We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not as good as last year.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviewed August 21, 2008

We have just come back on 19th Aug 2008 after spending 2 weeks.
We went with our son,13 and my brother and his wife and their 2 kids, 6 and 10. They went last year and asked us to come back with them as they enjoyed it that much, especially the kids entertainment both day and night.
Unfortunately things were different this time.
The pool was constantly dirty, lots of guests complained but little got done.
The tiles around the pool area and steps were lethal, i saw numerous children and adults fall over.
Too many steps around the complex which weren't child friendly.
The rooms although spacious and clean needed revamping as they were beginning to look very tired.
Due to average food in the restaurant we ventured out every night into Las Americas or Los Christianos which was about a 14 euro round fare per night.
The taxi service from the hotel was excellent.
Now to the main problem, the Thomson Reps, the main difference from last year was that this years reps were useless, particularly Supa Dupa Dawn, they lacked any get up and go and all seemed not happy to be there. We met numerous family's the same as my brothers who had booked up straight away to come back due to the entertainment and reps and they were all bitterly disappointed, we only had 3 professional acts in 14 days and one of them was rubbish all the other days we had to make do with Thomson reps performing, this was the main difference form last year. Dawn seemed to be like a little Hitler, making up her own rules during games and one day humiliated a friend Terry, that much that he swam off in disgrace.
The sun bed situation became the main focus of conversation each day, A group of us went down at 8am each morning but weren't allowed near the beds until 9am even if they had finished putting them out, if anybody edged towards the beds they got shouted at , it became such fun that we laughed about it all day.
In the end the guests who went down early organized the sun beds quite amicably. To give them there dues after a mutiny one morning they brought in extra beds.
Even with all these problems we still managed to enjoy ourselves but won't be rushing back.
The one plus side was the hotel staff were always happy and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mfcjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
There are newer reviews for Villa Mandi Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 949 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2008

After rather disasterous holiday in 2007 it was with some trepidation that we anticipated our holiday in Tenerife at the Villa Mandi, we need not have worried, it was absolutely fabulous and would find it very difficult to find anything negative to say about it.

We were self catering, and the rooms were very spacious and well presented, there was a paddling pool and a play park immediately outside our patio which the children loved.

The hotel supermarket was on the pricey side, but the freshly baked bread as previous reviewers have noted was very nice & reasonably priced about 90 cents each. There was a large supermarket within very close walking distance of the Villa Mandi which we never had enough inclination to find, but other guests did.

The Thomson reps were excellent and went out of their way to try and involve everyone & use various incentives such as very large Thomson beach bags which became a "must" for everyone to try and get. The Kiddzone reps were excellent and completely mad, and just made the holiday for the children, both my boys (age 5 & 2) really did not want to come home at all!

The excursions organised by Thomsons we felt were very expensive and followed advice of other reviewers and booked Loro Parque (a must) with Direct Excursions, but we did note that the Villa Mandi also did the same excursion and were cheaper again, so they may be worth a try.

All in all, a completely fabulous holiday & would recommend to anyone with family.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hippyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tropsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pabgtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dol_trouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank chrisuk1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emzlou24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.9 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,065 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,361 reviews
1.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#8 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Oasis Resort
Gran Oasis Resort
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mandi Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mandi Golf Resort

Address: Calle Laderas del Espejo 7, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Apartments Villa Mandi)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $164 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mandi Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Mandi Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Villa Mandi Hotel Los Cristianos
Apartments Hotel Mandi
Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Villa Mandi Golf Resort Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing