We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horror Trip” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Andrea's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Andrea's
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Horror Trip”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were supposed to stay in the hotel for 1 night before catching our flight home. We were aware that the hotel is very basic but as it has been getting decent reviews and we did want to spend much for our last night we went for it. All I can say this hotel is below hostel standard, extremely basic and not clean at all. We dropped our luggage in the room and after recovering from the shock booked ourself in a decent hotel down the road which was not much more expensive. I really do not know where the good reviews are coming from. When collecting our luggage there was no one the spoke a word of English so we could not explain the reason we were leaving or negociate a rate for the 2 hours we kind of used the hotel - so the full rate of 45 Euros for the night was charged from my card. There are very decent and cheap hotels in the area, no need to stay in this hotel that in my opinion should be demolished.

Room Tip: Please do avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tanja912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    67
    80
    16
    18
See reviews for
15
102
42
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Although the room was not perfect (screw missing on shower holder and slightly wobbly toilet) it was clean, and for the price/location I was very very happy, so much so I booked another night there. Friendly polite staff and an excellent location 3 minutes walk from the beach. This is one of the few non-five star hotels in this area, and so you get all the benefits of a luxury location without the price tag. Cost me 30 euros p/n for a double room. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed from 7 to 11 January and found this hotel to be better than expected. It is centrally located in Los Cristianos. I had a room on the first floor at the back which was very quiet. The room was very clean as were the public areas. Certainly not luxurious, but adequate for a couple of nights. The room I had was a twin, but may be a bit small for two people for more than a night or two. I'd stay again if travelling alone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
83 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel after reading TA so knew what to expect. It was actually better than we has expected. The receptionist was very friendly and upgraded us to a 'suite'. This was on the noisy side of the hotel but on 4th floor which helped. If we had needed to cook it would have been perfect. As it was we wondered out for dinner and really only needed it as a bed between airport and ferry.
The main negative was the mattress which was terrible. It sagged in the middle and the bed was small so my partner and I got rather squashed together. As it was January we also needed the blankets but these were rather old and tatty. Small points which the hotel could easily fix if they spent a few Euros

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

i read all the latest reviews of this hotel before i went there, so i knew not to expect too much. we were put in room 213, 2nd floor, on the pizza and bottle bank side. the location of the hotel outweighed the noise, so that didn't bother us too much.. the room was basic but i expected that, the maid came in everyday except for thursday i think, the hot water from the shower was lovely.. we had no kettle or anything but didn't need them as we were so close to everything we just went out for a cuppa and breakfast. the patio doors and shutters were easy enough to open, though the shutters are heavy to pull. the staff were friendly, the hotel was cheap and clean and cheerful. as for the bottle bank empties and road sweepers, they go by the area around 5.a.m , no problem though because the noise just reminded us that we were central. all in all, good value, central location, clean hotel with friendly staff

Room Tip: if you do not mind noise at night and early mornings but want to be central to everything and are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for a week for a really great price. The hotel doesn't really have much to offer other than its location but I only needed it as a place to shower and sleep so it satisfied my needs. What's most important to me is if the rooms are clean and they were. Housekeeping did a great job on a daily basis. I ordered from the restaurant one night, it was average.. there are better options in Los Cristianos for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AssiaMoretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Had really good time here, and planning to stay again if i ever visit Los Cristianos.

I was planning to stay 4 nights at Hotel Andreas... After arriving the room i received wasn't yet ready so the staff gave me 2person room for single room price! After 4 nights i got really nice price for additional nights, so i stayed 10 nights more here! I recommend to ask for a good price if you are not in hurry to leave Los Cristianos. Good choice for budget travellers if you still want some quality and service.

The location is really nice, maybe the nearest hotel to the bus station (short walking distance), really short distance to beaches (los cristianos & las vistas) and many restaurants also. Another side of the building is gas station and supermarket (good local one), it's more noisy... but another side is really quiet and view is more pleasant. All rooms have nice balconies, small refrigerator (pleasant surprise!) and safetybox.

Staff was really helpful in every means. Rooms were clean and cleaned everyday. There was some minor defects in room, but overall superior for the price & location.

Reception is open 24 hours.

Room Tip: entrance side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#13 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andrea's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andrea's

Property: Hotel Andrea's
Address: Travesia Valle Menendez Seg 6, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Andrea's 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Andrea's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel Los Cristianos
Hotel Andrea's Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing