We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Food”

Overseas Asian Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 415 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a wonderful start to our holiday,a Chinese banquet at the Overseas Restaurant.The food was delicious,the staff welcoming and the ambience delightful.We will certainly be returning again very soon.Thank you for a great evening!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    178
    62
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“the best chinese ever”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

fabulous Chinese,great staff and a lovely restaurant. if you like wine try the house white ii is beautiful seems far too good to be house wine. I cannot praise this restaurant enough.this is not your regular holiday Chinese.please try you wont be sorry

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandymeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Still going strong!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My wife and i was here one and a half year ago because we lived right down the street and was very impressed with the food From the first time we ate here. Everything we have ordered here has been top quality. From Crispy Duck to Pad Thai and Teppanyaki and sushi and banquet for 2 mm...It was even better now when they are more trimmed together so the service is also up to top standard. Especially the girl from holland that was head of the waitering i think did a wery good job to see that everyone had what they needed without beeing in the face all the time whitch often is the problem at restaurants that think they are giving a good service but does not have a clue what service is...Visit Overseas and learn from her...And i do not agree that it is expensive if you look both at the quality of the food and the service. Similar Restaurants in other big citys can be much more expensive and not have any service at all so if you want to give yourself a reference how a really good serviced China/Japan/Thai fusion restaurant should be GO THERE!!!!

Helpful?
Thank jonnyvikstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hindley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cant beat the food.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

From the decor of the restaurant to the quality of the food this is the best Chinese in Los Cristianos. Loved this restaurant before they moved to new premises, now even better.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherringtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nice food, friendly staff and reasonable prices. Nice for a romantic meal. Or with a group of friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lady_lolo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Overseas Asian Restaurant also viewed

 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Overseas Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing