We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gud n decent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I had the chance to stay at this place for a night in jul 2014.
Good clean rooms.spacious room n bathroom.
Staff is courtious n smiling. .
Large bedroom, well stocked tea bar, clean linen. Felt really nice n comfortable in the room.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank amit y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Barsana Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 133 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

excellent stay.superb service. specially the h/k staff. it was my business trip. next time i will stay with my family.always prefer the hill view room. the lobby decor is outstanding.break fast was excellent and the newly launched restaurant in 4th floor ambiance was very good. food in international grilled restaurant was outstanding. Thanks to mr. nabin(sales manager) for my stay.

Room Tip: hill view balcony rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rishirai14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed at Hotel for one night. The experience was excellent, though for a short duration. Could not visit facilities offered by the hotel, however, the rooms were excellent. Though I was part of 40 member team, the service provided by the hotel was prompt and the hotel staff/mgt could absorb the load without much problem and made us comfortable. Complementary dinner provided by hotel had good spread. However, there was a private party organised at the hotel where loud music was being played even beyond 10PM causing disturbance. The duty manager was requested repeatedly for stopping the same, however, after giving ultimatum to call in police, did the loud party music was stopped.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pathak007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for a night while trying to get back to Delhi. Very nice modern western hotel. Gym is a bit small only having one treadmill and one exercise bike inside a rec room. Rooms themselves we very nice and clean. The restaurant in the lobby was great for dinner and just ok for breakfast. I would stay here again if I were ever in the area, it seems to be the best option in town

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank nkaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have visited the property on 9th of this month.When we entered at the hotel no one was there to assist us felt like self service hotel.Once we reach the reception and told the person they send a person to the car.After that everything was good.A very good restaurant with affordable menu.Very fine vegetarian restaurant.Rooms are little too small.We were two adults and one child.But what we noticed that they provided a king bed.We asked for extra bed and they said it is chargeable.There were twin bed rooms available but for three people they give a single bed can not be acceptable.Again it is not for a Rank 1 Hotel for sure

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chithrarema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is huge and the rooms are nice. But not ideal for business travelers with work in SIliguri. It is very far from the city and in the middle of nowhere. Though the property is good but just doesn't make sense to stay so far.
Also is a vegetarian only hotel.

Had a horrible time ordering room service. Had ordered food around 9 pm and upon inquiring from them at 10, they had simply forgotten.

Would probably stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapta1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Barsana Hotel for 2 nights as a stopover in March, as part of our trip exploring up to Kurseong.

It's a nice hotel and certainly the staff are excellent and very attentive. Top marks must goto the restaurant which served one of the best vegetarian curries I have ever had, and all the food we had was good.

We had a balcony room on the 4th floor, and if you consider it is a 3 star hotel then it is good value, the shower worked great and we had no problems during our stay.

We got them to give us some chairs to sit out and nothing was too much trouble.

We used the hotel taxi for airport pick up, which was around £3.00 and it was good to have someone waiting for us as Bagdogra airport can be a bit busy.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Martyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
4.4 mi away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#1 of 27 in Siliguri
324 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sinclairs Siliguri
Sinclairs Siliguri
#2 of 27 in Siliguri
258 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mount Embassy Hotel
Mount Embassy Hotel
#18 of 27 in Siliguri
169 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Cindrella Hotel
The Cindrella Hotel
#5 of 27 in Siliguri
87 reviews
2.8 mi away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barsana Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barsana Hotel & Resort

Address: Matigara , Khaprail Road, Siliguri 734010, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Price Range: $56 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barsana Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 7 kms away from bagdogra airport,15 kms away from njp railway station and just 4 kms away from the main city(siliguri). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Barsana Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing