We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place I have ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Granada Park Apartments
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worst place I have ever stayed”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Some people will obviously disagree but this is by far the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. Food was awful and uneatable, spirits awful, location awful and to top it of most of the staff are awful. Lots of young groups on there binging holidays drunk 24 hours a day. Wouldn't recommend and wouldn't return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whiteley83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    648
    385
    152
    111
See reviews for
625
623
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just got back from granda park,traveled with two sons age ,twenty two and nineteen,and daughter thirteen, was a littlie worried to say the least, after reading the reviews, we all had a great time , its a top three star place,for all the people who wrote the awful reviews, then pay more and go five star,you get what you pay for. We did eat out a few times only for a change, big thanks to the staff, reception and the security guard ,very safe complex.ohh and the new entertainment girl was fab,see you next year.

Room Tip: higher floors with pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at Granada Park from 25th Jan - 8th Feb. Second time we have been here.Despite some negative reviews we found it an excellent place to stay. All meals were enjoyed with an excellent choice. Excellent apartment. All staff were friendly and very helpfull.Overall a great holiday.Will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool and bar if you want to sit on balcony in evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, England
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Granada Park 19th Jan - 2nd Feb 2013... Our flight was delayed by 8 hours due to the knock-on effect of snow in the UK... but hats-off to Thomson, they made sure we were looked after..from check-in through to leaving the airport in Tenerife. We arrived at the hotel by coach within 20 mins of leaving the airport and checked in at reception at about 1.30 in the morning and shown to our apartment. In the large Fridge Freezer we found a substantial amount of food and drink as we had missed the evening meal, which we thought was a nice touch.
The apartment was incredibly spacious, with full kitchenette, bedroom, lounge, bathroom, and a large balcony which overlooked the pool (facing SE). We hired a Safe which was 45 Euros for 2 weeks with 10 Euros given back when you left. Well worth the money for peace of mind. Also paid 35 Euros for 14 days WiFi, which, on the whole was pretty reliable, however, it wasn't up to streaming video, but would cope with anything else. The good thing was that I could get Wi-Fi in the apartment (109) and in the pool area and bar, especially good for listening to the local radio from home whilst chilling out. Happy to pay for WiFi as long as it works reliably. If it had been a 5 Star hotel, I would have, possibly, expected it to be free.
If you wanted a Top Floor Apartment with Air-Con and Roof Terrace, you could upgrade.. not sure what the price was, but we were happy with what we had... maybe, when it is really hot, you might think about it, but the fans were adequate at this time of year, if required.

Towels were changed about 10 of the 14 days we stayed there, however, we noticed that the towels were inconsistent in their quality, but wasn't a problem. The general cleanliness in the rooms and public areas was very good. We even noticed early one morning, the cleaners scrubbing all the sunbeds by the pool. There were 2 English channels on the TV in the room (ITV + Channel 4) which was OK for us... surprisingly, no News channel like you normally get in a lot of places. Hairdryer was provided in bathroom. If, for any reason, you wanted an Iron and Ironing Board, you could get these from Reception for a weekly fee... 15 Euros, I believe. The General Pool Area was lovely with plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The Pool Bar (and only Bar) was open from 11am to 11pm (prompt) which I think, was more than enough for most people. I know I have heard complaints on here about it closing too early, but you could accumulate the odd drink or two and sit outside for quite a while longer or take them to your balcony. It certainly didn't stop us socialising with the other guests.

The Food situation was brilliant (bearing in mind, that this is a 3 Star complex) As people have said the breakfast cannot be faulted, however, nor could the lunchtime and evening buffets. The choice of main foods was excellent. In the 14 days that we were there, we only once saw the same main food displayed as an option. Obviously, chips were nearly always available, but we also saw a different presentation of potato on most days... even mashed potato, and there was always a good variety of vegetables. Some of the soups were fantastic.. different every day.. not always described correctly, e.g. vegetable soup which had chicken in it , but it didn't put us off. I think we tried nearly every one of the soups... be adventurous! On one Saturday lunchtime, they did a barbecue in the outside area, which was very nice, Chicken or Pork Steaks.. beautifully cooked. The whole buffet experience there was very good, and the food was regularly replenished throughout every mealtime... nothing ever seemed to run out, and if it did, you only had to ask one of the buffet staff and they would have it out in an instant. If you wanted wine (Red, Rose or White - the Red was an acquired taste) you could help yourself from the Self Service Area... this also included soft drinks, water and Beer on tap.
The Bar was well stocked with all the local spirits, wine, Cava and Beer. There was also a daily cocktail on offer e.g. Pina Colada. All the drinks were OK, and you would certainly feel the effects after having a few, and this isn't always the case at these type of places in my experience. The Bar men / ladies did very well coping with the customers and were always cheerful and helpful, and there was very rarely a queue. The Bar area was also the focal point for the Snack Times 1200 - 1300 hrs and 1700 - 1800 hrs serving Pizza, Chips, Rolls, Cheeses, Meat, Salad, Yogurts, etc if you were still hungry from the normal meal times (phew).
The Pool Bar was also the focal point for the Evening Entertainment. It did vary quite a bit. My favourite shows were the Flamenco Dancers and the Brazilian Girl Dancers. The Karaoke was pretty good as well, as during the weeks we were there, we were blessed with some very good singers.
The Granada Park is set back from the main resorts, but is only 20 mins walk into Los Christianos or Americas. We always walked down into the resorts and got a Taxi back - ranging from 3.75 euros to 5.20 euros.
The thing that made this holiday special for us was the people - Guests and Staff. We made so many friends during our stay here and have some great memories.
So, yes, we will be back here in the near future.
In my opinion, I feel some of the reviews on here are unfair.. the Granada Park is a well-run place and doesn't deserve the criticism that it sometimes gets... an example.. shortly before we left, three young girls (late teens) arrived... they stayed one night, said they were homesick, and arranged a flight home for the UK the next day. How can you cater for that?

Anyway, I am giving the Granada Park Top Marks as they deserve it. Expectations is the key to how you can enjoy a holiday. Before I came to the Granada Park, I knew that it was a 3 Star Apartotel and not 5 Star or even 4 Star, and I didn't pay a King's Ransom, so anything better than I expected would be good, and, lo and behold, it was!

If you are going there, just enjoy it... nothing's perfect!

Room Tip: Pool View is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zggb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

from 24th jan to 4th feb 2013 from the day we arrived till we left was excellant staff all friendly especially sarah rep reception lady who sorted out onlsoe problem: mad neighbour but was not h otels fault pedro barman always smiling also slim one they worked really hard in resturant also. appartments were like small houses anything you needed extra no problem.cleaners alwayslright worked very hard and cleaned floors but when windy from sarhara you will get dusty floors only other problem was entertertaiment area could do with indoor area for this time of year as chilly in evenings also towels could do with replacing perhaps darker ones i have special needs son and everybody was so lovely to him made my holiday even more special

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndabearton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My friend and i travelled here on the 20th Jan for 1 week, I read the reviews and thought 'oh god'!!!

It's a 3 star, but its a good 3 star, food average but i dont eat meat, so I lived on salad and veg (which is what i normally do on holiday)


Entertainment ok, lots of animal shows if you like them!!

Fashion shows a couple of times in the week during the day, I bought a couple of dresses!!

Kettle, iron etc just ask at reception.

Rooms big and clean, and my wardrobe had more than 3 coat hangers!!!

I got the wifi for 7 nights for 20 euros, it was ok you just need to keep logging in!!!

its about 30 mins walk down into the centre, we went down here in the day as the beer is only 1 euro a pint, and the beer tastes good!!!

The one thing thay got my back up is AI is 11am-11pm!!

Would I go back, for the price yes!!!!

Room Tip: pool views are good but the entertainment will keep you awake if you want a early night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We could not fault the accommodation (fully fitted one bedroom apartment - even though we were all inclusive). The view from 225 over looked the main road and then down into Los Cristianos and the sea beyond - perfect and wonderfully quiet.

All parts of the hotel were spotless and the staff extremely friendly.

The food although not fantastic choice was more than adequate - cant believe all the complaints in previous reviews.

We walked down to Los Cristianos every day just to get away from the "all inclusive" set up - not our cup of tea but CHEAPER than paying for self catering!! The walk down took about 20 minutes but we found that it was best to get a taxi at abour 4euro back up as the roads are fairly steep hence the wonderful views from the hotel rooms.

All in all we would recommend this hotel but be aware that it is a decent walk to anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddlesbroughMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.9 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,854 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,152 reviews
1.7 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#32 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,773 reviews
1.6 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,498 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Park Apartments

Property: Granada Park Apartments
Address: Meandro 2 | Campos de Golf Las Américas, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Granada Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Granada Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Park Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Granada Park Tenerife
Granada Park Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing