We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoulte hell hole!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Granada Park Apartments
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

God dont know where to start on this hotel at all im going off all the trip advisor reviews from now on

We just returned after 7 nights there was 4 adults 2 children and a baby.

We arrived fine, got to hotel was given ground floor apartment that was one thing i didnt want as i had read on hear there was some getting broken into receptionist moaned then gave me 1st floor apartment.
Once in the room the bathroom socket was exposed and hanging off the wall my partner electocuted hymself went back to reception 2 tell them as i had a child also she had a attitude after 2 days this was fixed i wouldnt let my child in bathroom unattended as this was dangerous.

The FOOD was the most vile.thing ive ever seen im far from picky it was always freezing birds flying around pecking at the bread and pancakes nd pooing on ppls plates was discusting we ate at breakfast time only as birds didnt seem 2 be around till dinner time we ate out all the rest spent more money on doing this but the hygiene was appaling the bread was left all day by tea time was stale unless u like to live on fish bread nd chips ull b fyn everything is repeated nd always under cooked totally utterly shocked dont know how this hotel hasnt been closed down coz here in england it would.
Nothing at all for the kids wat so ever.

the pool area was clean and always got a sunbed the 2 days we were around.the pool.we went.out to beach nd waterparks rest of time.

No entertainment at all for kids states in brochure kids clubs etc never seen any of it
The night time entertainment was an insult animal shows were just animals out the cage u got a stroke and they wanted ur foto taken with them between 10-20 euros cons.

The rooms were big nd airy but maids were basic nd nothing was cleaned properly towels were thread bare and werent hardly changed the balconys were big thats best thing about the rooms.

Rooms.were getting broken into by maids as there was never any forced entrys keep your stuff kept away out of sight.

The shop was ok quite reasonable sold most things.

Emma the jet 2 rep when we complained wasnt interested in helping us at all was quite racist with us couldnt resolve our problems.

taxi are fine and taxi rank is at bottom of the bank which is easy everywhere is mainly 5 euros the hotels is in centre of both towns walking about 20 mins we taxied back.

Siam park is amazing and a must visit food is quite pricey but lovely and we didnt care anything was better than hotel.

Aqualand is about 10 mins away and is also a must visit especially if you have children also the water is heated in winter time better for the kids also.

Theres a big market on a sunday 10-3 in las christianos which was nice and worth a walk around and a good old barter.

Overall tenerife was lush and weather was hot i would go again not in this hotel at all its the worst hotel i have ever been in and i wouldnt waste your money id rather go 2 haven for a week we still had a good time but people who have rated this good i a cant understand why and dread to think what they are used to.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Dont believe everything you read about this place , we are returning in a couple of weeks for another 2 week break , last year we had to book elsewhere as it was fully booked .. that should tell you its a good place !
could not fault the apartment , food , pool , staff , best all inc drinks we have ever had , plenty of food choice , if you dont want it there are plenty of restaurants around .
only downside for some people, not us is that it is a fair walk down to the main drag , but we like walking anyway , if not walk down and get a taxi back only 5 euro , looking forward to our return on 16th march :)

Room Tip: I cant imagine the rooms are that much different we had one behind the bar , no problems , large ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taracee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from this 3 star hotel, yes 3 star hotel. Myself and my partner had 7 lovely days here. Found every one of the staff very friendly and helpfull, nice pools, nice walk to las Americas. Ok food not the best, but we found something to eat everyday, great breakfast, and friendly waiters. Got a bit fed up with people complaining, but to be honest, thought they were a bit over the top. Rooms we're clean and tidy, never saw any creepy crawlies any where. We would come back here, only bad point was the entertainment, parrot shows, a man playing an organ, and some dancers, but found it amusing really. So if your heading to the granada park, don't worry it's a good hotel, again 3 star that is.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bevcuppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We returned yesterday after spending 5 days on a half board basis. The vast majority of the 'in mates' were on an all inclusive deal. We had a one bedroom apartment - small kitchen, dining area/lounge, bedroom and bathroom, small balcony.
The room was supposed to sleep 4. There were 3 wine glasses, there was 1 teaspoon, 2 chairs and a small table on the balcony. There were far too few pots and pans to allow you to self cater. No kettle, no microwave, no kitchen towels - obviously they wanted you to use their facilities - more on this later! No iron/board. Really old TV with one UK channel (5!!!), no TV in the bedroom, no radio/music player of any kind - sorry kids!!!
The on site shop was a joke. Far too small/limited and no Supermarkets nearby.
In fact the resort is somewhat isolated just off the main coastal motorway and the walk into Los Cristianos is through a moonscape or old building site that hasn't seen any building for years - another victim of the Spanish property crash. The walk into Playa de LA is more pleasant but you need good comfortable shoes for both as will take a good 30 mins. Taxi is about 5 Euro's each way. Both worth a visit and some very good restaurants.
We ate in the restaurant on the first night only. We saw the writing on the wall. Bland and unimaginative buffet style offering. Cheap and basic facilities. Not at all welcoming or comfortable. We ate breakfast each day, mostly cold (not just the continental version!), eggs hard, scrambled eggs salty, sausage had a weird smokey taste, beans were little bullets but OK. Filled a hole in preparation for long walks during the day!
The pool area was very good. Kiddies pool, fun pool and good size swimming pool. Plenty of showers around the pool (not that we ever saw them used), occasional pool entertainment and a lifeguard - but kept disappearing on other duties, building a stage one day.
The large bar was the focal point of the resort, cheap drinks (we were paying for our of course - prices varied but we all have to make a living!) but not what I would regard as a pleasant experience. Some of the all inclusive residents seemed to spend their whole holidays here and the results were worrying as a Brit!
Staff were OK. cleaner freshened the room up 2-3 times, no change of room towels and note NO POOL TOWELS and NO WASHING UP done by the cleaners so you do need tea towels.
One good point, there were lots of push/wheelchair ramps and lifts.
Not for us and will not go again but if you want all inclusive, sunshine, cheap drink then go for it.

Room Tip: We were in Building 6. The Bar and Stage were in front of us. They do close at 11.00 but if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have just returned from 28 days in the Granada Park Apartments - the holiday of a lifetime. We had a lovely time, we were pleased with the apartment, the staff and the food. On the last day, almost at the last minute - when our cases were on the bed and we had popped out for a coffee, our ipad, iphone and camera were stolen. I was gutted, absolutely, the patio doors were closed shut and locked tight, the only way in was through the door, with a key. Receptionist unfriendly and unhelpful when we reported it and refused to let us see the manager. Not a lot we could do as we were due at the airport.

Room Tip: south facing if possible - but all rooms get the sun at some time of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We (me, my partner, my 2 year old daughter and my father) stayed in the Granada Park in September 2013 for 9 nights and were all inclusive.

The hotel itself is lovely and very well kept. The bar had a good selection of drinks and the staff were friendly enough.

The quality of the food and the selection available was very poor and if going back it would be self catering only.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Where do I start...

THE GOOD:

1. Sun
2. Size of apartments
3. Being with my family


THE BAD:

1. The food - OMG - it makes the NHS look like a 5* restaurant. Cold, inedible, repetitive and flavourless. Bacon for breakfast was never cooked properly, sausages would make the leading supermarket's basic range seem superior, cold beans, overcooked eggs and uncooked "cooked" tomatoes. The toaster didnt work properly, cockroaches running around the bread station and birds pecking at the pancakes. Lunch - salad, chips, meat, fish, congealed pasta. Dinner - salad, chips, meat, fish and congealed pasta. Nothing for the kids (unless they live off chips normally). I am by no means a fussy eater but the food was RANK!

2. The rooms - beds: haven't slept for 6 days. Hard, uncomfortable bed with one pillow (which was flat), dirty, fridge worked on and off, towels were so threadbare it was a case of drip drying (after a cold shower!).

3. Bathroom - whilst huge, there was no soap or bathroom amenities offered. I have never stayed anywhere which does not offer this - except self-catering holidays. This was not a self-catering holiday - it was an all inclusive. Advice is you do go - take hand soap!

4. maid service - came twice. Changed towels once. Floors not cleaned or anything wiped down.

5. Reception - rude and unhelpful. We arrived late (UK weather) to find that we had 2 rooms between 7 of us and not the 3 rooms we booked and paid for. Receptionist said she had one other room available but "it was not nice". Not really good business ethic to come out with that. Had to go back twice the next day to get a spare room sorted out.

6. Entertainment - dire. Absolutely dire. But still marginally better than the food! We don't normally bother with entertainment but we were on a family holiday and it would be rude if one couple went out every night and left the others. Plus, the entertainment was in front of the bar so, if you wanted to drink, you were stuck with the entertainment.

7.Bar - ok - one nice barman, the rest were just plain rude. Hate drinking out of plastic glasses but hey ho.

OTHER:

1. Pool - pools are nice and clean. Too cold for the adults but the kids loved them! Life guard on duty which was a good sign. Get up early to get a sun bed!!

2. Mini market - sold what you needed. Had to buy beach towels - brochure never said to being your own - never needed to at any other all inclusive.

Coming home delayed by 7 hours due to monarch having a technical difficulty with plane. Happy with their concern about our safety but not happy with the lack of representatives on hand or the €12 food voucher (nothing in the airport under €15).

I agree when people say you pay for what you get - however this was a family holiday (7 in total) paid for by my mum. It cost just over £5k so not that cheap. We made it our own and had a good laugh but sleep and food deprivation got to us in the end. We succumbed to temptation and ventured out for dinner at a cost. But truly worth it.

Walk into town is fine but get a cab back. Very reasonable. Quite a pleasant walk actually. Cabs plentiful and turns up instantly after ordering.

We all sat in my mum's two bedroomed apartment most evening playing cards and running back and forth to the bar so all was not lost!

Do yourself a favour - book a week at Butlins.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
1.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Arona Tenerife
Sol Arona Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,566 reviews
0.6 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,209 reviews
1.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,723 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Park Apartments

Address: Meandro 2 | Campos de Golf Las Américas, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $84 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Granada Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Granada Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Park Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Granada Park Tenerife
Granada Park Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing