We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sandymiss...
Wexford
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is our third time to stay in this apartment, we love the location, easy access to amenities and on street parking. Maximo is very easy to comicate with - but better through email or text, we had an issue with the wifi but this was quickly sorted out.
This is a very spacious apartment, and the photos do not do it justice. Would recommend this apartment to anyone, not for those who want to party all night though

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trossachs...
Callander Perthshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thanks AGAIN to Tripadvis our choice of apartment was perfect,-ambience,location,and hospitality by Maximo the owner .”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The courtesy and help from the owner Maximo was superb - NOTHING- was too much trouble .We are 85and 78 and we greatly appreciated the help given buying in our list of groceries as we arrived pm Xmas Eve and helping us with our luggage both on our arrival and departure.
The apartment was a joy to stay in for 5 weeks - bright , very clean ,spacious .comfortable - esp the lovely large balcony, which we practically lived in .!
Supermarkets -within a 5 to 10 minute walk -Oversea and Dina behind the Arona hotel and a small one right at the entrance to apartment.
Every email we sent Maximo answered "by return "- very reassuring for seniors ! and we felt very safe in the knowledge that if we had ANY problems they would be attended to right away ?
Maximo - a sincere charming young man - a perfect embassador for Russia
Thank you Maximo -- We hope to return !!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth H
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It was a nice apartment”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice apartment in central location. Good size and the balcony got the sun in mid afternoon although that would be sooner as summer approaches. We were met by Maximo who was extermely courteous and helpful. I have suggested to him the let would benefit from the addition of a toaster and a safe for keeping valuables. As it turned out the building seemed very secure. The kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms were clean and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free wifi
Liked least: Neighbours
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandymiss...
Wexford
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second time staying in this apartment and we weren't disappointed second time around. Spotlessly clean and everything we needed. Shops, bars bakery all near to hand, beach and port a short walk away. We would recommend this rental to family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallagrl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A joy to stay in.”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 weeks for Christmas and new years. The apartment is absolutely spotless and very spacious for 4 people. maximo is a pleasure to deal with. highly recommended to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farlingto...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment after seeing various positive reviews on the tripadvisor site... And we were not disappointed. I asked Maximo a few questions before booking as we travelled with our 5 and 7 year olds and he replied promptly.

The apartment is very large with 2 double bedrooms, a large kitchen area (with a good view up into the mountains) a sizeable lounge area and a good size balcony which looks out to sea. The rooms are very clean and are decorated in an unfussy modern way. We had no problems with external noise whatsoever at night which was great as we've had holidays ruined in the past from local traffic, bars and people in nearby rooms.

The apartment is well situated, being about 3 mins walk to the beach, and 2 mins to a row of very decent restaurants. There is a 24hour shop across the road, and a larger hyper/superdino is located about 5 mins walk up the street. As the apartment is right by the sea there is no hillwalking involved in getting around! It is also just over the road from the twice weekly large market. A taxi rank is just over the road too.

The apartment had free wifi which was very fast and reliable. The kitchen was very well equipped, down to waking up liquid and tea towels. The tv was mainly Spanish, but it did have a USB port on it so I could've brought things to watch on a memory stick. The kids loved the Disney channel in English which if I recall was one of the very few English Channels available.

All in all this apartment cannot be faulted for what it is, we found Maximo great for being helpful, the apartment clean and modern and in a great location for a beach holiday at Los cristianos. I guess if I had one slight issue the pool was drained for a lot of the week we were there but that wasn't a problem for us as the sea was just over the road and as the beach is so nice is Los cristianos we weren't planning on using it much anyway. It was refilled on our last day there.

We would definitely holiday at these apartments again, a great holiday for me and my family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of apartment
Liked least: Pool drained for some of the week
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing