We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay with friendly staff and spacious rooms.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granada Park Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Granada Park Apartments
Preston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to stay with friendly staff and spacious rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

The rooms are great, we stayed in a two bed apt wich also had two bathrooms and a 30 ft balc. Bit out of the way but taxis 6-7 euros or pleasent 25 min walk into the main area. Shop on site that was well stocked and friendly staff at all posts. Being out of the way did mean it was quiet at night but they do not have AC but you can hire it from reception. We spent time at a beach bar surf shack in front of H10 Las Palmeros near colon centre shopping area. It is called Surf Project and Mingo is the owner teacher a great bloke as is the main teacher Emilio. The main bar guy is Alex and within 2 visits we were included in the wider ranging family and friends of all the surfers. The place is very relaxing to spend day or night and has oil lamps at night and the sunset over Gomera is spectacular. If you are so inclined youcan partake of free Pilates. Yoga or Thia Chi all for free as is internet acess. The restaraunts are wonderfull: Little Italy on the fornt behind Nostrum Hotel we ate at twice as we did at Bombay blue & Arves daves at Safari Centre and once at Biancos and Slow Boat Tepenyaki in the same area these were wonderful and would recomend greatly. Playa Las Vista is a great beach with water sports etc and 2 beds and shade are 9 euros. The Claddagh bar on the mid level below Casablnca Restaurant amid salsa bars is a great night. All characters and toursits visiting we had several memorable nights out here. We were holidaying with our friends family and my daughters friends, 3 girls 16-17, 1 boy 15 and a girl and boy13. All enjoyed the holiday immensley learning to surf and trying salsa as well as Siam Park water park and Freebird boat trip which are a must. We are already looking to book for next year for all!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warrenjackson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    620
    379
    149
    108
See reviews for
602
598
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
andreahill12
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

Just returned after a 2 wk holiday with my husband 2 daughters and my mum. The hotel is lovely and claen however it is a bit hilly. Closer to Los Christianos than Las Americas but taxis on hand outside. All Inclusive was ok and they are improving by the day. Drinks until 10.30pm but not much entertainment which is a shame. Staff are very very friendly and will help in anyway they can. We would return to this hotel but probably self catering. Oh and be prepared to be poolside by 7.45 for sunbeds.... Not enough for half the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreahill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe,lancs
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

Rooms very clean and spacious, had the maid everyday!! We had a good view from our balcony of the pools. We were self catering, can't comment on food for those going H/B or INC. We went to town to eat out most of the time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Complex was very well planned, with mini golf, pool tables and big snack bar. very sercure, gated all the way round, need your key to get in and out.
Only 2 disappointments-
1 Sunbeds!! Need to get up at the crack of dawn to sercure your sunbed.
2 The complex was abit too far out from the town, they provided a free bus in the morning to town and a return bus early evening. If you missed either of these you had a long walk ahead of you!! Need to provide more frequent buses to town and back. In all not too bad! Weather helped as it was in the high 30c all the fortnight!!!

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LOFTY0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

Can't comment on all inclusive as we stayed self catering but we really enjoyed our stay.
We paid a little extra and had a room on the third floor with view of the pool and sea.
Getting a sunbed at the beginning of the week was bit of pain as towels were out at about 7am to book the beds and some of these beds not occupied for a few hours.
However this soon changed and towels were removed by hotel staff from the unoccupied sunbeds.
Maid service daily and rooms very clean.
The hotel is a little way from the centre but there is a taxi rank outside and also a free bus service to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

I stayed at this hotel before it became an All Inclusive. Firstly the apartments were fantastic, massive rooms, massive balconys and very clean. i was very impressed with the size of them.
There were 3 lovely pools 2 of which were heated not that we needed it during July/August! They were cleaned every night aswel and looked gorgeous when lit up especially the bridge across the pool. We met some friends and they had a 2 bedroom apartment which was huge, it even had 2 bathrooms!! The pool bar was very reasonable and the food was gorgeous there.
The location wasnt the best, a 30min walk into either Los Cristianos or Playa De Las Americas but it never bothered us as there were always lots of taxis waiting outside the complex costing around 6-7euros per taxi. Didn't stop us going out anywhere at all!
The staff are very friendly and also they were English!!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chelsey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2009

Negatives:
- No real entertainment (though Oasis Golf across the road apparently had some, also we were told All Inclusive only open 2 months so still developing)
- Floor cleanliness was bad, wear sandles
- Snacks did get repeatitive and food a little salty
- Staff often were a bit 'off'
- Get up about 9am to reserve a sunbed

Positives:
- All inclusive was good value, drinks stopped at 10.30 not 6.00 as many websites said, but prepare to queue about 10.20
- Complex was lovely and pool, so could just stay there all day
- Good trips out - but go to docks to get deals at either Playa or Christianos
- Was a walk to Playa and Christianos but a nice one - at least going down, up was hard going. (If you are at the bottom by pool use your electricty card at gates so don't have to hike up worst bit to the reception.)
- Taxi rank outside (bout 6 Euros one way to Veronica's)
- Massive room including kitchen for self-catering

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laur1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

Was very impressed with Granada Park. The staff were helpful. The apartments were massive, plenty of space in bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and lounge. Free crazy golf (just need to leave a 20 euro deposit). Plenty of sunbeds. Nice pools. The pool side bar was not too expensive and food was good.
Need to be fit however to stay here! Mind you, I would recommend the walk via the nearby golf course, the course looks brilliant and the views are super.
A few things I would suggest however to improve.
When cleaning the apartment, clean the floor! My girlfriends feet were black within minutes!
If you provide a crazy golf facility, look after it! It looks a bit worse for wear in places!
Stop people reserving sun beds, its annoying, and should be stopped!
Oh and 2.50 euro a day for renting a safe! Come off it! Thats a joke!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheffieldsaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.9 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,736 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,782 reviews
1.6 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Park Apartments

Property: Granada Park Apartments
Address: Meandro 2 | Campos de Golf Las Américas, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Granada Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Granada Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Park Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Granada Park Tenerife
Granada Park Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing