We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We have returned to this Complex for six years running” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granada Park Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Granada Park Apartments
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We have returned to this Complex for six years running”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Having just returned from Granada park again I feel this complex has far too many negative reports, holiday makers need to understand they are visiting another county therefore things are very different. Food is an acceptable standard for the price you pay.

I read the comments saying breakfast is always the same, what more do you want full cooked, pastries, cereals toast and fresh fruit, snacks from the main bar are as they suggest snacks evening meal you always have lots of choice.

Entertainment is very basic but you have to make the most of it.

Plenty of sunbed available it makes me laugh that at 7am everyone goes to the pool to reserve a bed with a towel when if they left it till 9am they would still have plenty to choose from.

If people expect 4-5 star service then they should pay 4/5 star prices all you have to Sonia compare prices to higher standard hotels.

Granada park offers excellent value for money and we will be returning again next year our children 9 and 16 love the complex

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sambailey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    620
    379
    149
    108
See reviews for
602
598
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Apartments - Spacious and clean. No air con, just a ceiling fan which felt as though it was going to fly off the ceiling as seemed loose and noisy. However we chanced it as was even hotter if the fan wasn't on.

Pool Area - Clean and nice to cool off in as weather extremely HOT!

Food - We were All inclusive and the food was a let down for us. Nothing was labelled, and most of the time the food was cold. Boyfriend only ate chips the whole holiday when we did eat in the hotel. Breakfast was probably the best meal from the hotel. We ended up eating out for evening meals the majority of the time. So the holiday ended up been more expensive than we anticipated for and we didn't get to do as much activity's as we'd of liked of done.

Drinks - Never seemed to get drunk of the alcohol in the hotel, maybe watered down?!

Location - Hotel is about 15mins walk away from centre of los Cristiano's and Playa las Americas, however the streets to walk down seemed a little scary to, so we taxied the majority of the time, you're looking about between 5 - 9 euros there and then the same back.

Weather - In 32 + degree mark everyday. Never got a bitten by mosquitos and never saw any creepy crawlies, just loads of little lizards around the walls of the hotel.

Overview, would return but go self catering as the all inclusive was not worth it.

Room Tip: Room 203 was brilliant, great view of pools and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gems23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Travelled on 14/08/13 for 10 nights. Read mixed reviews when booking and bad reviews after, so felt very anxious. Accommodation spacious and clean, as was the pool area. Sunbeds are an issue everywhere so I don't think it's fair to comment on this matter. We had a thoroughly enjoyable 10 days there. The entertainment organiser Miguel works tirelessly all day with poolside games/quizzes, water polo etc and by being a compare in the evening. He engages newcomers by encouraging them to join in pool tournaments etc. No one will go hungry here. It is not five star but every effort is made to please residents food wise. The restaurant was well staffed and clean. It's a family orientated complex so the entertainment catered as such, being mainly animal and dancing shows with karaoke in the mix. I met families who had returned there several times. We are all different and have different expectations. I met some lovely people there and have some happy memories ... Hope this helps others when making a choice. We are a family of 4 mum/dad and two boys of 13 and 9 and were fully inc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

first of all I have to say that the rooms where great, very spacious and clean, however the ceiling fans where useless but we could cope with that. so on to the holiday - all in all we had a nice time BUT the entertainment was awful, there was not enough sun beds for everyone and the cherry on the cake, we came home with Salmonella . need less to say we will NOT be returning here.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chloe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

So, booked this holiday and then read all these bad reviews so we were not going with high expectations.


Food = terrible – we only ate in the restaurant (school canteen) for dinner twice and one of the nights we went out for another meal, breakfast was the same every morning – average, coffee was good though! We didn’t bother with lunch, didn’t see the point in giving ourselves more to be disappointed about.

Pool = Over crowded, there are far too many people for the size of the pool and amount of sunbeds, no long lies in these apartments if you want a sunbed.

Drinks = I’m sure that what they were serving was non-alcoholic the beer was weak and so were their wines. The juice was cold and fizzy but pretty sure it was not the real deal with the coke and Fanta’s.

If we thought this wasn’t bad enough, on our third day we went to the pool at around 3pm just to chance a sunbed (this is usually when a few people with young kids leave the pool), we had been away to a spa in the morning to try to relax as you can’t get a good night’s sleep in these apartments, beds are not comfy and the so called air-con (an old fan on the ceiling) makes a racket through the night. We were out the room 1 hour max, we were charging a couple of our electrical’s to take with us to the pool so we didn’t want them being out too long. On returning to the room at 4pm to collect them we discovered we had been burgled. This was the only time on the whole holiday that we had not put them in the safe. Clothes everywhere, I phone stolen, galaxy tablet stolen, a watch all chargers that were lying about not just for the stuff that was stolen but for everything we had, all money that was in the pockets of any shorts my partner had had on in the previous days. They has got in through the bathroom window, you could see the damage on it.

We looked to the receptionist (the male one) for some help and we got well if you want we can move your room, it’s up to you. Of course we moved rooms and asked him to call the police – his response ‘it is not my complaint you will need to call them yourself’ and we were handed a number to call – even though our phone had been stolen. He did allow us to use his phone in the office. We then had to go to the police as they would not come to us.

You really have to ask yourself how on earth did the person who broken in know that we had left out the electrical’s at this 1 hour – I’m not buying that it’s a coincidence, we had a surprise visit from a maid that exact morning, not to clean our room as this was yet another problem, clean towels only twice in the whole week we were there, but to just fill her bucket! How often are they letting their selves into apartments as and when they want?????

After this we only left our room to eat, not in their restaurant. We were not asked at any point how we were or if they could help us in any way.

We went to check the room that we were originally in before we left to find that it was business as usual and the window wasn’t even fixed – god help whoever gets room 150.

All in this was not a holiday, we have come home feeling more stressed and in need of an ACTUAL holiday – but due to the money we spent booking this holiday then the extra we had to spend to eat well and what we had stolen there is no chance of this happening this year.

We feel let down that we were sold this holiday and that travel agents clearly do not research hotels/apartments prior to taking people’s hard earned money!!!!!

If you have the unfortunate luck to have booked these apartments then you should definitely try the Aqua Club Termal Spa in Costa Adeje, the staff is all very nice and it is perfect for relaxing and de-stressing. We visited several times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just spent a week at Granada park and enjoyed it. The apartment was very big and spacious.nice big balcony with views of the pool which is very pretty at night. Only draw back is there is no air conditioning and it is very hot at night. It is situated a little out of the way but taxis are only about 5 euros. But the complex is very relaxed and staff friendly.the sunbirds are an issue as you have to be up about 7am to get one as towels are left on them. The food was good and we always found something to eat and the staff would make things on request for special needs at the end of the day it's 3 star and you get what you pay for . No food was under cooked and there was plenty of variety. Only issues was flys but you get them anywhere . The entertainment was ok I have seen better the kids enjoyed the animal shows and Miguel in charge of entertainment. We would return for the relaxed atmosphere that's ehat a holiday is all about .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Walkercastelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were booked into Granada Park by an agent and had only briefly researched it. This is a big complex on a hillside above Los Christianos. Not particularly easy to reach and we had to search for some time before finding the right exit from the main road. Parking is difficult and only available on a public road below the complex. Surrounding area on the south side is grim.
After check in we had to struggle with our luggae because of the hill and steps. Although there are lifts if you can find them. Our apartment overlooked the swimming pool and bar area. Generally attractive and clean. There was only a bottle of water in the apartment and as we arrived late the local shop was closed. We did find the site self-service restaurant which is good and quite cheap if you are not on full board. Our main complaint is that the apartments were not airconditioned - just a ceiling fan; there were too many steps and worst of all; the bar area /pool played loud banging music for 12 hours a day from 1100 to 2300. Suitable for younger families or young people but not for pensioners.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.9 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,736 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,782 reviews
1.6 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Park Apartments

Property: Granada Park Apartments
Address: Meandro 2 | Campos de Golf Las Américas, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Granada Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Granada Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Park Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Granada Park Tenerife
Granada Park Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing