We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Granada Park Apartments
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was my first holiday abroad with my partner, 5 year old and 11month old, also our friends and their 5year old. Arriving at the apartments was fine, checking in u found the receptionist to be rude with no manners, there was no one to help you find ur apartment. On finding our apartment outside our door was a ballard/light knocked over with exposed wires, it was like that the whole week we were there, so our children couldn't play at the front door.
The room was nice, clean enough with a spacious balcony, bedroom 2 single beds pushed together, mine was broke!
The shower didnt stay hot long enough for the 4 of us to have QUICK showers, mainly freezing cold showers.
The FOOD was disgusting, nothing for children, all my daughter would eat was chips and melon. Birds flying everywhere pooed on my partners food.
The snacks in between meals was mainly chips again.
There was no kids clubs as stated when we booked our stay, the entertainment was terrible. Its all very very basic, not family friendly at all.
The pools were freezing cold, didnt warm up until tea timish, there was no lifeguard on duty numerous times, as he was occupied elsewhere building a new stage!
The apartment was in a nice area, taxi rank close by.
Overall I loved Tenerife, would definitely go back, but would 100% never go back to Granada Park, the staff are rude and ignorant. The receptionist made us feel unwelcome, her manners were atrocious.
Our jet2 representative was a waste of time (Emma)
I know its a 3 star but I expected it to be alot better than it was. I will believe the reviews left on here next time we book a holiday!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LouiseTillyTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    654
    394
    155
    112
See reviews for
638
634
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here from 28th February to 7th march. Apartments are great size and are kept very clean. Might need refurbished as they are quite old. Plenty of sunbeds every day. Food was good at breakfast and lunch but not so good in the evening. We went out to eat a few times. Only bad point is that it's far away from the town but cheap enough in taxi. All in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

what can I say this hol was fab. Had a week kids hols in feb. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, great atmosphere at night. we met some really nice people. Entertainment wasn't 1st class (but more than other places we have stayed) but with the people we had met, we have fond memories. daughter was happy playing pool and air hockey with the other kids at night. A holiday is what you make it, some people can`t help but look for the bad things. We never saw cockroaches or rats The room was cleaned every day, the room was great 213 had a massive terrace all to its self, we did pay the extra for the pool view, but most rooms have them anyway. Food was a little lacking but we managed, always found something to eat. Beer was good, not the usual Cruzcampo rubbish. we went into town the last 2 nights found a great restaurant. we will booking again for 10 days in august. We booked the hotel with the waterpark tickets, that is an amazing place, we went 3 times got a taxi there and back between 5 and 7 euros each way.
Dqown side is a few things are not included in the all inclusive, certain cocktails i.e mojito and kids slush puppies, about 15 mins walk into town not much round the hotel but the taxis are definitely cheaper than the UK.

Room Tip: 213, pay the bit extra for pool view. most have this but a certain view don`t
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

To all the moaners on here, firstly don't flipping pay for 3 star hotel if you want 5!
At first, after seeing reviews we were really worried about this holiday, but overall we had a bloody good time. Food? Yes was not the best and couple nights we did struggle but longs you like chips your fine, microwaves were available to warm up food, not ideal but you pay 3 star you get 3 star.
Apartments had no faults, 2 bedrooms, 2 ensuite bathrooms, massive balcony, cleaned everyday, towels changed 4 times within the week. What's there to fault?
Everyday 8 members off staff cleaned pool area, yes adult pool was cold but little one was heated and kids didn't get out of it from time it opened to time it closed. Angel the lifeguard was lovely, great with the kids, they wanted the slide up they got it. The other guy entertainer was fun, he again got involved with the water polo and made it fun.
Agree the English bar man was rude, and couple times I think he forgot he was just there to serve us!overall the holiday was a great week and think people should stop moaning!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Portia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Granada park from 17th to 24th December and we are a family of six age ranges from 13 to 86 we had two apartments next door to each other as we had requested which were cleaned and beds made every day apart from Sunday the towels were changed too if you left them on the floor some of the reviews I feel are unfair the whole complex is clean and well looked after I never saw any rats or cockroaches when we were there nor did we see any birds pecking at the food in the restaurant yes the choice of food is a bit limited breakfast was great the kids really enjoyed the donoughts and chocolate pastries lunch time and evening meals were as others have said bread soup a fish dish a meat dish a pasta dish rice chips veg and salads and puddings were cakes peaches pineapple different mouses icecream my 86 year old mother in law struggled a bit because she's only really eats a cooked dinner but none of use went hungry in fact I put 5lb of weight on i must admit there isn't a lot for kids to do my kids spent most of there time playing pool the we didn't really go to the entertainment at night as we don't drink and it dropped cold at night and you have to sit outside apart from a couple of tables inside we made use of the free shuttle bus everyday and got a taxi back which was 8 Euros for six of us don't pay for the WiFi you can pick up the free WiFi from the next door hotel the green oasis hotel munso if go down the alley behind the mini golf all in all we had a great holiday and we would return again I hope this helps if your worried don't be a holiday is what you make it

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank 91dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We went with an open mind, as some of the reviews were not good! Granda park was clean friendly and the food was very good, and plenty of it , not a gastronomic feast! But if you went hungry you must be a real fuss pot!! we had a pool view so it was quite as the bar shuts at 11oclock, and for 5euros a taxi can take you into las Americas with all the bars and clubs :-)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joolschap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Well where do I start... I'm just back after a week's stay in this disgusting hotel and all I can say is the whole hotel is terrible. The food was horrible not suitable for children the appartments where disgusting the pillows where stinky the bed sheets where horrible and the shower did not work. The only good thing was the pool area as u could get away from the horrible apartment. The english barman was soo rude all he was caring about was trying to get his leg over from the young girls staying at the apartments. The other staff where rude. The entertainment was poor and everything they had put on was poor. Also there was rats roaming about the complex. If you any one is considering going please don't as you will be very very disappointed!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.9 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,897 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,209 reviews
1.7 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#52 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#31 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,824 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,383 reviews
1.6 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Park Apartments

Property: Granada Park Apartments
Address: Meandro 2 | Campos de Golf Las Américas, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Granada Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Granada Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Park Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Granada Park Tenerife
Granada Park Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing