We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficient, good location”
Review of Hotel Dolly Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dolly Inn
Ranked #7 of 32 Siliguri B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean, efficient, good location”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here during an official travel to Siliguri. The location is a plus no doubt, located at Bidhan market, the location in itself is a landmark. I had read other reviews of the hotel before going there, thus was not surprised to find the staff at check as inefficient and no way near basic hospitality standards.

The room (and washroom) was clean and a decent size. Oddly enough the hotel refused to provide the remote for the AC, probably worried that the customers will pack it with their luggage while checking out. The breakfast was nothing great, moderately setup in a ok types restaurant area.

Overall a good experience, high rating because of cleanliness. Good value for money as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karangarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    21
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
5
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indian
Level Contributor
185 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

After my stay at this hotel last year, I decided to stay here again.
The only reason was that it was close to my office and also because it was value for money.
However, this visit was marred by several negative factors. The major gripe was that people at the reception have absolutely no idea about the hospitality business. They tried to overcharge me while I was checking and when the discrepancies were pointed out the concerned person did not even bother to apologise.
However, restaurant and housekeeping staff are quite well behaved and food is also good here.
Rooms are also up to the mark.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Visited the hotel, many times, my brother being a regular customer, poor services right from the reception to the hotel waiters, no parking facilities and very rude reception team right from the Manager. Need lessons on hospitality and service, the food is alright esp. the complimentary breakfast, rest think before you wanna stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anuplama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siliguri hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I am currently staying in this hotel while on an official work. The property is nice and is located at a good place. Its near to Hill Cart road and Sevoke road which makes it a very good option for the people who want everything nearby. The rooms are spacious and clean. Please go for a higher category of room. Inside the room, u get a double bed, table, small cupboard and 2 sofas, though the tv set is not that good. I expected at least an LCD tv. Another good part is that the bathroom is spacious. Enough space to reflex ur body. Also u get shampoo pouch and soap on daily basis. One thing which i liked about the hotel is that u get the laundary the same day. This indeed is very good facility. On the ground floor, there is a CCD - Cafe Coffee Day, where u can chill out and relax. The hotel has a restaurant, which offers good menu options. The food is tasty and is averagely priced. This property can always be recommended. The only thing which i didnt like is that people are not courteous. Be it the reception guys or be it someone else, the people DONT KNOW HOW TO GREET CUSTOMERS. They feel that the hotel is so good that they dont need to worry about customer service.

Room Tip: Go for a higher category of room and away from lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amitmba11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Situated at Central Siliguri, Dolly Inn is one of the best palces to stay for budget travellers.
Rooms are extremely neat and clean.
Dolly classic rooms big, having AC, Sofa, refrigerator etc and priced only around 1.5 k for single person. Bathrooms are extremely well maintained.
Best part is the food offered. Mouth watering Bengali food shall make you feel at home although other types of food is also available.
Complementary breakfast is well spread and a fantastic choice of tasty food are offered in the buffet.
Parking may be a bit of problem there.
Aaheli restaurant offers tasty food.
This hotel is my first choice at Siliguri

Room Tip: Dolly classic rooms are true value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aroy77in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorhat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The rooms are arranged in a U shaped pattern around the lobby and reception.Sitting lobby is good.The staff is helpful.Quick check in without much hassle.Rooms nearer to reception side are smaller and little noisy whereas those away from reception are spacious and quieter.Try for even nos. e.g. 218,216, 214,212 etc.The attached restaurant is slightly expensive but provides good food and well presented food.Room Service phone pick up was erratic on Sunday.For basic needs,the Bidhan Market is just few steps ahead and is always buzzing with activity.On the whole a good place to stay at Siliguri before continuing with your journey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viewws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I spent few days with my fiancée in Dolly Inn and it was a nice experience for us.

1. The staffs were really helpful but knocking the door once they suddenly comes into the the room without waiting for you to open the door. The Reception staffs were a bit curious( that can be ignored).

2. Room and the bathroom are much clean and comfortable. The hotel is situated just beside the main road, so noise of the street can be heard( but it will not disturb the sleep because the city almost sleeps after 10 or 11 at night.)

3. There is an attached restaurant Aaheli, so any time fresh cooking order is served.

In a nutshell, this can be a good budget one or two night stay hotel if you are going to visit Darjeeling or Sikkim through Siliguri.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shayaan_Feer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
0.7 mi away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vinayak & Restaurant Pamm
0.1 mi away
Mount Embassy Hotel
Mount Embassy Hotel
#15 of 27 in Siliguri
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Debjyoti
Hotel Debjyoti
#21 of 27 in Siliguri
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saluja Residency
Saluja Residency
#10 of 27 in Siliguri
46 reviews
1.0 mi away
Balaji Inn
Balaji Inn
#12 of 27 in Siliguri
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dolly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dolly Inn

Property: Hotel Dolly Inn
Address: Bidhan Road | Beside City Mart, Siliguri 734001, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Siliguri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Siliguri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dolly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing