We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Overseas Asian Restaurant

Overseas Asian Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 402 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

fabulous meal here last week, service was quick efficient and professional. Food was amazing and would go back again

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    172
    61
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So good went back 2 nights later”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Overseas is a "fine dining" standard restaurant serving excellent Chinese and other Far Eastern dishes. The food was some of the best Far Eastern I have eaten anywhere in the world

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mount_of_Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely set menu meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Choose the restaurant after looking at trip advisor and its close location to where we were stopping. Nearly walked passed as didn't realise it was in the shopping centre. Lovely and clean and modern looking. Friendly staff. Obviously returning customers kept coming in as the staff knew them. The restaurant signs states that it was established in 1992 if true it demonstrates that it is successful. The food was beautiful we had a set meal for three and each dish was great. One of my sons doesn't really like Chinese food so opted for the crispy duck with chips as a main course this he finished and said was lovely. My in laws travel to Tenerife in July and I have told them to visit for a meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz de tenerife
1 review
“very friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Me and my family go out every so often to have a meal in different places.
This time we went to Overseas in Los Cristianos where we had a Malasion dinner which was very nice, but our hostes whose name i can't spell "Chow shin" was very professional and a good entertainer. These are things that we keep in account when we want to eat some chinees food the next time. Their menu is very wide and i can recomment everybody to go for "chicken curry Malasian style"

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vania m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have visited Los Cristianos on several occasions and never even knew this restaurant existed , But we stumbled across it one night and ventured in . From entering to leaving it was a most enjoyable evening . From the moment you walk in the place to walking out everything is first class the service the food the cleanness of the place and the attitude of the staff . They time everything to a tee . When serving your meal or collecting your empty plate they just seemed to be there when required without hovering over you. In fact it was so good we went two times in the space of four days . The choice on the menus was excellent . The food was prepared fresh excellent presentation and hot when delivered and perfect taste . The second visit I had spare ribs cooked to perfection and the special curry as main course which is probably the best tasting curry I have had in over thirty years of travelling . I could not praise this restaurant enough if you visit Los cristianos and do nothing else but visit this restaurant you won't be disappointed

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Overseas Asian Restaurant also viewed

 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Overseas Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing