We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Devesteded!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Granada Park Apartments
Reviewed September 3, 2013

So, booked this holiday and then read all these bad reviews so we were not going with high expectations.


Food = terrible – we only ate in the restaurant (school canteen) for dinner twice and one of the nights we went out for another meal, breakfast was the same every morning – average, coffee was good though! We didn’t bother with lunch, didn’t see the point in giving ourselves more to be disappointed about.

Pool = Over crowded, there are far too many people for the size of the pool and amount of sunbeds, no long lies in these apartments if you want a sunbed.

Drinks = I’m sure that what they were serving was non-alcoholic the beer was weak and so were their wines. The juice was cold and fizzy but pretty sure it was not the real deal with the coke and Fanta’s.

If we thought this wasn’t bad enough, on our third day we went to the pool at around 3pm just to chance a sunbed (this is usually when a few people with young kids leave the pool), we had been away to a spa in the morning to try to relax as you can’t get a good night’s sleep in these apartments, beds are not comfy and the so called air-con (an old fan on the ceiling) makes a racket through the night. We were out the room 1 hour max, we were charging a couple of our electrical’s to take with us to the pool so we didn’t want them being out too long. On returning to the room at 4pm to collect them we discovered we had been burgled. This was the only time on the whole holiday that we had not put them in the safe. Clothes everywhere, I phone stolen, galaxy tablet stolen, a watch all chargers that were lying about not just for the stuff that was stolen but for everything we had, all money that was in the pockets of any shorts my partner had had on in the previous days. They has got in through the bathroom window, you could see the damage on it.

We looked to the receptionist (the male one) for some help and we got well if you want we can move your room, it’s up to you. Of course we moved rooms and asked him to call the police – his response ‘it is not my complaint you will need to call them yourself’ and we were handed a number to call – even though our phone had been stolen. He did allow us to use his phone in the office. We then had to go to the police as they would not come to us.

You really have to ask yourself how on earth did the person who broken in know that we had left out the electrical’s at this 1 hour – I’m not buying that it’s a coincidence, we had a surprise visit from a maid that exact morning, not to clean our room as this was yet another problem, clean towels only twice in the whole week we were there, but to just fill her bucket! How often are they letting their selves into apartments as and when they want?????

After this we only left our room to eat, not in their restaurant. We were not asked at any point how we were or if they could help us in any way.

We went to check the room that we were originally in before we left to find that it was business as usual and the window wasn’t even fixed – god help whoever gets room 150.

All in this was not a holiday, we have come home feeling more stressed and in need of an ACTUAL holiday – but due to the money we spent booking this holiday then the extra we had to spend to eat well and what we had stolen there is no chance of this happening this year.

We feel let down that we were sold this holiday and that travel agents clearly do not research hotels/apartments prior to taking people’s hard earned money!!!!!

If you have the unfortunate luck to have booked these apartments then you should definitely try the Aqua Club Termal Spa in Costa Adeje, the staff is all very nice and it is perfect for relaxing and de-stressing. We visited several times.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just spent a week at Granada park and enjoyed it. The apartment was very big and spacious.nice big balcony with views of the pool which is very pretty at night. Only draw back is there is no air conditioning and it is very hot at night. It is situated a little out of the way but taxis are only about 5 euros. But the complex is very relaxed and staff friendly.the sunbirds are an issue as you have to be up about 7am to get one as towels are left on them. The food was good and we always found something to eat and the staff would make things on request for special needs at the end of the day it's 3 star and you get what you pay for . No food was under cooked and there was plenty of variety. Only issues was flys but you get them anywhere . The entertainment was ok I have seen better the kids enjoyed the animal shows and Miguel in charge of entertainment. We would return for the relaxed atmosphere that's ehat a holiday is all about .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Walkercastelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were booked into Granada Park by an agent and had only briefly researched it. This is a big complex on a hillside above Los Christianos. Not particularly easy to reach and we had to search for some time before finding the right exit from the main road. Parking is difficult and only available on a public road below the complex. Surrounding area on the south side is grim.
After check in we had to struggle with our luggae because of the hill and steps. Although there are lifts if you can find them. Our apartment overlooked the swimming pool and bar area. Generally attractive and clean. There was only a bottle of water in the apartment and as we arrived late the local shop was closed. We did find the site self-service restaurant which is good and quite cheap if you are not on full board. Our main complaint is that the apartments were not airconditioned - just a ceiling fan; there were too many steps and worst of all; the bar area /pool played loud banging music for 12 hours a day from 1100 to 2300. Suitable for younger families or young people but not for pensioners.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Read the reports on here and felt I needed to check this out. Firstly the walk is 15 minutes to the lovely fishing village of Los Cristianos. To complain there is no air conditioning once you arrive and about the heat in August, seems slightly strange. Firstly Tenerife is close to Africa and is going to be hot in August and secondly if you particularly wanted air conditioning , then surely you would have booked a hotel/apartment that had air conditioning.

I then checked out the "pink chicken". Thought no restaurant would serve under cooked chicken because of the consequences. The "pink chicken" was actually conejo, - Rabbit. Rabbit is one of the most staple meals for the Canerians.

The couple that stayed in Apt 251, failed to mention it was a Penthouse Apartment, that had a wrap around balcony that gave views of the fabulous mountain range that change colours throughout the day. Also had views to Los Cristianos and Playa Las Americas, the sea and La Gomera, the smaller island. There is also light switches outside every apartment.

The natives of this island are Canarian, and not Spanish, they speak Spanish,and most of the restaurant and cleaning staff do not speak English.

I think the saying is " you get what you pay for" and I believe this is the case here.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Mavis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We arrived late but where told we could still go and have something to eat, room was up by the reception and had the best view of the hotel and Los Crist The room is really big and has fridge freezer toaster cooker but no kettle so just boiled water in a pan, the bath room is big and never seen any bugs and always hot water. The balcony was massive with a table chair and drying area. We had ceiling fans that re-paddle the hot air but slept with doors open at night. The pool area was clean and a nice size so you can sit and watch your kids have fun we always had longer and only ever put towels down at about 9/10 while we had breakfast as not bothered where we where as not a massive area. Food is fine there is always somethink to eat and even tried dishes I would not normally eat as you can always go back for other food. The breakfast was what u would expect for 3 star, and if you wanted toast you will have to but it under the night before which is the same everywhere. The bar food is chips hot dogs pizza and rolls and you can help your self to coffee/ juice machine, if you want coke and alcohol you have to que at the bar. The entertainment was an hour of animals you can then have your picture with form 10/20 euros which you collect the next day from reception, free bingo then a show. One night they had a singer who worked there singing and it was so funny as she was really bad, everyone was laughing and asking for more so if you are on your look out for her as not to be missed. The people who worked there where helpful and nice Migual the entertainer was so good with the children. We got taxis to Sian park and to both beaches but only a couple of euros as too hot to walk round in the day, the worse bit would be some of the guest and the kids would it kill you to bin your cups and keep the swearing down

Room Tip: There are different levels of rooms the roof terrace look really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just got back from two fantastic weeks at Granada Park and quite honestly I am astonished by the negative reviews on here. I couldn't fault the complex at all.

My only complaint was a select few bigoted and ignorant British customers who felt that bullying and harassing locals was acceptable.

The room was lovely and clean... only saw two cockroaches during our stay, but this us the carney islands and its their natural habitat. Hardly an infestation. Maid service was most days.

Initially, getting a sunbed did involve some night operations, but later on a regime was introduced where more were released during the morning to accommodate late risers.

Food was great. Huge variety and plenty of it. Cooking style was broad and lots of flavour. I think that those complaining are the McDonalds brigade.

The bar is large and well stocked with local and international drinks. Service is swift, the only time I've seen us British queue at the bar which is refreshing and fair. Beer is certainly not watered down as some have stated. Staff were chatty and constantly smiling.

Miguel, the entertainer does his best to keep the kids and parents happy. The evening shows are a little samey but the kids seem to enjoy the animal shows.

Reception staff were extremely helpful and patient.

Just remember if you're thinking of coming here, it's the Canary Islands and life is more simple. Treat those you meet working here with respect and you'll receive it back ten-fold.

By the way, pop in to the Daìl Fountain Irish Bar down by the harbour in Los Cristianos and say 'Hi' To Bernie and Helen.

Definitely coming back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arianded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Fantastic place , who care about 15 mins walk :) our room amazing with air con! Nice Samsung tv also, power showered add was awesome!! Miguel the entertainer does well , saying he entertains all on his own, the food great selection indeed , they will cook for your children if they require special things too eat! Only things is the certain locals

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dysoncraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
1.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Arona Tenerife
Sol Arona Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,566 reviews
0.6 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,209 reviews
1.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,723 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Park Apartments

Address: Meandro 2 | Campos de Golf Las Américas, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $84 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Granada Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Granada Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Park Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Granada Park Tenerife
Granada Park Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing