you will experience a different hospitality and quality from our team. We hope that you will give us another chance to have you as our guest, and if you wish, you may call me directly at the number below, and I will make your reservation personally.

Warm Regards,

Suman Ghosh,
9800043052.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
0.3 mi away
CHAS Vinayak Inn Hotel & Banquets, Siliguri
0.2 mi away
Hotel Debjyoti
Hotel Debjyoti
#18 of 27 in Siliguri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vinayak & Restaurant Pamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Central Plaza
Hotel Central Plaza
#20 of 27 in Siliguri
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sinclairs Siliguri
Sinclairs Siliguri
#2 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Lodge

Property: Phoenix Lodge
Address: 7 ,Nabin Sen Road, Mahananda Para | Beside Veterinary Hospital, Siliguri, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Siliguri
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing