We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,826)
Filter reviews
1,826 results
Traveler rating
1,007
582
169
50
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,007
582
169
50
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bali beds relaxing holiday sea view lovely hotel evening meal ceiling fan public areas total relaxation next year plenty of sunbeds kept spotlessly clean cami de cavalls half board pork son bou flip flops an adult
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,826 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife & I stayed at the Sol Beach House for 11 nights ( Half board )
we found all the staff to be very friendly & polite. We had a forward facing sea view room with a nice size balcony. Plenty of sunbeds / chairs & small tables in the hotel grounds. No music around the pool, so nice & peaceful. Outside of the hotel is very quiet with a few bars & supermarkets. We did see about three ATM machines nearby. Rooms are a bit on the small side but okay for the amount of time you spend in the room. A fully stocked mini bar, but be aware very expensive you have been warned. Take a travel kettle as one is not provided. Beds are very firm, good for us. rooms cleaned daily to a very high standard, including the rest of the hotel. I found breakfast was the best, but I am sure others will differ. I did have a problem finding something to eat for dinner, but my wife didn't. We did have a lovely restful time & a good quality sleep !! No banging of doors / No loud music at night. Dressed code for dinner for men very casual, deck shoes / sandles / shorts / T shirt / polo shirt. If you are looking for a very quiet / peaceful / calm hotel then this is the one for you. We travalled for the first time with Jet2.com from Stansted airport, fantastic from going out to returning. We will not hesitate to book with them again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying at Sant Tomas, Menorca. Nothing much going on here...it is bliss. No ticket touts, no guys selling crap, no restaurant guys bugging me to go in. Staying at The Sol Beach House, lovely hotel, hip and trendy, cool staff...especially My new friend Jordie, what a guy! So laid back.
Breakfast buffet is excellent, the only thing missing are Staffordshire oatcakes, lol, only joking, you'd have to come from the potteries to get that one.
All in all a great place.

Room tip: The best rooms are extra ocean front, next down are ocean front (what we had).
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7615sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a lovely location - very quiet and ideal for those wanting to do nothing much more than relax is the warm weather. The hotel is immaculate and meticulously cleaned. Very comfortable and large bed in a room with good facilities. The pool is a good size too. However, we arrived to find that our 'Sea View' room was directly opposite the neighbouring wall of the hotel next door - the sea could only be viewed by leaning out of the balcony and casting your eyes right. A 'sea view' yes, but it's pushing it a bit to describe it as such. We went to reception and said we weren't happy with the location and were met with a rather indignant 'Why?", and being told that the room is classed as a 'standard sea-view room'. We requested we change rooms, to a proper sea view where you don't have to lean out or use mirrors, which we did at extra cost. This room was superbly located, and worth the extra cost, the only disappointment about it being there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms - surely standard in an hotel that classes itself as 4 star. The other problem, as mentioned by others, is the standard of food which we found disappointing to say the least - not 4 star standard by any means. We stayed on a half-board basis. The breakfast buffet was ok but the evening meal offerings were poor - basically the breakfast menu with some additional offerings, minus the toaster and cereals. On the first night the only meat on offer was rather grey-looking veal. There was some rather unappetizing fish and pieces of pizza. No a la carte option or waiter service - in a 4 star hotel? I don't think so. If you wanted tea/coffee after your meal, you had to pay for it! We were so disappointed after the second night that we stayed away and ate at the nearby beach bar, which was very good. The lunchtime menu offerings were poor and over-priced, as were the drinks. Lastly, we ordered a taxi for our trip to the airport. The man on reception said the taxi was running a little late due to the traffic (what traffic? - it's not exactly the M6) but would soon be there. After almost 15 minutes passed the ordered time, I asked the guy on reception if he could find out what's going on - (we have a plane to catch) - and was met with a Basil Fawlty-esque "I've told your wife already - it's the traffic, it's the traffic!") - a rude and arrogant man. Some of the other male reception staff were surly. All other members of staff were excellent - polite and charming.

Room tip: Don't get rooms that do not overlook the pool - otherwise your view will mostly be a wall
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jono j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5* service and attention to detail. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, Jordi was especially great and always smiling and dancing!
Beautiful decor in a stunning setting. Would 100% recommend this hotel and will be returning soon! Thank you for a great trip!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

My Husband & Stayed at the Sol Beach for a week in September.
Firstly I would like to say the Staff were all amazing & the rooms were immaculate.
However we were disappointed to find we had no Tea & Coffee facilities (even the cheapest of Hotels supply this) !!
Coming onto the food , the salads were fantastic & plenty of variety but the hot food was really disappointing over cooked , dry,& the most feeble pieces of meat we’ve ever seen .The Paella was burnt on three consecutive evenings !!!
The Breakfast had plenty of variety again but the cooked breakfast was appalling, the bacon ,sausages & Scrambled egg were not good . We Stayed at the Lord Nelson last year and can honestly say they should take a leaf out of their catering .
We both think the Hotel was lovely but just needs to adjust these points .
Thank you

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SUNNYGIRLEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews