We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cristian sur apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“cristian sur apartments”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

we had a little visitor running around the apartment and bugs in our sugar left on the table everything went in the fridge. no aircon it was unbearable on a night.the furniture was dated the room we cleaned ourselves .i know you only get what you pay for but i have spent the same amount and done better . the only good thing was the staff at the cafe down stairs were all lovely

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiptop587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    143
    102
    29
    36
See reviews for
187
116
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Pros: the apartments has free wifi and are situated in a nice location with nice tended gardens and very near to the beach approx 10 min walk and local amenities (free bus service to water parks and zoo and local bus services). Cons: apartments are outdated and quite shabby. In the apartment I stayed in (amarillo block) there was no air conditioning apart from two desk fans which was in the living room area and bedroom so the apartment was unbearably hot. The majority of the time was therefore spent outside on the veranda of the apartment. Also we had to spray the bathroom area with insect spray on arrival due to the presence of cockroaches (not nice!) and because of this ate out rather than self-catered. Further, we were located on a top floor apartment so had to lug our suitcases up five flight of concrete steps which was very exhausting and very unsafe as balcony area quite low. These apartments would therefore not be suitable for a family with young kids or elderly people particularly as the bedrooms are located on two different floors and interconnected by a narrow spiral staircase which was not fully secured to the wall so very wobbly. My children wanted to use the swimming pools but I had to deter them from doing so as I noticed that there were no filters in either of the swimming pools in the apartment complex which I found to be quite disgusting since so many people were using the pools and as there was no filtration system didnt know how the pools could be possibly kept clean. We decided to swim in the sea instead. Soon after arriving noticed that someone had tried to break into our apartment as the lock on the veranda door was broken so the door could not be secured. We therefore took all our valuables with us on leaving the apartment to be just on the safe side especially having read reviews that apartments had been broken into and valuables stolen. Unfortunately this put a damper on our holiday so we will not be travelling to Tenerife again...... If you decide to travel to Tenerife I would advise you not to stay in these apartments.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivvyHeady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We've just returned from Cristian Sur apartments and I have to say that it was a really good value holiday. We had a two bedroomed apartment and although there was very basic equipment in there, the furniture and bathrooms need updating, it was at least clean. The pools are great, you can't get the kids out. We had a poolside balcony, which I recommend, and also ask for an apartment away from the cafe if you don't want to join in with the social scene there! The beds are comfortable and were changed regularly, I slept with my ear plugs in so I couldn't hear people passing outside, and every night I had a good sleep! We didn't join in the sunbed war in the morning but it was good fun watching people wait for an hour, leave their towels then disappear for the rest of the morning. Just move the towel if you want a sunbed! The reception staff were very helpful to us whenever we needed it. TV controls, fans and safe are all extra costs, but definately hire the safe. Although you need a key to open the door, we were always conscious to double lock it also. Apartments are good location to beaches and lots of restaurants and supermarkets, try The Orange Tree for a 2.95 breakfast, you can't beat it. Overall we always felt very safe.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside view room as the noise from the road could become noisy at night. I would return...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoloWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Although the apartments are in a good location and have nicely tended poolside gardens, our stay was let down by:-
Lots of broken floor tiles in the apartment, leaving sharp edges to cut toes and feet.
Dirty and old furniture, shower & toilets.
Dirty and uncleaned poolside tiles.
What looked like mould growth in between the tiles and in the overflow grilles of the pool.
Waiting and queuing every morning at 8.15 am to try to get a sunbed.
Miserable and unhelpful reception staff.
The place needs updating and there are better places to stay than this. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank higster_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Having just come back from our 10 day stay we thought we would share what we found.
As others have said the rooms need some updating with old style tv's and no childrens channels so may be worth saving your euro's. The WIFI only works in the reception area and is 20 euro's for access for a week - so dont expect the wifi to work in your apartments.
There are taxi's outside the hotel to which are very reasonable, a trip in to Playa is less than 5 euros. The beach is a easy 10 minute walk down and 15 minute walk back up. The hotel Dacil is close by and all of the buses for the attractions such as SIam Park go from there.
The food in the small cafe on site is great and if you ask you can get WIFI from them for free as long as your eating there. A short walk to the right of the hotel is the margaritte restaurant and this is really popular in the veneing with a childrens menu of 6 euro's for up to 16's with free soft drinks all night, it alos has free wifi which is a bonus for the teenagers to keep up on facebook. on the site there is a couple of small supermarkets, one does great sandwiches. The best supermarket is out of the hotel and turn left and walk down to where the main busses stop and turn right, there are 2 supermarkets across the road from one another and these are resonable, there is a bakery as part on the cafes next to this supermarket which is worth a walk to for croissants etc.
The bad things of the hotel is that it is a bit dated and there are not enough sunbeds by far, so the obligatory sitting with towells for an hour in a morning and then seeing the beds unused most of the morning as they dont seem to remove the towells like other hotels. There is a room for cases if you have a late flight but there are no toilets on the poolside so beware that you will need to keep getting the key to this room, if you spend your last day round the pool. If you arrive after 11 pm as we did then there is only security on the small reception area which is often away so pop across to the hotel tenerife sur and they are able to radio the security otherwise you can sit theer for ages, not what you want after a long flight. the other issue is that the appartments do not have air con so you will be forced to leave the windows open at night this can be very noisy esecialy for the people sleeping on the side with the walkways as this is an echo chamber when the new arrivals come wheeling their bags through at 3 in the morning.
i would also say that we booked our airport taxi transfer from official tenerife taxi -on line and have had brilliant service from them every time we have used them and it doesnt cost that much more than just getting in a taxi and takes out all of the hastle as they confirm by email etc.
ll in all the Cristain Sur is an inexpensive base with large rooms - if you expect a high class reception and a resturant then you will be disappointed, if you want a resonable base at a good price with a nice cafe and good pools then this is great for a family to enjoy Tenerife.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john-bex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here in June 2011 and had a great holiday!! We'd booked two apartments, several weeks apart - ours booked in England, and another booked by our family in Lanzarote, and asked if we could be located close together - at least on the same site, and were delighted to discover they had tied our bookings up and placed us right next door to one another, much to the delight our small our grand-kids, who loved being able to run from their apartment across the little gardens into our 'house' all day long. We were very close to the pool, which was lovely, and the kids loved the fact there was grass... Spanish grass, but grass all the same! Never had a problem getting sunbeds for our whole group of 7 in mid June, and we didn't get up at the crack of dawn for them either. Security patrol all round at night and keep things quiet - we got told off for playing board games on our patio too loud one night, but fair enough I guess. We were only having a laugh over a nightcap, but apparently our neighbours had an early flight and they responded to their complaint very quickly. Small library of used books, and a pool bar
(but pricey) , and I think there was wifi available tho we never used it.

We only ate in the hotel once but the buffet that night was very good, and we all found plenty to interest us. Pleasant 10-15 min walk down to the harbour/marina and lots to see on the way. Easy to walk into central Los Christianos too, but there are plenty of bars and restaurants locally. Up the back behind the complex there are several really good eateries - the Angus Steak House is fantastic and Maria was wonderful with the kids.

We all enjoyed a fantastic day at Loro Parque, but the highlight of our hols was the Medieval Night - worth every penny! Ok, the food wasn't 'that' great, and the wine wasn't the most expensive... but for sheer entertainment value, it couldn't be beaten - the kids were beside themselves with excitement, and so were we! Typical tourist rubbish it may be, but embrace it, yell for your Knight, and you'll have a brilliant time! Dancing to 'the Drifters' afterwards... takes you back, lol.

It was my first time in Tenerife, though all my family had been there before, but I really loved it and would definitely go back to the Christian Sur.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacWac57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough united kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

stayed at cristian sur 15-29th july 12 , apartment nice and clean , hot and sticky at nights we was lucky enough to have a fan in the 2 rooms otherwise we would have fried at nights. pools are great and clean , Top tips dont bother with the internet as connection is poor at times , go the bar (free internet if you buy a drink ) , and ask for apartment away from the bar area as it can get noisy until 12-1pm , i found this really annoying when i was trying to have several early nights.

Room Tip: and ask for apartment away from the bar area as it can get noisy until 12-1pm , i found this really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jamespershore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.1 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#13 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Aguamar
Apartamentos Aguamar
#3 of 28 in Los Cristianos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur

Property: Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur
Address: Avenida de Amsterdam, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Hg Cristian Sur Hotel Los Cristianos
Cristian Sur Tenerife
Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing