We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have come back time and time again and are never disappointed :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Granada Park Apartments
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have been going to Granada Park since i was about 13/14 years of age when the apartments were self catering. In 2010, my partner and myself stayed here for the first time together. It was now all inclusive but still didn't disappoint. We then returned in 2011 for another holiday here.

The food is basic but beautiful, we aren't fussy with our food so will try anything that is available.
The bar staff each time we stayed were fantastic and so friendly, making jokes and going out of their way for you. The cocktails are lovely, very, very strong!

No problems getting sunbeds, but the cleaning staff weren't happy when us and a few others put towels down before we went for breakfast. Removing them and putting them on the walls. Beautiful pool.

Rooms are spacious and clean, only downfall is there is no air-con, only a ceiling fan.

We went down to Las Americas a few times for shopping and also for nights out. The taxi ride was approx 5 euros one way. We have walked down to the town too, its not that far, approx 20 minutes. The shops are lovely and the clubs at night are very lively. Although the times we have been there we've only gotten to the same clubs as everyone is offering you drinks deals outside, but we didn't mind ;).

Overall, a lovely place to come too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katielrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is our third Christmas/New Year stay at Granada Park & we are sad to say it has gone down hill. The main issues were the food & communal area cleanliness. The food was very bland and unfamilar dishes were not labled which put us off trying them. The pool/bar area only has two toilets which were often blocked or closed because they were so dirty. This would sometimes last all day into the evening. Full, over flowing bins were also a regular sight which attracted flies. The tiles around the pool were often sticky from spilt drinks & not cleaned for days with empty cups floating in the pool. None of these things were evident in previous years. We could not fault the chamber maid service which was execellant or the bar & resturant staff who were happy & helpful as always. There was no entertainment for the children either which was disappointing for return visitors who were expecting the same level as the last 2 years. It is such a shame as this is a fantasic complex with great rooms. We hope this review gives the hotel management some guidance and things improve for future guests. We will always go back to Tenerife but not to Granada Park on our next visit, unless there was much improvement.

Room Tip: 203 - wicked roof terrace with fantasic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The staff were helpful the food was great. It was the best holiday ever!!!
A great location. Lots of daily activities and great advice on things to do. I think Granada park is the best. I would recommend it to any one. I will be going again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slinny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a good time at this hotel. We got an upgrade to a premium room which was very nice with its own terrace and sun loungers. Food was ok but could be more choice but drinks were very good. Entertainment poor but staff very friendly and helpful. it is a good 20 minute walk to the centre of Los Cristianos okay during the day but no use at night as the street lights were not on.
The heated pool was good. I would not go back but we had a nice time.

Room Tip: We got room 230 which was a premium room and got the sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

we stayed here from 27th Nov 12 to 11th Dec 12, The staff were friendly, cleaners did a good job on the apartment which was of a good size. Entertainment was awful very amateur, the biggest issue was with the food, it look nice and plenty off it, but the island had a fly problem, they food was open to the flies, which were all over the food, we went all inclusive, but had to eat out every night. we ate toast for breakfast for two weeks, then went to a shop for rolls for lunch, the only thing we ate in restaurant was soup, as the flies couldn't get to it. We complained to the rep, who spoke to the hotel, but nothing was done about covering the food.
There were lots of missing tiles in the pool. shame really as it could of been great

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was mine and my families second time at the hotel. First time the food was good, so decided to book again (as we were going over christmas). This time the food was nowhere near the standard it was last time, all the meats on the buffet were undercooked,( complained on a number of occasions and nothing was done about it). I understand that the hotel was taken over last year, but the quality of the food should not have gone down hill. The animation guy was boring, played bingo every night with your SPECIAL PEN (tooth pick that you had to punch a hole in the numbers). The rooms are HUGE (in comparison to some hotels we`ve stayed in), and the kitchen`s are well equipt for s/c. HAVE BOOKED SOMEWHERE ELSE FOR THIS YEAR.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TraceyA736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We just returned today 8jan this is timeshare that could not b sold then they stuck bit on for restaurant and thats it the pool has tiles missing outside entertaintment rubbish and its cold at nt food is awful and cold although they put microwave for u to heat it up i am glad we were not all inclusive and had spare money went out allday and ate out if we had to stay with children and had no spare money i think it would have finished me off first time in tenerife put me off going back and dont go if u dont like hills or are disabled in any way infact dont go cant belive our travel agent booked this and first choice have it in new brochure needs to b gone we tried to complain got nowhere we are allinclusive in aug with first choice i will b checking with agent this was not cheap holiday two adults one child over 2000 pound know flights expensive tjis time year but still thought 3 star would b ok if u like this place think u must b easy pleased

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benjamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
1.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Arona Tenerife
Sol Arona Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,566 reviews
0.6 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,723 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Park Apartments

Address: Meandro 2 | Campos de Golf Las Américas, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $84 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Granada Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Granada Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Park Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Granada Park Tenerife
Granada Park Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing