We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complex Good, food not so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Granada Park Apartments
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Arrived the 7/09/13, the complex was really nice. Plenty of sunbeds so you didn't have to get up too early. The rooms were a bit dated and the towels never changed.
The food was hit and miss. One day really nice the, next really terrible. The food on the nice days was cooked to perfection. The terrible days the food was cold, not cooked properly and filled with salt. I did complain about the fish being cold, but they went over and looked at it and just walked away. This too me means that they are not bothered. We ate out twice, which we have never done when all inclusive. All in all, you pay for what you get!!

The outside of the hotel was like a rubbish tip. The roads are close near by. I asked someone and they advised that they were going to build apartments and hotels, however when the crash happened everyone pulled out, so this is why looks a mess.

The beach is a good 10 min walk way, but is quite lovely once you are there.

I have never been to Tenerife before, and don't think I will be going back for a long time

Room Tip: room 10, block 2. looks over the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy4067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,750)
There are newer reviews for Granada Park Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 6 mixed sex friends between 22-25 and found the hotel to be alright.

Food - this was the main problem, it wasn't very nice, we left most of it, as meats were not cooked properly, too salty, cold and an odd combination of dishes. All the fish had bones through it, which was labelled and should have a warning sign! The chicken was grey, the chips were gross, and the pastas were vile. Would recommend eating out.

Rooms - plenty of space, clean and just covered the essentials, didn't really need more than that. We had a great view from the balcony too. Only
Problem was no air con...the hotel advertise they have air con however it was ceiling fans that isn't actually do anything, and unfortunately for us our bedroom fan didn't work, so had to sleep with the balcony doors wide open every night, but with the extreme heat that didn't do much!

Pool/bar and entertainment - the pool was very clean and was always being washed down every morning at sun rise. Plenty of sun loungers and space. The day time music wasn't to everyone's taste but I thought it gave a good atmosphere. The bar was good, everyone spoke English and were helpful, however I think the alcohol was watered down, drinking all day and night and didn't feel a bit tipsy. The entertainment was a bit weak to say the least.

Also the 11pm curfew is a bit of a joke. No noise after this time because of children sleeping, the hotel doesn't seem to make it clear who they are catering for?! Families? Children? Couples? Groups? They have no childrens area or adults area, so to have a 11pm ban on noise is very silly and quite unfair on those adults who wish to enjoy the night at the hotel rather than having to go out.

Location - was ok, 15-20 min walk or €4-5 for taxi, to be quite frank we all enjoyed the walking so the location wasn't really an issue.


Over all we had a great holiday but a few teething problems. Just make sure before you book this is what you want.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just returned from 2 week holiday with 4 adults and 2 kids aged 9 and 3!! Apartments excellent space and clean!! Pools excellent and also very clean and safe!! Food very poor choice and not always tasty!! Struggled to get kids to even eat chips!! Entertainment average no kids disco, park area 1 tyre swing crazy golf very old as were the pool tables!! Cost of 2 euros for the privilege!! All inclusive very basic compared to other hotels stayed in!! Overall the staff very friendly and 1 overworked kids entertainer who did a sterling job

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Having just returned from Granada park again I feel this complex has far too many negative reports, holiday makers need to understand they are visiting another county therefore things are very different. Food is an acceptable standard for the price you pay.

I read the comments saying breakfast is always the same, what more do you want full cooked, pastries, cereals toast and fresh fruit, snacks from the main bar are as they suggest snacks evening meal you always have lots of choice.

Entertainment is very basic but you have to make the most of it.

Plenty of sunbed available it makes me laugh that at 7am everyone goes to the pool to reserve a bed with a towel when if they left it till 9am they would still have plenty to choose from.

If people expect 4-5 star service then they should pay 4/5 star prices all you have to Sonia compare prices to higher standard hotels.

Granada park offers excellent value for money and we will be returning again next year our children 9 and 16 love the complex

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sambailey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Apartments - Spacious and clean. No air con, just a ceiling fan which felt as though it was going to fly off the ceiling as seemed loose and noisy. However we chanced it as was even hotter if the fan wasn't on.

Pool Area - Clean and nice to cool off in as weather extremely HOT!

Food - We were All inclusive and the food was a let down for us. Nothing was labelled, and most of the time the food was cold. Boyfriend only ate chips the whole holiday when we did eat in the hotel. Breakfast was probably the best meal from the hotel. We ended up eating out for evening meals the majority of the time. So the holiday ended up been more expensive than we anticipated for and we didn't get to do as much activity's as we'd of liked of done.

Drinks - Never seemed to get drunk of the alcohol in the hotel, maybe watered down?!

Location - Hotel is about 15mins walk away from centre of los Cristiano's and Playa las Americas, however the streets to walk down seemed a little scary to, so we taxied the majority of the time, you're looking about between 5 - 9 euros there and then the same back.

Weather - In 32 + degree mark everyday. Never got a bitten by mosquitos and never saw any creepy crawlies, just loads of little lizards around the walls of the hotel.

Overview, would return but go self catering as the all inclusive was not worth it.

Room Tip: Room 203 was brilliant, great view of pools and the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gems23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Travelled on 14/08/13 for 10 nights. Read mixed reviews when booking and bad reviews after, so felt very anxious. Accommodation spacious and clean, as was the pool area. Sunbeds are an issue everywhere so I don't think it's fair to comment on this matter. We had a thoroughly enjoyable 10 days there. The entertainment organiser Miguel works tirelessly all day with poolside games/quizzes, water polo etc and by being a compare in the evening. He engages newcomers by encouraging them to join in pool tournaments etc. No one will go hungry here. It is not five star but every effort is made to please residents food wise. The restaurant was well staffed and clean. It's a family orientated complex so the entertainment catered as such, being mainly animal and dancing shows with karaoke in the mix. I met families who had returned there several times. We are all different and have different expectations. I met some lovely people there and have some happy memories ... Hope this helps others when making a choice. We are a family of 4 mum/dad and two boys of 13 and 9 and were fully inc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

first of all I have to say that the rooms where great, very spacious and clean, however the ceiling fans where useless but we could cope with that. so on to the holiday - all in all we had a nice time BUT the entertainment was awful, there was not enough sun beds for everyone and the cherry on the cake, we came home with Salmonella . need less to say we will NOT be returning here.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chloe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.9 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,007 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,361 reviews
1.7 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#52 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#31 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,908 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#17 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,623 reviews
1.6 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Park Apartments

Address: Meandro 2 | Campos de Golf Las Américas, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $104 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Granada Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Granada Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Park Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Granada Park Tenerife
Granada Park Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing