We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piccolo

Piccolo
Ranked #76 of 404 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The food of course the also the staff are just brilliant ...the pasta is to die for along with the Pizzas the Ice creams all I can say try one they are just the real deal.
I had a sore throat on the night of our visit and after i spoke to the waiter he asked about my throat and next visit to our table brought me a Honey and Lemon drink fantastic service and a fabulous night out recommend

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank obiedobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    76
    29
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Always solid, good food, pizza, pasta etc. Absolutely love the focaccia's, they're better than pizza and healthier too! Sometimes the service seams a bit slow, but the food makes up for it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fototurista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
126 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nothing special - just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We ate here on the last day of our holidays. We'd had a late night so needed some carbs. We thought we'd try this place near Playa de Vista. We had bolognese sauce with penne (me) and spaghetti (my partner) with a lovely salad. The salad was great, the prawns were sweet and very tasty and there was a great selection of leaves in the salad - no iceberg which was a welcome change. The bolognese sauce wasn't up to much, you could do better yourself.

Service was a bit slow and it looked like he had somewhere else he'd rather be.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chickleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“over rated and expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

we visited on a visit in march and tried this with friends, who i admit do love it, but for us it was small portions of average food at above average prices

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad at all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I had possibly to the best steak I've ever had here - wonderful. An excellent view of the beach and a varied menu. Made a very nice end to a trying day.

Recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elgin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo also viewed

 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Piccolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing