We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Dormitorio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dormitorio
Salón Cocina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Dormitorio
Salón
Cocina
Baño
Dormitorio
Dormitorio
Dormitorio
Dormitorio
Dormitorio
Salón
Salón
Salón
Salón
Cocina
Entrada
Escalera
Fachada
Avenida Suecia
Avenida Suecia
Avenida Suecia
Avenida Suecia
Avenida Suecia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Molly F
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Good Base”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our first time in a privately owned apartment. It's not like apartments on a complex. Basic, clean, but we would have loved a welcome pack telling us about where to empty rubbish bin, directions to places, where buses stop, etc. When we arrived at the airport we got a taxi to our destination "Apartamento Sur De Tenerife" which is not an address. The phone number we had did not respond to the numerous calls made.. Eventually the taxi driver contacted the owner and got the address. (AnaE sent us an email with details AFTER we had arrived in Tenerife) but our p.c. was at home.. We had travelled for over 11 hours, desperate for a cuppa, but there was no kettle! Apartment not a home-from-home but it is good as just a base and very central to the buzz of the city. Desperately needs air con. We must stress, this is really only a holiday base, not somewhere to sit and watch TV in the evenings. No English TV, so no soaps! Ana and her husband are lovely, and very helpful to their guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: No air con. Apartment was like an oven.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergej A
Muenster, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the apartment. (From Germany)

We met in front of the door at the time we agreed via Mail / Whatsapp. Then we got the keys and the owner showed us the apartment. So it was pretty easy.

The apartment is very lovely arranged and has one large bed and a couch which you can fold out in the living room. The flat is also clean as well.

The Apartment is 10 minutes walk away from (Los Cristianos Central Station). And a under 5 minutes walk to the ocean/ beach. It is a quiet location at night and there are several small restaurants in the neighborhood.

Also there are some supermarkets in the surrounding.

The beach is very nice an clean and there is a good connection to many places like the Siam Park (Waterpark), Santa Cruz and so on. I recommend to buy a "BonoVia" Bus Card (15€ or 25€) so it is much cheaper to drive with the bus. You pay 1,25€ in the city for one way per person.

The most we liked was the location of the apartment. The lamp in the kitchen could be more brighter.

All in all it was a great stay in the apartment. (Mother and teenager) I would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandyaarn...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Ana's apartment is clean, spacious and a stone's throw from shops, restaurants and the beach.

Our 18 month old has lots of place to run around and a comfortable travel cot for sleeping.

The kitchen facilities are good and we have cooked a lot as it's not always possible to eat out while maintaining a toddler's schedule. Would have liked a toaster but no big deal.

Overall, a great base for a holiday and Ana has been the perfect host. Still almost 3 days of out holiday left and the changeable weather hasn't dampened our spirits.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga V
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family with 2 small kids, had vacation in the Ana's apartment from March, 25 till April,2.
The apartment is nice and rather spacious, furniture is not old, comfortable with all things you need - bed linen, towel for shower and beach, all necessary dishes to cook.
This apartment is located close to the beach, just about 5 min walk. Mercadona supermarket is about 1 km away. Lots of cafes and shops around.
Ana (the owner) is a very nice person - good and trustworthy, no cheating. We had a trouble in the last morning - parked our car near the house and polise took our car (it's prohibited to park the from 9 till 11 in the morning, as we found out afterwards). Ana and her house brought us to the polise and helped to resque the car)))
Thanks a lot.
We had a good time there. Will recommend to friends.

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSIA M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franco F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danycarme...
Turin, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing