We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful Bay

Beautiful sandy bay with some beautiful views. Nice assortment of facilities align the beachfront... read more

Reviewed October 24, 2018
alanm1c
,
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Nice quiet beach

This was our closest beach to our villa, just 117 paces from villa gates to beach steps and... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
CharlieCB
,
Swindon, United Kingdom
Read all 554 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Santo Tomas
from $76.08
More Info
JEEP SAFARI
19 Reviews
from $73.81
More Info
from $73.81
More Info
from $45.42
More Info
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
273
192
75
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
273
192
75
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beach son bou great for families lifeguard on duty per day small resort older children soft sand coastal path sandy beach restaurants and shops the main road nice walk es pins peaceful resort lifeguards sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 554 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016

This beach is kept beautifully clean and orderly. There are sections of beach beds and parasols run by the council, beds 6 euros, parasols 6 euros, bit pricey compared to other beaches I've visited in other countries. There are boardwalks to access the beach, because there is dune conservation in progress. The sea is lovely and clean the variation in colors is amazing. Fringed by hotels and apartments with a promenade in between.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

We visited Playa de Santo Tomas twice because it ticked the boxes for us - two adults and 13 year old granddaughter. There is a large free carpark behind the Es Brucs restaurant, but even though it holds approx.300 cars it does fill quite quickly. There is then a short walk to the beach which is long and relatively narrow in places. The sea on our visits was calm the first visit and with occasional 2ft surf on the second, although like anywhere I expect it can be rougher. A lifeguard was always on duty and was very attentive if anyone strayed into the pedalo launch channel. As I mentioned there is the Es Brucs restaurant if refreshments/toilet is needed but apart from the hotels at the other end of the beach it is quite basic.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank celticchough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

This is one of the finest beaches on the south coast. Well serviced by beds and sun shades as well as ample parking and local shops and eateries. There is a beautiful walk along the cliff top to Son Bou.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank michaelh848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

The beach here I'd golden sand with sun beds for hire.Don't know how much they cost as I never hired one.there is no cafe but this wasn't a problem for me as I was staying at the Victoria playa which is only 50yards from the beach so could go backwards and forward when I needed a drink or toilet

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank onky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Perfect for families with young children due to the nature of the shallow sloping beach, nearby beach bar and snorkeling opportunities to keep older children and teens occupied

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank 702debt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews