We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Sarovar Portico
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Upkeep and maintenance is really good
Check in was really smooth and quick
Though being a business hotel
There was no wifi
Though they vouch in brochures that they have wi fi enabled in the hotel premise

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    83
    69
    14
    17
See reviews for
65
32
13
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just had a good stay here during a business trip. Good food at the restaurant. Only complaint is t hat they need more people working the front desk because the chek-out process takes entirely too long. Bring your swimming trunks because they have a pool. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetlaggedGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
188 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, service is good and so is the food. I would have rated them even better if only they had what they advertise. Gym exists but is non-functional. Same is the case with pool. There is seepage at several places and the hotel looks like a deserted mill from outside, though interiors are much better. Intercom wasn't operational during days I stayed there.

Having said this, I liked the customer orientation. Food was good as well. Good variety during buffet dinner and breakfast. I particularly liked the veg thali for lunch.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Its a excellent Hotel located in Salugara next to the Inorbit mall, very easily accessible and its a value for money, with clean and big rooms with view of the siliguri landscape.Serves excellent breakfast and the staff is courteous and helpful.Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarfraz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Due to the requirement of my job i have to travel to Siliguri almost once in every month. I have stayed in several hotels in Silguri but ultimately found a nice one that is Royal Saroval. I am staying here regularly for couple of years. A class apart hotel from the others in Siliguri. Truly a class hotel from Sarovar Hotel. However, recently the hotel has downgraded itself. The service has gone down, the food quality is miserable, which was amazing earlier. My request to the management is to take care of everything otherwise it will be too late.

Room Tip: One of the best hotel in Siliguri, class apart, in most of the hotels in Silguri proper service is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subhadeepkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Situated at a very good location, right on the way to Gangtok which is around 3 hours from this place. The hotel is comfortable except for a negative factor that is related to the rooms. Believe there is some flaw with the structure. You can literally hear the person in the adjoining room. And it is just not that, the washrooms are also literally connected. The stay can get unpleasant due to such factors. Otherwise this place is decent due to its proximity to Bagdogra airport and on the way to Gangtok / Sikkim. Food could have been better. The buffet spread for dinner & breakfast is good but limited if you are looking at some good tasty dishes to savour. Further, if you are staying for more than a day then you will find the menu repeating. Overall the place is decent and nothing extraordinary for vacationers or business travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are not connected with other rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiddShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durgapur, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good place to stay in Siliguri. Good accomodation, sanitary, food. Only dissapointing fact was probably the parking lot but was well afforded for the fact that the service team would get involved to call up the vehicle in time. Minibar needs to be upgraded with some more refreshments but otherwise good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumanta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
2.3 mi away
Sinclairs Siliguri
Sinclairs Siliguri
#2 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
4.4 mi away
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Barsana Hotel & Resort
#7 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cindrella Hotel
The Cindrella Hotel
#4 of 27 in Siliguri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.7 mi away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
2.8 mi away
Mount Embassy Hotel
Mount Embassy Hotel
#18 of 27 in Siliguri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sarovar Portico

Property: Royal Sarovar Portico
Address: Sevoke Road | 3rd Mile, Siliguri 734008, India (Formerly Royal Sarovar Premiere)
Location: India > West Bengal > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing