We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saint George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saint George
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here with my partner for 2 weeks recently and was very pleasantly surprised. having read reviews here about night arrivals was worried we would be left abandoned on the curb, nothing could be further from the truth. we arrived at 1am and were met by the lovely receptionist who not only booked us in but also took us up to the room and showed us round.
we had room 503 which was on 2 levels, very clean and great sea view. the bedroom was in the attic space and was quite hot but being on the 5th floor we felt confident to leave the patio doors open overnight which really helped with the temperature.
the pool area was lovely and clean and the pool bar was great if a little basic but for a pool bar the food was fine and we ate here most lunchtimes pizza, salad and sandwiches all 5 euro ish , beer was 2.50 for a large, cocktails were 5 euro ish and very large and tasty.
The hotel is fantastically situated for both Los Cristianos and Americas on a very slight hill and 5 minutes from the beach.
My only gripe was the reservation of sun beds in the morning, by 10:30am the sunbeds are reserved sometimes by people who do not even use the beds all day. That said if we were to travel here again we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we had 503 which has a great sea view, on two levels the bedroom being in the attic space. the bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    95
    68
    20
    21
See reviews for
82
111
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

These apartments were basic and clean but dead on. Kettle, toaster, fridge and 2 ring hob in the room. Kitchen utensils a bit limited, but do the job. We had a top floor studio with the bedroom in the roof area so to speak, loads of room but absolutely MELTING!! We hired a fan, but really could have done with air con but it was expensive. This compex is well maintained, the pool was clean and checked daily by staff. Pool bar staff and reception staff were great, very friendly. These apartments are on a bit of an incline but im no keep fitter and I managed it fine!!! Great location though, very close to the resorts centres playa de las Americas etc and the supermarket only about 5mins down the road (Mercadona). The only tiring thing is the looky looky men and the stream of restaurants everywhere all dying to get you in to eat, wears you out after a while. Rooms cleaned daily except thur and sun, towels changed daily. Overall we were happy enough!!!

Room Tip: go for top floor and ask for a pool view, the lifts are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hitman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Access to our apartment was a bit of a maze, but we got used to it. Being on the top floor, we had a view of the sea, the pool, and the mountains. The place was spotlessly clean, as was the town. The pool was great, but only open 08:00-20:00, although the poolside bar opens till 22:00 (Hot food available and excellent service- good place to relax). The reception staff were very courteous and helpful- well worth asking for attraction tickets (which were cheaper than the gate prices) and getting taxis (don't miss Jungle Park-it was brilliant). There is no restaurant. Although the apartments are self catering, there is only a fridge, 2-ring hob, kettle and toaster- no oven or microwave provided. We knew that there was no A/C so we were really glad that we took a small fan with us although they can be hired or bought locally, but it was still very hot and with the windows open, there was noise from a nearby hotel. Reception hours are limited, but a front door key is provided (needed on return from the "Teide by Night Tour"). Although using a walking stick, the hill upon which the hotel is situated was manageable, but would not recommend for wheelchair users. We enjoyed our holiday very much, but the hotel could just do with a few cheap improvements e.g. ceiling fans, and would be very very good place to stay, as it is about 500 metres to the beach and shopping centres and generally a quiet safe area.

Room Tip: Get a room on top floor- the lifts are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mervyn670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Myself and my partner thought these apartments were very satisfactory. Granted things were basic (but great value for what we paid let me assure you) but overall it was clean and not once did we have any issue with staff, noise, or cleanliness. There is wi-fi but just at the reception but that was great for us as we went away to get away from work/college emails, facebook, and the likes! It was a liberation in fact to spend some quality time without feeling the need to 'log-on' everyday - but the option is there if needs be too.

We stocked up on groceries from the local supermarket (5mins walk) and made breakfast/lunch most days in the apt. The food is really cheap. At night we dined out every night. There are loads of options available from very cheap to relatively cheap. I will explain. Along the beach front one will come across offers of '3 course meals for 8 or 9 euro'. We were skeptical to say the least. But the food was nice. There's about ten choices for each course - we ate in the same place twice and got prawns as a starter, fillet steak as mains, and ice-cream or tiramisu for dessert. The beer (not quite a pint about 450mls) ranges from 1.50 to 3 (euros) and cocktails are on average 4 euro. You could budget for a cheap holiday if you simply wanted to soak up the rays and gargle a few pints and have acceptable food. It was my girlfriend's birthday while we were away so we got spruced up and went to the safari shopping complex (15min leisurely stroll) and dined in a restaurant on the roof - it was called 'Domus Aurea' (it gets mixed reviews on here but I couldn't fault it!) We got 3 courses each and all were delicious - the '3 kings' main topped the lot - 3 fillets of chicken, steak, and lamb each in their own sauce separated by piped mash potatoes and veg - to die for!!! We got a bottle of cava to wash it down the lot came to 63 euro! The service was great, the music coming from the water/light show was romantic and we could even see a couple of people slow-dancing.

The beach is about a 6 min walk down a hill - the promanade is filled with lovely bars and restaurants offering everything to your taste; Italian, Spanish, English breakfasts/dinners so caters for almost most. It's just lovely to take a stroll and meander in and out of places for drinks and so forth. There is a cool bar called 'mumba' along the strip - it overlooks the beach and the music is so mellow and continually mixed together yet as the night progresses the music and people get more lively. It has the feeling of being 'a local' because everyone is so friendly but most people there are from different countries so it's a lovely blend.

There are some people selling watches/chains/braclets/sunglasses and so forth but a gentle polite nod to say no suffices and not once did we experience persistence or feel threatened by their approaches.

All in all we went there to chill-out and take a much needed break from life and St. George's locality was perfect for that. We will be going back and will seek out these apts again

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Jaimz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I just came home from St.George Apts. the first thingi will say is that it says 'restaurante' out front,but there is none. most hotels have 24 hour recetion but only about 10 for this. free wifi in reception and a few pool tables and computers. we asked for a pool view and we got one. we stayed in room 216. this was nice as it wasnt noisy, you could cool off from the sun in the balcony,you didnt need air con as the sun doesnt reach 216,but believe me,you need to cool off from the sun. we were on the 2nd floor and outside our room you could see mt.Teide on a good day. the bar staff were friendly but the reception staff were plain.the pool is lovely and quiet,good size too! There was no Television,i would only need it after coming back from dinner but it seems they are money greedy, you had to hire a t.v,microwave etc but it didnt bother me. Also,the rooms need updating,they are spacious but the walls were marked and the freezer was broken so it had to be held together and it was leaking one day. The showers had constant hot water. i suggest eating breakfast at a little café called Dia about 20 seconds walk down the road. there is normally a nice,helpful girl serving. for shopping etc i suggest you go to Mercadonna, it is very cheap and affordable. if you drink wine or beer or any other alcohol, it is very cheap,averaging about €4.00's a bottle of wine. it is slightly elavated but easily accesible. i would stay at St.George again definetly. Great experience.

Room Tip: get a room with a pool view. it is much nicer and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just come back from another good stay at st George apartments....came here two yrs ago and nothing really has changed apart from a paint job...staff are helpful and friendly.not really a hotel for kids as there's no entertainment..the apartment are on a steepish hill but you can get round that by turning down side road...the pool bar is open from 10am till 10pm....there is no restaurant but you are only 5mins from bars and restaurants anyway...a great place to go is the bulls head as they have a great rock band (the vagabonds)that play every night from 10pm....and a great place for breakfast is surfers..we will be back again as its an ideal place to stay as you are in the middle of both Los Christianos and playa de las Americas..came home with added bonus of two great new friends from the CW postcode area too.lol.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk Lancashire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

by far the most noisy apts i have stayed in ever ! we asked for a high floor pool view we got ground floor right at the very back of the building 5 mins from anywhere near the pool ! bearing in mind we booked this about a year ago and made the requests a few times , we did ask to move but apartently they where full ! we did have a corner plot and the apt was large that as the only postive thing. The apts are right on a road thats is as busy as a by pass its the main rd out of towen and to the hospital so you get all the sirens, trucks, noddy train with bell , bin waggons etc day and night. no air con no double glazing so you hear it all the time even with ear plugs and a bottle of wine ! the bedroom walls where filthy as was all the floor ie black feet when walking about. Very basic facilites we dont cook while on holiday maybe a snack or two so the lack of microwcooker etc did not bother us, i noted secutiry cameras and secutity lights at the back where we where so we did feel uneasy leaving the room at night. Also the doors are funny to lock right. The beds are solid hard the bedding i dont think was changed all tho we did have towels every day bar once. NO hair dryer ladies ! ALL SOCKETS HIDDEDN BEHiND FURNITURE SO LOOK U WILL FIND SOME. The other noise issues came from the apt up stairs and next door. up for 7 am daily dragging furniture round banging doors etc u can hear everything also the mian down pipe for the entire block ran via our bedroom it was like niagra falls every morning at about 5am, i joke you not i had ear plugs and a pillow over my head and could still hear it. I have had a week no sleep i need a holiday to recover. The pool area is ok the snack bar is poor for food but i am fussy ! the drink was ok and cheap 2 euro a pint or there are plenty supermarkets in the area. locations not great we are fit so made the hill ok but i would not advidse anyone who has wlaking issues go there. I forgot to mention the dull lights in the corridors you have to turn the lights on manually, in the room it was so dull i stuggled to put makeup on etc. There is only enough water for one quick shower then it takes half hour to re heat so plan your getting ready time ! wifi only works in reception and wont connect your outlook to the server so if u need to work u will have to go out to the cafe down the rd nice breakfasts there and cheap so not to bad. the weather was great that made up for a lot but i would advise if u need to sleep dont go to the st george we paid 480 each so it was not exactly cheap either. would recomend sama sama for nice food just on the rd to los christianos its basicly one of the first bars you hit on the top rd. there is a nice terrace over looking the sea its got traditional and italian food cheap as chips good quality food, english speaking fab for day or night. Dont go masion castillo again down the rd towards las americas tho it cost a fortune for large poor quality steak u are seated in a different part of the resturant than locals and basicly treated second class. Had a good week apart from the rubbish apts.

Room Tip: just book another hotel do yourself a favour if u have booked take the high floor as we tried to buy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caroleblakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint George

Property: Saint George
Address: Calle Finlandia 5, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint George 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Saint George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Apartments Hotel Tenerife
Saint George Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing