We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a lot to do - too far out of resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Granada Park Apartments
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed for a one weeks half board break over Easter holidays(2014) with Jet2. The apartment was great with a very large balcony and lovely views. Accommodation and public areas were very clean and tidy. Reception and room cleaning staff very helpful and friendly.
The rest of the experience was not as good - the Granada Park is a lovely complex but to far away from the main resort. I would not recommend walking to the main resort in the evening - dark, waste land (people living in make shift houses) and intimidating you can get a taxi for 3 -7 Euro. The food was very basic, little choice and not of good quality. One night the chief did some show cooking (chicken) I took a piece of chicken and as I put it on my plate I noticed that the chicken was raw on the underside I approached a waiter and he indicated for me to give it to the chief to cook again, I said no and asked him to put it in the bin which he reluctantly did but was not observed speaking to the chief afterwards. After this day we only ate crusty bread cheese and tinned peaches. The night after another holiday maker complained to a waiter about the food which ended in a stand up argument in the dining room and the waiter escorted him out (not professional). When we arrived towels were white and soft when they were changed 2 days later they were awful - clean but grey and flat (needed to be in the bin) disappointing.
could be a great if they address food.

Room Tip: corner apartment - large, sunny with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MnT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 1,790 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

went to Granada park for 7 days and nere the 7th day started to get board because the lack of entertanment for day and night. the food was Average couldnt get a hot drink with my lunch ore my dinner at night in the restraunt the bar at night could esele stay open till 12 we think 11 oclock was just a little bit early on closeing. The supermarket could of had a lot more range of products.it would of been nice to go to the bar and order a free sluch puppy only to be told it was not for free it was 1.50 uro i would have to think twice about comeing back to Granada park.the best thing about the holiday was the Apartments very nice and clean and tidy cleaners did a great job.

Room Tip: Room 153 Room on the top was less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in Granada Park and have thoroughly enjoyed it! We travelled with Jet2holidays for the first time and were very impressed with them. We arrived at Granada Park and were checked in by a lovely receptionist. We found our room, which was very spacious, and unpacked and went down to the poor area. Althought it was almost 4pm there were plenty of loungers and space available. We had an early night after a long day travelling with a 3 year old but the music from the outdoor bar was horrendous. I went to reception and the same receptionist phoned the bar and asked them to turn down the music. Unfortunately it wasn't much quieter and we had a very disturbed night.

We complained to reception the next day and again spoke to the same receptionist and the hotel staff relocated us to another room behind reception with a fabulous large veranda area. This room was much quieter, although it must be said that the entertainment at night was never as loud as that first night.

The food was fine, several people there complained and pulled faces at the choice but we (and several other people were spoke to) found it was nice, fresh and perfectly acceptable for choice. There was fresh fish, chicken, pasta, veg and salads everyday.

The wifi is not free and we paid €20 each as the code only works for one device. Tbh I wouldn't bother with it, it was very patchy and you had to log in every time you didn't use it after 10 minutes or so. Make sure you keep the paper you get with the code on!!

All in all we had a great holiday, we found the hotel to be good, the pool area was clean, spacious and the kids pool was great for our son.

The receptionist who booked us in and helped us change rooms was wonderfull, she gave us directions to places, advised us where to take our son and was always happy and helpful.

We are more than happy to return to this hotel. Although if you are of a certain age beware of the timeshare sharks that lurk around the bar area through the day!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
6  Thank Biggo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

So on arriving at the hotel we were impressed the room appeared nice, the atmosphere calm and relaxed.
However, It wasn't before long (first night) it all seemed a bit shoddy, the rooms were dirty and smelled of other peoples sweat, the towels smelled of salt and vinegar. We stayed a week with a baby in nappies- the bins were emptied once and we were told that emptying of the bins into the main waste was prohibited. So problem, as we had poopy and smelly nappies festering- of course we just put these straight into the hotels main bins to avoid an infestation of flies in the room.

The beds were uncomfy as in lacking any filling besides springs which dug into you.

The hotel staff were nice but it was a bit peeving when you'd paid all in and people on half board were being allowed the food and drinks that they were supposed to pay for- the staff said "we'll pretend not to know"!

The hotel says that it doesn't allow noise after 11pm a main reason for picking this hotel. Most (every) nights people were running around screaming, stomping and being a general bother to a family until gone 3am. Only on one occasion did security respond to complaint and quieten them (at 2am).

The food was hit and miss but there was usually something you could eat.

Stayed: April 2014
5  Thank Sioned D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here as a family for a week and we were expecting a lot better from the hotel. The hotel is clean and tidy and looks good but I have stayed in much better 3 Star hotels. The apartments are quite large but could do with a fair bit of maintenance to tidy them up. Our apartment had a couple of doors hanging off in the kitchen and only enough hot water for either one bath or two showers. I spoke to reception about the hot water problem and she said if you leave in an hour it will heat back up so she suggested that on each day two people shower first and the next two have a shower an hour later. I was amazed when she seemed to think this was a good idea, when you have got young children with you they would get very impatient waiting an hour each day for the water to warm up. It turns out that all the apartments suffer from the same problem, the water tanks only hold 50 litres of hot water so once this is gone you just have to wait for it to refill and heat up. The hotel could do with a few more activities for children as it is in quite a remote area so there are not many things to do at night. We stayed all inclusive but they still charge for a lot of items including coffee, I can understand charging for certain branded spirits but I have never been charged for coffee when staying all inclusive. Some of the staff are great but not all of them, the reception staff are very ignorant and very slow. The Wi-Fi is not free and even when you pay for it the speed is very poor. We still had a good holiday as we booked it through Jet2holidays so we had unlimited Siam Water Park tickets included in the price, if we had to sat around the hotel each day then this review would probably be a lot worse. The hotel pool is not heated so don't expect to stay in it for too long unless you visit in the summer.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with a good view, ours was OK overlooking the pool but some of the guests menti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orchard919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Me and my family went to the Granada Park apartments for a week, holiday was brillant, apartments are very clean and spacious, balcony to each room which were massive and some had roof terrace.
Pool area were was very clean,pool was freezing but once in you were grand lol. Sun beds were chained up every night and let out in the morning which was good so every one could steal all sun loungers.
You had to pay €20 for wifi per device which only worked in the bar and reception, would not recommend, also if you wanted a kettle for your room you had to hire these at like €13, air con was also €60 but they have a roof fan in livingroom and bedroom.
Food was ok, breakfast you had selection of fry, fruit yogurts, bread etc then for lunches and dinner you would have your salad, pasta chips and some meat.. Staff were also polite, I would say though that the bar closed at 11pm and once it closed you were chased from the bar area as you were not allowed to make any noise. Would very highly recommend these apartments, good location, only about 20 minute walk into town but an enjoyable walk, taxis were only 4-5€

On arrival rooms locating is a little tricker as the numbering of the rooms and not altogether they are a bit all over the place, may take you 10minutes to find your room may have to walk the hills and climb stairs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at Granada park 2 years ago.. Staff were excellent, food was excellent... Very very pleasant stayed and I had always recommended to everyone!!

So disappointed second time round visiting Granada park... Staff were VERY RUDE and made you feel uncomfortable to ask any questions!

Day 1. The hot water ran out & apparently you can only use 15litres of water a day... REALLy between 2adults in a hot country!

Day 2. We had a power cut in our apartment and there was no technician around to sort it out so we had to take our important belongings and move to an apartment next door which we had to be out of at 11am!!! The receptionist had told us the next day it is because we must have had several things plugged in at once... Considering we forgot our travel plugs at home and was sharing 1 between the both of us I DOUBT that was the problem.

DAY 3. We arrive back to out apartment and the food we had bought was covered in ants and the electricity had been off a all night!

We also asked to speak to the manager twice and was told he would be in the morning but we never got a chance to complain

Terrible stay completely shocked as I have always recommended Granada Park.

P.s I am not a fussy person that gives bad reviews for no reason... The hotels appearance is beautiful and very clean.. (Minus the ants... Did Not see cockroaches) ... All in all would never ever ever ever ever go back!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jordinajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,459 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#11 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,047 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Andrea's
Hotel Andrea's
#12 of 13 in Los Cristianos
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Park Apartments

Address: Meandro 2 | Campos de Golf Las Américas, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $87 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Granada Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Granada Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Park Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Granada Park Tenerife
Granada Park Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing