We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected Oasis”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

HI, Loved the service and the warmth of the employees. Refreshing is the fact the front desk is empowered wiht making decisions without saying "I'll check adn come back" . The familty had a long drive from Gangktok to Namchim and down to Siliguri and found Barsana an oasis. Loved the restaurant - large portions and very good vegetarain food. Room standards are equal to 5 star properties. Would recommend to any traveller and hopefully they open more hotels in other cities. S Jayashankar from Mumbai

Room Tip: We had a room facing the side - wiht trees and no street view . Very quiet and peaeful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    18
    1
    6
See reviews for
43
17
6
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

An excellent place in siliguri. Never expected such a nice hotel at this place. The food was exceptionally good at the restaurant. Ambience and service is excellent. We tried Veg. food and Dal Makhani was exceptionally good. A must visit place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madho b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed in the hotel on 25th of june I had booked a honey moon suite of there's . it is a nice property with excellent service good rooms great food except that non veg is not served which I suppose is not a deterrent when you have good service , check in is smooth with no fuss . all in all a good experience .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankit_sood_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went to Barsana for lunch with family. Excellent food, good courteous staff. Ambiance is also quit nice. Probably the only minus (if at all!) is that the restaurant is pure veg!!! But the menu and quality of food makes up for that! Infact, we could even get food without garlic n onion (Jain) there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varuniaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed at the Barsana two times in 2013. Each time the staff has been accommodating and the rooms nice and clean. I especially like the "nature" view that backs up to some beautiful trees off your balcony. It would be nice to have some chairs to sit outside:) Do be aware that this is a big wedding venue so it can get busy and noisy during those months. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Staff and food is nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherylann123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

we stayed in the hotel for 2 days during our visit to Sikkim. The hotel is well maintained, excellent food, beautiful interiors and courteous staff. liked our stay here a lot. the hotel, however, serves only vegetarian food but the spread is just excellent and noone in our group(we were 33 people) complained.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here in mid-May while I was attending a wedding in SIliguri. Did not need to use much of the restaurant or the bar, but the room service was prompt and they 'adjusted' for late nights as well. The rooms and the bathrooms are nice and modern. Only vegetarian fare though and a bit too far from the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Driftwoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
4.4 mi away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#1 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sinclairs Siliguri
Sinclairs Siliguri
#2 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
4.5 mi away
The Cindrella Hotel
The Cindrella Hotel
#4 of 27 in Siliguri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.8 mi away
CHAS Vinayak Inn Hotel & Banquets, Siliguri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barsana Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barsana Hotel & Resort

Property: Barsana Hotel & Resort
Address: Matigara , Khaprail Road, Siliguri 734010, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Barsana Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 7 kms away from bagdogra airport,15 kms away from njp railway station and just 4 kms away from the main city(siliguri). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barsana Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing